We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Read on for an honest and accurate review :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Read on for an honest and accurate review :)”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We have just arrived back from our sixth visit to the Galeon Playa Appartments.
These appartements are located opposite a small beach and there are plenty of shops and restaurants within 5 minutes walking distance.
The rooms are basic and in need of a little updating but provide everything needed for a comfortable stay. The rooms are spacious and very clean. (cleaners every other day) We stayed in a one bedroomed appartment overlooking the main pool. Our balcony (room 222 block 4) had the sun in the morning until around 4pm. We didn't use the restaurant so can't comment. We used the pool area everyday which is lovely, plently of sunbeds. Our only critisism would be the attempt to play background music around the pool area. This, in our opinion, was a little loud. There is a pool bar where you can get drinks and snacks.
The reception staff are very helpful and friendly, all speaking good very good English, so no language barrier.
The Galeon Playa Appartments are extremely good value for money. We are looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Room 222 block 4 - One bedroomed appartment facing the main pool. Early morning sun until around 4pm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mumsarockguitarist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEONPLAYA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Mumsarockguitarist , thank you very much for posting your opinion, it's very important to us. We hope to see you back again soon. Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    476
    741
    294
    95
    67
See reviews for
610
744
46
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

It's been 15 years since I ate here, the restaurant being attached to Los Apartamentos Galeón Playa on Av el Jablillo. It was lovely meal back then. We had 2 meals here during our stay last week. My other half had a Pepperoni pizza, whilst I opted for the Calzone, which was gorgeous even he wanted to taste it. On the second visit I went for Tagliatelli Carbonara, whilst he had a Mexican mix of seafood, chicken & meat burritos. He was disappointed as it came not dry as he expected, but loads of liquid and not enough acoutrements of salsa & sour cream. Still not disappointing & good affordable house wines too!

Helpful?
1 Thank boyblue69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEONPLAYA, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hello dear Boyblue69,

We rae glad you enjoyed your meal at Restaurante Galeon Playa.

We hope to have you back more often!!

Kind regards from all our staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This hotel is a classic case of "You get what you pay for" Which in many ways is true. HOWEVER!

The room I stayed in was absolutely spotless. I was lucky enough to have a balcony which overlooked the sea at the front of the hotel & although I was right above the street, The room was very peaceful.

As for the location of this hotel you really cannot fault it. Two steps over the road there is a supermarket. Which sells absolutely everything you would ever need. Within 200 yards you have everything ranging from typical Lanzarote gift shops right through to a perfumery! A ton of restaurants. Not to mention the beach (a little sandy cove) right opposite!

My advice would be go self catering. I had breakfast everyday for £3 (2 euros) at the café next door & every night tried a different restaurant!

Truly a cheap & charming hotel!

Give it a go, You might just be surprised.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking pool/ with sea views are the best! (In my opinion of course)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PinaC0ladaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEONPLAYA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear PinaCOladaa, thank you very much for posting your opinion about our apartments. We hope to see you here again. Best wishes and thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

We came here in May 2013 snd loved it,great room clean complex,great resort , returned on the 1st of May to 15th May this year,they put us into room 241 in block 7, and this room was not great, 3 rust spots in the bath where the enamel had broken away,and on the wall is a fire instruction which tells you to dial 5 in case of fire...but no phone !! When my girlfriend went to report this she was told the management was aware that some rooms had no phones and to shout FIRE from the balcony!! This did not install confidence, room was clean enough but there was a "smell of drains" in the toilet, suppose we should have asked for another room but it was late,we 'd unpacked and couldnt be bothered,so we made the most of it, and enjoyed the resort,l wrote a review about our experience last year entitilled. "great for the money " and would have gave them 3stars, but our experiance this year leaves us feeling this was a 2 star experience, oh and by the way 2 huge cockroaches freaked my other half out , one on the wardrobe and one in the living area,we're returning to Costa Teguise in September,but im afraid i dont think it 'll be to the Galeon Playa.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Bluesterno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEONPLAYA, Director General at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Customer,
Thanks for your feedback. We fixed all the problems of apartment where you have been. We are improving all the complex in general and we hope you'll come again.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

As is for most apartments complexes the pictures on web site dont reflect reality they always show the best who can blame them. The apartment was apartment was spaciouse if dated and past its best however it was cleaned regularly the staff very pleasant and regular towel changes. The pool area and other communal areas were also kept clean. As a base for holidaying in a brilliant resort it was more than adequate. The one downside was it was noisy in the mornings from 7.30am but it is a family place and on that basis it is what it is. I would stay again on the plus side if you want to swim in the sea a great location.

Room Tip: Higher up less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joe h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEONPLAYA, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hello dear Joe H

We thank you for your comments concerning our ressort and our staff!

We hope to have you back !!!


Kind regards from all our staff !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Just returned from spending a week at the galeon playa. Can't really fault it. We had a very spacious 2 bed apt, large balcony overlooking pool area which was lovely and great for the children. Apartment was cleaned about 4/5 times during the week. We went self catering which walked well for us, we eat out every evening for a very reasonable amount, so unable to comment on the restaurant at the complex. The entertainment team were fabulous, they worked very hard during the day and evening. My children enjoyed the mini club and also evening activities such as mini disco, games and balloon modelling. Not too busy around the pool area, no fighting for sunbeds! 5 minute walk to the lovely sandy beach. Lots of reasonably priced restaurants and shops within close proximity. Lots of children's play areas which were a godsend. We had a fabulous holiday and would return to this complex. My only criticism would be was that the corridors in our block of apts were a bit untidy, in need of decorating/lick of paint, and perhaps cleaned more often.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEONPLAYA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Anna H, thank you very much for your comments and for the criticism so we know what we need to improve and work on. Thanks again, we hope to see you again soon. Best wishes for you and all your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Just arrived back after. One week stay 12-19th may,,resort was fantastic,the hotel was tarted as a 4star,maybe it was in the 70"s it was dated and tired to say the least, more like a 2star,,,,,i booked a seaview room which was a side way view and blink and miss it, allso I am a little cloustrophobic ,the room had old wooden prison windows in the bedroom,with bars on,,,we were moved the next day,room faced the beach block 10 room 260,rooms were clean but only cleaned twice that was after complaining,,,girls on reception where v.nice,,,,the food was horendous as we where h"b, I will find something to eat but even that was hard,,would never recomend this hotel,,,

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEONPLAYA, Director General at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Barry,
Thanks for your feedback. We're working to fix the problems that you explained. For example, we changed the kitchen team and they are improving enough the food quality.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
1.5 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#16 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,776 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#13 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa
#6 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,982 reviews
0.6 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,114 reviews
0.5 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Galeon Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Galeon Playa

Property: Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Address: Avenida Del Jablillo S/N | Costa Teguise - Lanzarote, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Galeon Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on seafront, between the white sands of beach of beaches Jablillo and Las Cucharas, fully equipped with terrace or balcony and built in the traditional style of Lanzarote. 175 Apartments with a modern decor inside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Onthebeach, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Apartamentos Galeon Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Galeon Playa Hotel Costa Teguise
Apartamentos Galeon Playa Costa Teguise
Galeon Playa Lanzarote
Apartamentos Galeon Playa Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing