We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Nearby Hotels
BlueBay Lanzarote(Costa Teguise)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Occidental Lanzarote Mar(Costa Teguise)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sands Beach Resort(Costa Teguise)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Los Zocos Club Resort(Costa Teguise)
US$103
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,925)
Filter reviews
1,925 results
Traveller rating
567
846
335
104
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
567
846
335
104
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringatlantic barthese apartmentssea viewjunior suitesbars and restaurantsblock roompool barreception staffgreat apartmentsgreat holidayno liftkids clubhalf boardcooking facilitiessea frontsmaller pool
Filter
Updating list...
1,075 - 1,080 of 1,925 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in august 2012, been to lanzarote a few times but this was 1st time to Costa Teguise. Hotel was clean & tidy, staff were friendly, pool side entertainment for the kids during the day & a couple of bars for the adults. Personally found the rooms ok quite basic but the walls were very thin & you could hear, next door & above & below you door bells & doors ringing & slamming all the time! For a light sleeper it's not great!
Some great bars & restaurants very close by, also try out scuba diving with the boys of Diavoon located next to the hotel, who also came into the hotel pool once a week to try diving. Would go back to Costa Teguise but not this hotel.

Stayed: September 2013
1  Thank Moffy3968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEONPLAYA, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Hello dear Moffy3968

We thank you for your comments about our resort.

We apologize for the noise and we will analize if is possible in the near future to improve this.

Greetings from all our staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We went for 12 nights at the end of june. You really cant go wrong for a budget apartment. The food & drink at the pool bar was reasonable priced & staff really friendly. The night bar isn't cheap though.

Room Tip: Not sea view. If you have young kids don't go near the night bar
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nikki605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEONPLAYA, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Hello dear Nikki605

We appreciate you comments about our resort and we hope to have you back soon!

Greetings from all our staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We went here in June and enjoyed it so much we are going back the beginning of September. Rooms were very comfortable and spacious. We were in room 310 which had a pool view out of bedroom window, and a sea view on the balcony. We only went bed and breakfast, so can't comment on the meals but the breakfast was fab with plenty to choose from. You really are in the centre of everything with this hotel. Plus it's only a 15 minute transfer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cboileau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEONPLAYA, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Hello dear Cboileau,

Thank you very much for your comments!

We hope that your next visit now in september will be much better .

Big hug from all our staff!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

First of all on arriving at the hotel we were dissapointed to find that we was given a 1st floor apartment. When booking was for a family with a small child and a 6 month old baby in a block with no lift. We were then told by reception that we would have to come back the next day, but the next day they told us the only rooms they had left were next to hotel intertainment. So we decided to stay put. This was the only niggle we had about the galeon, rooms were clean which I was pleased about as I have OCD just could do with a little 60 MINUTE MAKE OVER. The pool was wet as to be expected but we all had great fun in it. Could of done with more sun beds as people are like voultures waiting for them to be unlocked at 10am. And I was 1 of them waiting to pounce with our towles. Was no shaded erea around the pool.. the hotel bar staff extremley freindly and polite and lots of fun made us feel very welcome. Over all was a fantastic family holiday will defentley be returning next year as costa teguise is a beutiful place to visit well recemended.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank holly b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEONPLAYA, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Hello dear Holly B

We thank you for your comments concerning our resort.

Concerning the sunbeds we bought more so next time you come you will find plenty sunbeds!

Greetings from all the Galeon Playa Staff!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Lovely dual view apartment in block 1 with seaview/large balcony at the front and pool view from rear bedroom window.
Very spacious apartment. No hair dryer/iron/TV remote or wifi included all extra payable.
Very thorough and hard working cleaning and maintenance team.
Very friendly, polite and helpful reception staff who are attentive to guests.
Excellent location to both beaches. Bar Vali just out the front does great light meals milkshakes and cocktails. Hiperdino supermarket opposite opens from 8am to 10pm so easy to stock up with things. Spar just up the road. Lots of restaurants, gift shops under apartments.
Bank opposite with ATM but it's inside so you can only use it when the bank is open.
Be cautious of Tourist excursion
Office just on the corner. The man is quite complacent and mis leading even boasting he gets 3 eur for every booking. He's really letting his company down as he will just see you as a figure rather than provide impartial tailored information or recommendation.
Better to go directly to the Last minute excursion office much better service and reliable information from them directly. There's two nearby and he uses their services/transport anyway. Did not use restaurant but were kindly loaned bowls for cereal. Galeon playa please provide bowls for cereal in your apartments.
Atlantic bar great but busy in evenings as this is where the mini club and evening entertainment is.
Sunbed hoggers out and waiting to pounce even before pool cleaners have arrived !
Impeccably clean resort whilst some updating in areas needed. Our apartment was lovely though.
Kids pool with pirate ship slide and that pool side can be a wind trip and even in July the wind gusts in the pool area. Water is quite cold in both pools.
Animation team Victoria and the other young girl were fantastic so genuine in their enthusiasm which the kids could see. Well done to such hard working enthusiastic girls.
Keep up the good work Galeon Playa team and your guests will return and tell others too.
Thank you for helping us to have a first memorable holiday in Lanzarote.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank P4goodhol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEONPLAYA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear P4goodhol, thank you very much for your review, in the name of all the staff we would like to thank you for coming to Galeon Playa and spending your first holidays in Lanzarote here. We will continue working hard to give better service to all our guests. Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews