We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Decent value for money”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed at the Galeon Playa late June 2014 and were quite pleased with it and found it value for money. Unfortunately whilst we were there there was some sort of school trip at the same time and all the kids were staying in our block in rooms on their own. Cue endless running up and down the corridors, shouting, banging on other peoples doors and running off etc. Complained at reception and they had a word with the teachers but it made little difference. Mix of ages and nationalities at the hotel and there was a kids club for those who wanted to use it. Around a 5-10 minute walk from the main square.

Pros
Location – Right near the beach and has supermarkets etc literally right outside the from of the hotel.
Pools – Has 2 of them, both decent size and never struggled for a sunbed
Room – Nice big room with a decent sized balcony for 2 of us, everything worked and cleaners came 4 times a week.

Cons
Pool bar – Good prices but very little outdoor seating considering the size of the hotel.
Buzzers – Each room has a doorbell/buzzer. They are SOOO loud to the point where we were answering our door when it was next doors buzzer being rang.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Craig8619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEONPLAYA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Craig8619, thank you very much for posting your opinion about the apartments. We are sure it is of great value for our future visitors. Thanks again and kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    476
    741
    294
    95
    67
See reviews for
610
744
46
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We are late with reveiw .we stayed for 28 great days from 2nd june room 366.we come twice a year
as its a great place, basic rooms but clean and everthing you need, if your short of something the receptionists are lovely and nothing is to much trouble.everything is on your doorstep, the resturant may not have abig choice, but its all very tasty.The local resturants are good value.
the bar staff are lovely, and the kids entertainer is very good with kiddies.
so we lookforward to our next trip from A&G room 366.regards to all the staff who work very hard with no complants..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ann g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEONPLAYA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear A&G, it's so wonderful to get your review, thank you very much for your words, we send you kind regards from all our team. Looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wych, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed at Galeon Playa from 7th till 14th of July I am 18 and he is 19 years old , once we arrived at the hotel we had to wait around 20 minutes for the key because you can check in at 11 o'clock in the morning but it wasn't a problem for us. They gave us a keys and showed the route. Once we got to the room the view was really nice and clean we had the sea view from the balcony and from our bedroom the pool view. I do recommend this please so much for any age group. Everyday they were organising activities for everyone such as football on the beach, games in a pool for kids. This was our first time however I would go there again. The shops were 2 mins away and there are 2 beaches both have a lovely view. If you needed any help or had troubles you could speak to reception and they would sort it out for you . It is worth it for that amount of money with a great Location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Evebabesz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEONPLAYA, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hello dear EveBabesz,

It´s more than rewarding to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our complex!!

We hope to have you back soon!!!

Greetings from all our staff!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

This was our 3rd visit to this hotel.
Have been going to lanzarote for years and have now settled on this as our favourite hotel.
Staff are very friendly. The hotel is a little tired but for the money it is a good hotel in a fantastic location.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to costa teguise.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
11 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEONPLAYA, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hello dear Ian M,

Thank you for your nice comments about our complex!

We are very happy to know that you and your family had a fantastic holidays with us!

We hope to have you back again!!

Big hug from all our staff!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Went for a week last july with my 14 year old daughter. We had a sea view apartment. Balcony overlooking the sea, very private and good sun trap. Room extremely clean and spacious. Light and airy. Daily maid service/towel change. Enjoyed the location of the apartments; within reach of all beaches, restaurants and shops, though on the periphery so not noisy. Staff attentive and helpful. We were self catering so cannot comment re food. Pool bar food however was excellent!, as was the poolside atmosphere. We loved it so much, that we are returning again this month-this time for 11 days. 7 wasnt enough!! :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEONPLAYA, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hello dear Joanne S

We appreciate a lot your nice rewiews and we hope to have you back soon !!

Big hug from all the Galeon Playa Staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carluke
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed here 23rd June for 11nights, hotel is in an ideal location, the rooms are a bit tired and dated but are kept very clean. We had a 2 bedroom apt in block 4 room 105 which had a pool view. The pool is supposed to be heated but was very cold when you first go in but you soon get used to it. There are two pools at these apts but nobody uses the pool at the front for 2reasons,, 1rst it is freezing and 2nd the wind at the front of the hotel would blow you away!! There are lots of lovely place to eat just round the corner from the apts, we tried the hacienda, la meastro (great steaks) and la tuscana does great breakfasts and the best club sandwich. There are also plenty of Chinese buffets €5.95 for an adult, we liked the slowboat best. The resort itself is very clean and the bars are very cheap and most have free wifi( a must for the two 16yr olds we had with us). I would definitely recommend theses apts and this resort, but take a cardigan at night as it gets a bit chilly!
The rooms don't have air con, but in this resort it's so breezy you don't need it!!

Room Tip: Block 4 was best because it's at the back of the apt away from the main road. Sea views are most...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank LeighanneCarluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEONPLAYA, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Good morning dear LeighanneCarluke,

Thank you very much for your nice comments about our complex !

We feel very happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our complex!

Concerning the main pool as this is a open air pool is not as warm as an indoor pool.

Greetings from all the Galeon Playa Staff!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mid calder
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Just back from a great week in Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, after a disastrous all inclusive holiday last year, we decided to go self catering this year and what a good idea that was!!
The Galeon Playa is ideal for a relaxing, no hassels holiday!! It is right beside a small beach and only 10 minute walk from the larger main beach.
The pool in the complex was great too, very clean and big enough to get a decent swim.
The apartments are spacious, clean and comfortable, first class maid service, clean towels every day and tidy up 4 times in a week, friendly, helpful staff.
There is a very good supermarket right across the road, we ate out every night so only used it for snacks, breakfast etc but looks very good!!
Galeon Playa is only a short walk to the main square of Costa Teguise where there are lots of bars and restaurants, all excellent, we ate in a different restaurant every night.
All the staff in Galeon Playa were lovely, esp the girl behind the bar in the evening (sorry cant remember her name!!) friendly, helpful and fast!!! She even remembered our drink order, impressive with such a busy bar!!
You have to pay for wifi for the week but if you go to the pool bar, great drinks and snacks, they have free wifi!!
One tip!!!! dont book airport transfers, only 25 euors for taxi transfer and 20 mins from airport, much easier than bus transfer!!!
To sum up!!! Excellent place for a relaxing non expensive holiday, will be back!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank andieMidCalder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEONPLAYA, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hello dear AndieMidCalder,,

Thank you very much for you fantastics reviews about our complex!
It makes us work harder everyday to make the stay of our customers the most pleasant possible!!!
Cocerning the sunbeds we are working in order to avoid customers to reserve it.

Best regards and we all hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
1.5 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#15 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,776 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#13 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa
#6 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,980 reviews
0.6 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,114 reviews
0.5 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Galeon Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Galeon Playa

Property: Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Address: Avenida Del Jablillo S/N | Costa Teguise - Lanzarote, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Galeon Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on seafront, between the white sands of beach of beaches Jablillo and Las Cucharas, fully equipped with terrace or balcony and built in the traditional style of Lanzarote. 175 Apartments with a modern decor inside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Onthebeach, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apartamentos Galeon Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Galeon Playa Hotel Costa Teguise
Apartamentos Galeon Playa Costa Teguise
Galeon Playa Lanzarote
Apartamentos Galeon Playa Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing