We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Nearby Hotels
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BlueBay Lanzarote(Costa Teguise)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Occidental Lanzarote Mar(Costa Teguise)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Los Zocos Club Resort(Costa Teguise)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$206
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Sands Beach Resort(Costa Teguise)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,922)
Filter reviews
1,923 results
Traveller rating
567
844
335
104
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
567
844
335
104
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringatlantic barthese apartmentssea viewjunior suitesbars and restaurantsblock roompool barreception staffgreat apartmentsgreat holidayno liftkids clubhalf boardcooking facilitiessea frontsmaller pool
Filter
Updating list...
1,069 - 1,074 of 1,923 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Have just returned from a ten night stay at the galeon and thoroughly enjoyed. As everyone else says, the rooms are very basic and are in need of a facelift but we only use the room as a base to sleep and wash so was fine for us! Quite large with adequate cooking facilities, was disappointed to see no hair dryer etc though. Myself and my partner spent the ten days sleeping on the sofa in the living area as the bedroom got far too warm and no air conditioning.

The cleaners weren't great - changing towels once every 4 days when 2 people are showering twice a day really isn't good, also the bathroom wasn't cleaned once while we were there!

The main pool area is nice with a pool bar with cheap food and drink and entertainment going on daily, there is another pool towards the back of the hotel by the main bar which is very very windy and hardly used - no sunbeds available up there which we found quite silly! Main pool area does not open until 10am and nearly every morning there were arguments between guests over sunbeds! The lifeguard began removing towels from reserved sunbeds around lunchtime if people popped out for lunch which was a ridicolus way of doing it as on people's returns arguments were occurring between them and the people who had sat on empty sunbeds - self catering resort guests should have a right to pop to the room or nearby restaurant for food without having towels removed!!

The bar and night time entertainment is pretty grim - again need a good make over and spruce up!

The location is great - near bars, pubs, shop, beach, only 20 minutes from airport.

Costa teguise was far too quiet for us though with not that much going on, the square was nice but other than that not much else to do or see, spent a day in Puerto del carmen and was much more going on here!!

BE WARY of the taxi drivers out here, absolute idiots, nearly had a very nasty crash on way back from carmen. Would avoid a taxi ride at all costs!!

All in all I would return to galeon playa but unlikely would return to costa teguise!

Stayed: August 2014
4  Thank Becky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEONPLAYA, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Hello dear Becky R

We thank you for your feedback!

Cocerning the sunbeds we bought more so now there are enough for all our guests!

We had some changes for good on the animation team as well so we are sure that if you come back again you will notice the difference for good and you will enjoy much more your stay at The Galeon Playa !

Greetings from all our staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 10 nights from the 1st August.

We had a 2 bedroom apartment which was huge, clean but dated and in need of a facelift.

However we went with family and friends that stopped in rooms 204 to 208 which were a lot more modern than the one we stopped in (172)

However this hotel does not try to sell itself as a high end hotel. It is what it is...a cheap family accommodation.

The pool area is very clean and well looked after.

The staff are brilliant, polite and trustworthy. As we were leaving after our stay the receptionist ran to us as we were bording the coach as my daughter had left her Samsung s5 phone on a chair in reception. Couldn't thank him enough or I would have been £500 out of pocket.

The location of this hotel is brilliant. Close to amenities and with sea views.

If you don't go here expecting to be stopping in the Ritz you will have a brilliant time.

Remember you get what you pay for and this hotel is definitely value for money.

Would recommend and would return to this hotel if I decide to go to costa teguise again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
13  Thank Philip F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEONPLAYA, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Hello dear Phillip F,

Thank you for your good comments about us!

We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay!

We hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed here at the end if July for a week but felt that we could easily have stayed there longer.
The apartments were spacious and very clean we had a sea view room with a balcony. The staff were very friendly and always very helpful, you could always get a Sun bed round the pool and the pool area and grounds were clean and well maintained.
I can't comment on the food as we were self catering so didn't eat there.
The location is fantastic with the beach across the road and lots of great bars and restaurant's in walking distance with lots of choice of different cuisines that are good value for money.
We will definitely be going back next year thank you for a great holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
8  Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEONPLAYA, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Hello dear Elaine B,

We thank you all for your nice comments concerning our complex and we feel very happy that you enjoyed your stay so much!!!

It´s more than rewarding to know that our customers are happy in our complex and our wish is that you feel like at home here at Galeon Playa.

We all hope to have you back soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We went in July and had a great experience at this hotel. Everyone was helpful and really pleasant, nothing was too much trouble. The room was very spacious and clean. The balcony was massive compared to other balconies in other hotels I have stayed in. We went room only this was mainly because I have coeliac, a gluten allergy and find it easier eating out than in hotels. So I can't comment on the food at the hotel albeit I heard no complaints regarding the food from other guests. The location is ideal within a very short walk to the restaurants, shops and beach. to top it all actually located in the hotel building was the Galeon restaurant which specialised in gluten free food. I ate there all week, say no more. All in all we had a fabulous holiday and will definitely be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Dawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEONPLAYA, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Hello dear Dawn P,

Thank you for your nice coments about Galeon Playa!

We all are very pleasent that you enjoyed your stay with us!!

Hoping to have you back again!!

Hugs from all the Galeon Playa Staff!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in august 2012, been to lanzarote a few times but this was 1st time to Costa Teguise. Hotel was clean & tidy, staff were friendly, pool side entertainment for the kids during the day & a couple of bars for the adults. Personally found the rooms ok quite basic but the walls were very thin & you could hear, next door & above & below you door bells & doors ringing & slamming all the time! For a light sleeper it's not great!
Some great bars & restaurants very close by, also try out scuba diving with the boys of Diavoon located next to the hotel, who also came into the hotel pool once a week to try diving. Would go back to Costa Teguise but not this hotel.

Stayed: September 2013
1  Thank Moffy3968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALEONPLAYA, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos Galeon Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Hello dear Moffy3968

We thank you for your comments about our resort.

We apologize for the noise and we will analize if is possible in the near future to improve this.

Greetings from all our staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews