We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money, would recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
Ranked #37 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Reviewed 27 June 2011

After reading some of the reviews me and my partner were worried about staying here. But when we got to our apartment, we were pleasantly surprised. The apartments had recently been updated and some more were being updated while we were there, they are also updating the restaurant.
Nice simple spacious rooms.
The staff in the hotel were absolutely lovely.
Clean pool and plenty of sun loungers. There is also another pool where the other apartments are being re-done.
Lovely sea views from our apartment.
Close to several beaches.
2 minute walk from lots of bars and restaurants which have nice food and are cheap.
Overall a really nice place.
Only 2 complaints.. The bath in our room had been painted and was flaking and the hotel allows locals to come in and use the bar for drinks and food, which i dont have a problem with but they took the mick, the local spanish people would come in and just sit by the pool and seemed to bring about 10 children with them who didn't have any consideration for us. They would jump in the pool, screaming and shouting and we tried to go for a swim to cool off but ended up being nearly jumped on by the kids. We were the only people from the hotel in the pool as everyone else felt uncomfortable going in when they were there. We complained to the reception who quickly delt with the complaint and made them leave and we didn't see them for the rest of the holiday.
Would highly recommend as it is a lovely place in an ideal location!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bella74_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,710)
There are newer reviews for Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,345 - 1,351 of 1,710 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2011

Having read lots of reviews that said the Punta Jablillo apartments need a face lift, I can tell you that these apartments are undergoing a transformation as we speak.
We spent two weeks in an apartment with sea view and it seems the apartments around the pool were the only ones occupied because all the other apartments were being refitted and all exterior paintwork done. The transformation in the two weeks was incredible.
The new name is Costa Teguise Beach and is part of Blue Sea hotels group.
We booked these apartments because of the price and we were a bit worried about some of the reviews but this place is an absolute bargain. Clean,spacious and very freindly staff. Two minutes from bars and beach,and the best bit is that I've checked the website when we got home and the prices for next year are the same as this year.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank latic_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

My partner and i stayed here for the second time in may 2011 (previous visit august 2009 with the kids).
The location is perfect with access to the beach literally 2 mins away.
The main pool area is great with restuarant and bar open all day long.
Its very close to all the shops, bars and restuarants.
I strongly recommend saxos family fun pub which caters for everyone young and old. although this hotel has become quite dated now and needs updating somewhat, if your only using your room as a base its perfecy for couples or families.
I would stay here again as the price is quite cheap compared to the other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank chell31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

We stayed here 2 weeks pool and sea view perfect.. All amenities fine but you do need to pay extra for them. Hotel does need a face lift but that didn't bother us. All the staff were very nice and cheery but the pool bar barman has a chip on his shoulder so we stayed well away from there but on the other hand the hotel bar man come entertainer Enrique and his beautiful lady Marie-Ann were so friendly and so welcoming we enjoyed many nights entertainment with them and we hope to see them again on our return.

Cleaners came every other day perfect for us. and there are only single bed in the whole hotel but there fine when pushed together. and just to add we were told that the whole islands hotels have single beds but i haven't done any research to prove it .

Room Tip: Do request a sea view, definently worth it.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nikita52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2011

Me and my husband had previously visited all the other parts of the canaries and basically never went to Lanzarote due to all the old sayings Lanzarote is grotey etc. We stayed at the Punta Jablilo for one week from 17th March to 24th March the weather was beautiful and the location was brilliant the hotel was nice once you got used to the painted bath other than that the room was fine we had room 238E with sea view.

I had previously read comments before travelling but once you have been to Greece and had a room where you could hear everything and was never cleaned and was so small that you could not swing a rat let alone a cat. The Punta was luxury as the saying goes you get what you pay for, we did not go on holiday to stay at the pool all day or to eat.

The staff we found we really helpful and friendly we are planning to go back in September as we enjoyed the stay so much.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank spike-millie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2011

We have just come back from a wonderful week on Lanzarote staying at Punta Jabillo.
We booked through Travel Republic and paid £135.00 for 7 days in a studio but when we arrived they gave us a one bedroom apartment at no extra cost.
If once you have checked in and you are directed to the right, you have one of the apartments which although very spacious and clean, are in need of refurbishment. If you are directed to the left, then you are more likely to have a sea view and one of the more updated apartments. That said ours was very spacious and clean, we had a pool view although the pool needs painting and the sun beds need repalcing.
Our toilet took some flushing and then took ages filling back up which when your trying to sleep is annoying. The bathroom was ok though again needed replacing. The patio door would not lock and the main door rattled in the wind and it is windy in the resort.
You have to pay extra for a kettle and a toaster and the cooker rings never managed to boil the water in the pan we used for a brew.
The staff are very good, very helpful no task too much for them.
Pool bar is cheap and they offer breakfast at 2.50 euro but they have very limited snacks on offer.
All in all for the money it does the job and the location is excellent, jabillo beach which is stunning is 2 mins walk away.
If you want a cheap apartment and can put up with a few niggles then give Punta Jabilla a go, it does the job.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank speedybugSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2011

Friend & I booked this for week in Nov 10 - a real bargin! We'd read the reviews and after having a wonderful time there, wondered what was with all the negative reviews. Location is great - we have pool and seaview (room 231) with no mention of additional money. Didn't eat at poolside cafe, but other guests seemed to enjoy it. Terrence bar with stunning views was great place to chill & unwind. Yes accommodation is basic, but we managed to cook occasional meals. With so many good value restaurants nearby there was no need to stress about cooking. Staff were always cheerful and friendly and appartment was cleaned regularly. Within walking distance to great beaches, restaurants & bars. For the price we paid we were delighted with our holiday. We're so looking forward to our return - don't be put off with negative reviews if you're looking a bargin & chillout holiday.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Gilly_Gump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
0.7 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
#36 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,901 reviews
0.8 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Bastian
Blue Sea Costa Bastian
#29 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,640 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#11 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Oasis Lanz  Beach Mate
Oasis Lanz Beach Mate
#31 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,074 reviews
12.2 mi away
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
#78 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,850 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mansion Nazaret
Mansion Nazaret
#25 of 38 in Costa Teguise
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach

Address: Avenida Jablillo 5 | Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach s/n, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Punta Jablillo)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range: £48 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach is located in a privileged area of ​​Costa Teguise, on the seafront, just off the beach surrounded by gardens, parks and close to the best shopping and facilities area. Costa Teguise is one of the main tourist areas of the island. It is a beautiful city that offers numerous sporting activities with golf course located between the volcanoes and the sea. The destination is also well known for its great beaches and water park. All the apartments are equipped with bathroom, balcony / terrace, equipped kitchen, safe, satellite TV. To make your stay as pleasant as possible, Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach has an outdoor pool , sun terrace and pool bar. We also provide customers with the All Inclusive system , free bus service to the beaches and shopping centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Onthebeach, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach Hotel Costa Teguise
Punta Jablillo Costa Teguise
Punta Jablillo Hotel Costa Teguise
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach Lanzarote

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing