We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“50th birthday break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
stocckport
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“50th birthday break”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed here from 12 to 15 june, weather was fantastic, staff were ok. hotel in perfect place we stayed in block e10 ground floor with pool right outside our room. Rooms was clean and basic but a bit tatty door handles on bedroom falling of and wardrobe doors a bit worn but overall not a bad hotel, didnt eat in hotel so cant comment on that ,the only down fall is no air con and it gets very hot in the rooms at night my husband had to put bed on balcony to sleep at night, you get what you pay for and for the price it was worth it, would go back.

Room Tip: found e10 block nice and quiet and ground floor perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teresa1464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEONPLAYA, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Hello dear Teresa1464,

We appreciate your comments !

At the moment we are refurbishing some apartments step by step, in order to offer to our guest the more plaisant stay possible

Kind regards and we hope to see you soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,701 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    486
    750
    300
    95
    70
See reviews for
625
753
46
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (472)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Great hotel good valve for money ,ideal for every one two good sized pools close to a nice beach ,bars ,entertainment etc we have just come back having spent 7 nights ( 7 th to 14 th june ) rooms cleaned every other day . Day time entertainment ,pool bar which has free wifi ,overall a good hotel would stay again

Room Tip: Most rooms are pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dexte09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEONPLAYA, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Hello dear Dexte09

Thank you for your comments about your stay at Galeon Playa!

We are always glad to know that our guests enjoyed their stay in our complex!


We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Just returned from a ten day trip with our family, sons, daughters, grandchildren etc.
The overall experience of these apartments were very good. We all had sea view apartments, they were very spacious and very clean and just a two minute walk to the beach restaurants and bars. There is room for improvement within the apartments but for the price we paid could not complain.
All the staff were very friendly and efficient.
We all booked self catering but on arrival part of our party decided to try half board has it was really reasonable on price. They tried the breakfast on the first morning which they said "was just about ok" but when they went for dinner they were disappointed with the choice and quality of food available, they said "the only desserts that were available were yogurts' not even ice cream for the children" which they told the chef "ice cream is a pretty basic dessert and why don't they provide this for children?" He replied " this is not a five star hotel!" So they asked for a refund which was given.
The pool bar serve really lovely sandwiches, pastas, burgers etc.
I had read about the broken sun beds around the pool area and sadly this was the case, but to be honest we just laughed about it, it certainly didn't spoil our days around the pool.
Me and my husband have stayed many times in top class hotels around the world....yes galeon playa is basic but if we should return to costa teguise which I'm sure we will, this is where we will book.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are well worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEONPLAYA, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Hello dear Julie S

Thank you for yiour nice comments about us!!!! It means that you really enjoyed your stay with us and that s the best reward we can have!

Concerning the comments about the diner we will have a word with the chef and we are sure next time you come you will notice the difference for good

We hope to have you back soon again with us!!!!

Big hug from all our staff!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Had a week at the Galeon Playa Costa Teguise for a week May 2014. Had a room on the top floor with a pool and see view. The room was spacious and clean. The kitchen was well equipped as we were self catering this was ideal, even though we ate out most if the time.would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEONPLAYA, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hello dear Christine M

We are very happy to know that you liked our complex and that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Comments like your make us work harder everyday to make our guest to feel like at home with us!

We hope to have you back again soon!!!!

Greetings from all our staff!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Our second visit, we like this hotel because of the location, friendliness of the staff and the food. Yes you can have problems, but you can have them anywhere, but the staff at this hotel are really good at solving your problems and are happy to go the extra mile to put things right.

We found the cleanliness to be very good of our apartment, pool and garden area. We found the reception staff to be very helpful and gave good advice on where to visit and how to get there.

The food has improved, even though we thought it was alright during our last visit.

Would we go again, yes and it also seems that a lot of others keep going back.

Room Tip: We had a sea view last time, this time we had an apartment with two bedrooms and no sea view. Next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Malcolm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEONPLAYA, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hello dear Malcolm W

Thank you for your nice comments about our staff and you stay in our comeplx!

We are very happy to find that you enjoyed your holidays at Galeon Playa!

We all hope to have you back soon!!

Big hug from all our staff!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLASGOW, SCOTLAND
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

OK, if on a budget but if you can afford better go elsewhere.
Rooms in dire need of renovation. Stained baths, bad doors, poor but solid furniture. Furnishing all peeling and need replaced. Given a face-lift, this could be a good place to say, as it is central for everything.
As it's right on the sea-front, which I always love, it can get just TOO windy. In May, some days were very unpleasant and why the back pool is always empty.
I must commend the cleaners as they kept the place spotless.
No English speaking TV stations, except news. No hairdryer. Two hobs on cooker, microwave, kettle and toaster so that is ample.
Computers at reception and free Wi-fi in pool bar although I saw, on last day, that it could be bought.
Supermarket right across the road and another bigger one a few yards away.
Pool grounds are very well kept.
Blocks at the back 9, 10 and 11 have lifts but the outlook from my room in block 10 was bad although it had a great view of the bay from the bedroom. Too windy to open windows to appreciate it though!
Bar was a good place to meet others but we only went at the end of the night because the bars on the front were better.
For me, the biggest let down was the rooms although mine was very spacious. They were just too poor for me to enjoy and the reason I will not be back and cannot recommend.
I paid £460 for a week's holiday here in early May so not exactly cheap!

Thank you to the holidaymaker who found my jacket in reception and kept it making it a cold journey home for me.

Room Tip: I think block 9 would be best if you need a lift but you won't get a good view from balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SANDYSCOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEONPLAYA, Director General at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Sandy,
I appreciate your opinions, as we will serve to improve. We are slowly renovating the apartments, and the customers will like it.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We arrived late in the evening and on first impression the apartment looked shabby and there was a terrible smell from the wardrobe, but after asking to move we were given a more modernised room with, thankfully, no nasty niff! The staff were very helpful and friendly, and in the light of day with more people around the shabbiness was gone. Some parts of the complex are tired but do let reception know if there is any problem as they are more than happy to help.
The location of the apartments is brilliant and if you want to take any trips further afield I recommend the last minute travel company, and also the atlantic adventure boat trip. Be warned though - don't book through the nasty, unfriendly man in the ticket kiosk outside the complex but go further down near the big spa and book through Bernie at last minute travel.

Room Tip: As i said before ask if you are not happy as we did and were moved straight away
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEONPLAYA, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hello dear Julie H

Thank you for your feedback!

We appreciate your comments about us and we hope to have you back again!!

Big hug from all Galeon Playa staff!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
1.5 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#16 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4,918 reviews
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#12 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa
#6 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,999 reviews
1.4 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,428 reviews
0.6 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Galeon Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Galeon Playa

Property: Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Address: Avenida Del Jablillo S/N | Costa Teguise - Lanzarote, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Galeon Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on seafront, next to the beach Jablillo and a few steps from the beach of Las Cucharas. We are an ideal family resort with 139 apartments and 35 wonderful new Junior Suites. At Galeón Playa, you will enjoy our pool, restaurant, children´s club and other attractions for adults and children. Visit us and enjoy your holidays in Lanzarote with sea views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Onthebeach, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Apartamentos Galeon Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Galeon Playa Hotel Costa Teguise
Apartamentos Galeon Playa Costa Teguise
Galeon Playa Lanzarote
Apartamentos Galeon Playa Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing