We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“galeon hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartamentos Galeon Playa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
essex england
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“galeon hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Back again,different appartment this time.Yes it's very tired and needs updating,but if they do you will have to pay more. At the end of the day,all i want is a clean bed,which is what i got. The staff are lovely nothing is to much trouble...Your opposite beach,trie couple of meals at hotel,not a big choice,but very nice enough for us..It's a safe place to stay lovely walks, cheap to eat out.supermarkets are so clean lovely staff again,go to big spar,litre of wine on offer for 84cents,cheaper than water...Asian next to chemist eat as much as you want for 5.95 euros lovely staff food good.i could go on for ages so i won't bore you any more,but we love it there so give it a try ....

Room Tip: top floor corner room all ways quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ann g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEONPLAYA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Ann G, thank you very much for your opinion, we are happy to know that you enjoy your stay in Galeon Playa and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    718
    285
    94
    66
See reviews for
587
725
46
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (456)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
N.Wales UK
Level Contributor
175 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 572 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Arrived around 8.30 - 9pm and went to reception to check in. We had two rooms booked and we were given the keys to our room but they couldn't fine the key to the room for my in laws. We were told just to go to the room and wait and someone would be along to see to us however we met a young man (maintenance) who had been to the room and left the key inside so that was all sorted.
We were situated in block 10 rooms 163/164 and at first we weren't too sure about being in this area as it's where the childrens club is and the play park so only time would tell if we would like it here. On entering the room our main light switch didn't work and had to us another light switch, the lights in the bedroom were a bit dodgy too. I noticed that the bathroom really does need a bit of work done to it as the doors are obviously in need of being thrown out and replaced. The shower head wasn't very secure and kept falling off and just missed me once as I got out of the shower. The fridge had no guards on the inside of the door and so things were hard to store as every time we opened the door various items would fall out. I know it's hot over there but we were having to buy fresh milk every day as it was going off in a day (this wasn't happening in the apartment next door). I wasn't particularly impressed with this block because for a few mornings in a row there seemed to be a very loud group of young teenagers in the restaurant and the noise from them was terrible. Now I know they were on their holiday but just pointing this out for those of you who don't wish to be near the restaurant and experience this at any time.
The TV only has a couple of "English" channels which to be fair isn't a problem as we don't go away to watch the TV but just for those of you who do like a bit of television whilst away. All of the usual kitchen appliances were in the room including a microwave, kettle, toaster, hob and all the cutlery and crockery needed. An iron could be requested from reception if needed.
So the location of the room.....it was mostly quiet out by the pool and as we were on the ground floor we could just walk out of the apartment and into the pool. However this block seems to get the worst of the "breeze" and although very much need at times it was a bit blustery. All in all the location wasn't too bad but when the rest of my family arrived 2 days later, they were put into 3 rooms in block 5 where we had stayed the last time and I have to say that those rooms are bigger and much nicer in my opinion.
The bar seemed a lot busier than our last visit and that was situated straight across from our apartment. But it wasn't too bad and it does close at midnight and we did have a few drinks in there to finish off the evening. I have to mention the bar maid who worked so very hard every night we were there. Most nights she was alone behind the bar and she always had a smile on her face and very friendly. Don't know her name but she needs a pay rise lol.
Reception staff are friendly enough as are the cleaners and other staff around the complex.
We had really enjoyed our last stay at the Galeon Playa and always recommend it to other people. And although it's not a bad place and on par with a lot of other apartments in Costa Teguise, I think we will try somewhere different next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HEVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEONPLAYA, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hello dear Hever

Thank you for your comments about our complex. It help us to know waht the customers think and what we should do to offer a better service everyday.

Before the customers get the rooms the maintenance man checks that everythiing in the apartment works fine. Anyway if by chance something like the shower is not working properly the customers should report this to reception and the maintenance man go and fix it inmediately.

Thank you one more tme and we hope to see you again!

Galeon Playa staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Cannot complain about the hotel for the price we paid. We had a good view from our room. the staff kept the place clean. The breakfast was excellent. The room was average, The one thing I would pull down was the sunbeds were locked up till nearly 10.00. there are plenty of excellent eating places around. It was rather windy, but we had a good holiday.

Room Tip: we had room 320 on the top floor with 2 balcony's, an excellent view of the pool area and the an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geoffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEONPLAYA, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hello dear Geoffrey H

Thank you for your comments about our complex.

Concerning the sunbeds the opening time of the swimming pool is at 10:00
Before that time the maids and the maintenance man cleaned the pool.

We hope to have you back!

Kind regards

Galeon Playa Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Just got back from holls in lanzarote and this is where we stayed . So just a few things to say.. this hotel was great it had every thing you could want..on arrival the girl on the desk was verry nice and helpfull.the room was a verry good size (there was onley 2 of us.) Clean bedding and a clean bathroom so was more than happy.. next the dineing area clean and tidy and the girl was the best nothing was to mutch..the food was fine not a problem the ocean bar was nice to relaxing as for the evening entertianment i can not say as i was never thete..so all in all this hotel made a lovely holiday for us many thanks to all concerned..and well recomended.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEONPLAYA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear John S, thank you very much for leaving your comments about your holidays in Galeon Playa. We hope to see you again. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Just come back from a weeks stay and we had a fabulous time
We went as a family of 9 all different ages and we were really supprised at how good this hotel is for the money we paid
We went Half Board and after reading reviews was a little worried but i can honestly say the food was great . A small restaurant and only a few options but what we could always find something to eat and it was delicious . The couple that ran the restaurant worked really hard so well done to them
The 3 girls on the entertainment team were brilliant . My granddaughter loved them
The hotel is in a beautiful spot right overlooking the 2 nearby beaches and its surrounded by shops and bars
There is a lovely walkway all round the sea front with plenty of coffee bars ti sit and watch the world go by
We would definitely go again
Thank you to all the staff that made our holiday perfect

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Bluemoon575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEONPLAYA, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Hello dear Bluemoon 575

We thank you for your comments concerning our ressort and your stay!

It help other persons to know us better!

Thank you very much and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We are a mature couple stayed here for 3 weeks in May =June 2014 its a lovely complex spotless clean very friendly staff, it's more suitable for families with young children they have a kids club plenty of activity for children, it is so central the beach just across the road and lots of great restaurants and bars close by , the small pool bar has lovely food very good value burgers delicious. We would recommend this to family and friends with children.

Room Tip: If travelling as a couple get a top floor apartment rooms on the south side are quieter we did not s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Lagrotteria1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEONPLAYA, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Hello dear Lagrotteria 1954

We thank you for your nice comments about your stay at Galeon !

We all are glad that yu and your family enjoyed your sta with us!

We hope to see you soon!

Hugs from all the Galepn Playa staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caerphilly
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

My family stayed here june 2014 and we had a fantastic time. Its situated just 5 minutes from the beach and main restaurant areas. There are plenty of good bars and restaurants close by some have children's play areas so you can enjoy a drink while the children play. The island of lanzarote doesn't have high rise apartments so it doesn't feel so ruined by tourism. The galeon playa apartments are well kept and clean. The kitchen is well equipped, bathroom is a good size. We had a shower, no bath but it wasn't a problem. The staff are all helpful and happy, the entertainment team have lots of day and evening activities for both adults and children. I would definitely return to the galeon playa apartments and Costa teguise.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank elliduncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEONPLAYA, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Hello dear Elliduncan

Thank you for your nice comments about us!!!! It means that you really enjoyed your stay with us and that s the best reward we can have!

We hope to have you back soon again with us!!!!

Big hug from all our staff!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
1.4 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#17 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,564 reviews
0.7 mi away
Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa
#4 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#13 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,940 reviews
0.5 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,049 reviews
0.5 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Galeon Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Galeon Playa

Property: Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Address: Avenida Del Jablillo S/N | Costa Teguise - Lanzarote, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Galeon Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on seafront, between the white sands of beach of beaches Jablillo and Las Cucharas, fully equipped with terrace or balcony and built in the traditional style of Lanzarote. 175 Apartments with a modern decor inside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline and Onthebeach so you can book your Apartamentos Galeon Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Galeon Playa Hotel Costa Teguise
Apartamentos Galeon Playa Costa Teguise
Galeon Playa Lanzarote
Apartamentos Galeon Playa Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing