We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best entertainment staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
Ranked #37 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed here for 15 nights and after reading the reviews we found it much better than expected. The pool area was nice, they got new sun loungers during our stay which were good and the pool was always clean, maybe a bit cold at times! The rooms are clean, the cleaner comes every 2 days and changes towels, we were all inclusive but our room had a kitchen anyway. The views at the hotel are lovely and the beach is a 2 minute walk away. The food was not great and if I were to go again I would go self catering, it was just very repetitive and dull after a couple of nights. However the local restaurants are very cheap and good value for money, we ate at the local Chinese buffet 3 times during our stay! The all inclusive drinks last until 10pm but sometimes it can be hard to get served as the staff are so busy, but they are always polite and helpful. Some of the reviews complain about the plastic cups but to be honest I don't see why that is a problem, the drink tastes the same! The local bars are good if you want to go out after the bar at the hotel closes, Saxos and Dreams across the road are quite lively and cheap drinks. The best part of our holiday was the people we met there and two of those were the entertainment staff at the hotel- Dionnik and Danielle, they really made our holiday and even after they had finished work they would be out in the evenings and made sure we were having a good time. At the hotel they do different activities every day, pool, darts, pistol shooting etc and if you are lucky and win you get one of their prized diplomas! Our holiday would not have been the same without them so a massive thank you to you both my liefje's!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jade K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear guests,

First of all we would like to thank you for spending the time in writing your wonderful review. We will let our entertainment staff know that they made your holiday, as this is always motivating for our staff. We are glad that we fulfilled your expectations and look forward to your return.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,712)
There are newer reviews for Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

829 - 835 of 1,712 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 4 days and I believe it was excellent value for money, the room was basic and just what we needed. The food was nice and a variety of different foods each day. The staff looked like they were working hard to keep everyone satisfied and the atomo sphere was lovely. Great sea view from the hotel and a very short walk to the beach!

Room Tip: Put your requests in for sea view! 👌
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pearl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear guests,

Thank-you for your honest and motivating review of our establishment. It pleases us a great deal that you felt that our apartments were excellent value for money and that you enjoyed the atmosphere. Rest assured I will pass on your positive comments to the relevant departments.

Kinbd Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed here 12-06-14 to 22-06-14 with my wife. The apartment could do with updating, which is happening at the blue sea. We had a great 10 days here, we where only on the breakfast board, but have no complaints about the food on offer of a morning, plenty of choice. We spent most of our time on the beach or in town so just used the apartment as a base to wash, change and sleep, it was clean and did its job. It's right on the beach front and a minutes walk from the bars, would it stay here again, yes I would.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear guests,

Thank-you for informing us and other potential guests that you had a great holiday with us. As you correctly stated we are improving our apartments for our guests satisfaction. We welcome you with open arms for your next stay with us.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Budget hotel with stuning views, great staff all inclusive buffet was ok but hey its cheap and filled ya up. Bar was a bit small but beer was ice cold san mig lovley. And its right on the coast path with some amazing views and bars on so all in all good stuff

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank lokitaylor109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear guests,

Thank-you for your lovely review, we are glad that you enjoyed your time in our apartments and we look forward to your return. We will pass on your positive comments to our staff.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We had a really good time here. The food was good. In two weeks we didn't have one bad meal and there was plenty to of choice, a little repetitive but still good. The location was good for shops and bars. The rooms were adequate. A lot of English stayed here, which was a bonus. Really good value for money. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
2  Thank THEMOLLIES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

After reading all the bad reviews before we went we werent expecting much but upon arrival our minds completely changed!! Our room was brand new & beautiful!!! It over looked the pool & all the furnishing were lovely & new. We had a little patio by the pool & could get our sun loungers right outside which was handy for popping into the room during the day. The pool area was lovely & clean although the water was freezing & only for the brave (my 2 year old loved it). The restaurant was abit dated but fine. The food was a little bland & was mostly the same every day but was perfect for breakfast & lunch. We ate out every night as it was so cheap & having only paid £100 for the whole stay all inclusive we felt we got our moneys worth. There was always a small queue at the bar & the staff seemed to disappear quite alot but they were very pleasant when they served us. Others had problems with their rooms but if you pay for the upgraded rooms its well worth it. The town itself is gorgeous, its our 4th time there & wont be the last. There are a few beaches all within walking distance from the hotel aswell as plently of bars, restaurants & shops. Do not let the other reviews put you off i think people can be far too picky for what they pay. Pay 5* and you will get it.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
7  Thank Lmd868712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank-you for taking the tiem to write your rewarding review and for informing other travellers that you ware satisfied with the balnace of quality/Price. As you stated in your review, we are continually renovating our apartments for our guests. We look forward to your return.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

PLEASE READ
COCKROACHES

I have never been the one to complain about where I'm staying but i do not know where to begin with this hotel.
I really do advise you not to stay here you will regret it. The food is absolutely appalling i did not expect 5 star quality food but if you like greasy veal and chips every night then you will be fine.
The bar service.. Well what bar service? You are only allowed 2 drinks at a time and are left waiting at the bar everytime for 15 minutes because no one were there.
We were staying with some friends a few doors down who had problems with cockroaches in their room, they asked reception for some spray and refused to give them any, we then a few days later were infested with cockroaches in our room when they appeared in the middle of the night around 20 of them crawling everywhere on the bed and on our suitcases, being terrified we ran down to reception and asked them if we could move rooms in response we got a 'no' they said they couldn't do anything about the cockroaches and said we either had to sleep in the room we had or told us to SLEEP IN THE RECETION TOILET! I had never heard something so disgusting in my life! A group of girls who were on a hen do heard all the commotion and politely offered us to stay in there room on the sofa in which we did. The next day we switched rooms and that were just as bad gaps and cracks in the kitchen, hair on the floor, lipstick on the towels, and the bedsheets weren't changed at all and looks like it had never seen a mop or a dust. This is the worst hotel i have ever stayed in luckily costa Teguise has some amazing restaurants which we ate at every day. If you visit costa Teguise i would recommend staying in the grand teguise next door and go self catering.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Hjw19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
0.7 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
#36 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,905 reviews
0.8 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Bastian
Blue Sea Costa Bastian
#29 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,642 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#11 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Oasis Lanz  Beach Mate
Oasis Lanz Beach Mate
#31 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,078 reviews
12.2 mi away
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
#78 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,852 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mansion Nazaret
Mansion Nazaret
#25 of 38 in Costa Teguise
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach

Address: Avenida Jablillo 5 | Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach s/n, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Punta Jablillo)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range: £47 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach is located in a privileged area of ​​Costa Teguise, on the seafront, just off the beach surrounded by gardens, parks and close to the best shopping and facilities area. Costa Teguise is one of the main tourist areas of the island. It is a beautiful city that offers numerous sporting activities with golf course located between the volcanoes and the sea. The destination is also well known for its great beaches and water park. All the apartments are equipped with bathroom, balcony / terrace, equipped kitchen, safe, satellite TV. To make your stay as pleasant as possible, Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach has an outdoor pool , sun terrace and pool bar. We also provide customers with the All Inclusive system , free bus service to the beaches and shopping centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Onthebeach, Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach Hotel Costa Teguise
Punta Jablillo Costa Teguise
Punta Jablillo Hotel Costa Teguise
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach Lanzarote

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing