We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, great location, what do you expect for the price!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
Ranked #37 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Essex, England
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great value, great location, what do you expect for the price!!!!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The reviews of this resort had me dreading my holiday and I am still vaguely amazed by what people expect if they are paying a couple of hundred quid for a week all inclusive. I will try to cover all the points that were worrying me as below!

Our room was basic and dated but functional and clean- if you want the ones in the photos pay for the room upgrade, as advised on the website and by reception when you arrive (if they are not fully booked). It would have been a nightmare for self catering though, two ceramic rings only and no real utensils or crockery. The shower pressure varied but was fine and not a cockroach in sight!

The food was fine too (very good on a couple of occassions!). Breakfast was great with bacon, fried and scrambled eggs, beans sausage and tomatoes plus cereals, pancakes, pastries and fruit available every day. Lunch was my least favourite but still ok with hotdogs, bugers and chips plus a fish and meat option and a good salad collection, at dinner usually a fresh meat and fish dish plus 3 or 4 veg options, chips, pasta and bolognaise as well as loads of salad every night too. Dessert options slightly dubious but acceptable if you like jelly and flan. Icecream pots available all day. Some local dishes like paella and canaries potatoes also featured (yum) and chinese night on Saturday was good. It's not michelin dining but it's mostly tasty and well prepared- again what do you expect for 15E a day?

Staff were stretched but friendly (I love you Juan!!!) and we never waited more than a couple of minutes for bar service. Yes, the little plastic cups aren't ideal but it's all inclusive, that's what you get.

Pool area was clean and did get busy but I always got a sunbed when I wanted one. Expect the usual towel reservation war if you try to get in between 10am and 2 though! And yes, you can use the sofas and big beds chill out area! There is one reserved for certain clients from a german agency but there is an identical one on the other side of the pool literally 20m away, also with a great view and without noise from the bar.

The location really is the best feature, 2 minutes (slow) walk from the main shops and several beaches, no more than a 15 minute stroll to the bigger beaches and Sands resort if that's your cup of tea. It was a bit noisy at night if you have the windows open, Costa Teguise seems to keep going to about 3am but if this bothers you request a poolside room at the front, though again these come at a premium of 10E a day. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby, a big Spar just over the road or 'Dino' shopping centre a 10 min walk for better value.

We had a lovely holiday staying here and given how much we paid have absolutely no complaints- it really is what you make of it. The staff are really nice but human- don't expect them to be all smiles and giggles if you are rude to them they aren't slaves! If you want to find something to moan about then I'm sure you will, but we would return without hesitation.

Room Tip: there were some reported break ins recently to ground floor so maybe request 1st floor so you can ke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JSB17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear guests,

We were extremely pleased to read your detailled and honest review and for this we would like to thank-you. It is pleasing to see that our clients´realistic needs and desires are being met and that when reviewing our complex, clients take into consideration the quality/Price relationship.

Thank-you for stating that you would return without hesitation, we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    447
    400
    258
    349
See reviews for
371
784
30
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mauchline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I TOTALLY could have burst into tears when i saw the apartment, nothing like the pictures of where i had imagined we would be staying in the 21 weeks prior to us arriving in costa teguise after we booked to go IT was our 1st holiday in 23 yrs due to work commitments. The crushing disappointment made me want to get on the next plane home. I didn't actually unpack anything for a day and a half , couldn't face it,, Very poor standard,the broken sofa, kitchen units crumbling,rusty tap, missing extractor fan, only half a ring worked out of the two on the cooker, not handy for self catering,no plugs in sink, basin or bath which had been painted over. The brick hard twin beds instead of double which had a hair that wasn't mine in it,The pictures had shown towels folded into an elephant and a swan, the reality was far removed..peeling paint ,torn black out curtains and loose wooden peeling spares on balcony. the rest of the hotel and pools were clean .the seating area with the lovely big cushioned sofas and parasols looking out over the ocean was cordoned off for people with a special code to get in a locked gate , it was empty most of the time. Had visualised us sitting there with a cocktail but sadly NO. the reception photograph was enhanced too in my opinion, again not a true reflection on what is actually there, clearly for pictures only !!! Everything that made us choose this holiday was either none existant or not accessible. we looked up the web page again on returning home just to check what was meant to have been our dream holiday and yes the beautiful pictures are there ,shame that's not really what you get at all when you go.... my pictures tell a very different story and i took plenty of them as family and friends would not have believed it. will send these in if it saves someone else the awful experience. sorry low cost but you got this one wrong. you were recommended to us through friends who use you , they've Always been lucky with all their trips via you, alas not us on this occasion. .costa teguise its self was absolutely stunning, that was our only saving grace , beautiful food everywhere we ate out, which by the way, Was All The Time. We Will go back but never again would we set foot in the apartments of blue sea beach!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
4 Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Costa Teguise hotels

St Albans, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

far too many negative reviews for my liking re blue seas
my daughter and I have had a fantastic week superb service from start to finish,very helpful jordi and isi on reception could not have been more helpful in making sure that my daughter and I enjoyed our holiday.
our accommodation was a 1 bedroomed apartment 226 facing reception , quiet clean and comfortable, very comfortable beds some appliances you may need to hire do eg kettle hairdryer.
with reference to the german section of the pool area there is an identical section oppsosite that is open to the rest of the guests all of the pool area and pool bar provide a superb view of the sea .buffet style restaurant provides ample food for most tastes.
my only dissapoitment was our fellow Englishmen saving sunbeds with their towels and disappearing for long periods at a time ,have no concerns when booking here very good value for money superb location in costa teguise book with confidence enjoy your stay wifi is free in reception area but you have to pay for wifi in your room

Room Tip: any apartments beach side of reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lee b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear guests,

We would like to thank you for letting other travellers know about the wonderful experience you had with us here at our complex. Our staff always strive to ensure that our guests have a satisfying and fulfilling holiday, we will pass on all your positive comments to our staff.

Once again thank-you for taking the time to review our complex and we look forward to your return to Lanzarote and the Costa Teguise Beach.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I wouldn't say 2 star I wouldn't expect 2 star to be so clean and with such nice apartments . My friend booked and paid I would never normally go 2 star and was shocked when she said it was I thought more 4 star ! Showed me I'm a bit of a snob but also how wrong I was ! I'm takingy kids as soon ad I can .. they have football tennis table tennis pool scooba diving in pool shooting activities etc etc every day my boys will love it ! Food repetitive but so much you can have something different daily even if its the same choice you could have a different meal every day from that choice ! The local square is amazing and 5 min walk to all shops clubs casinos restaurants and all very cheap ... Deffo go don't doubt this as I would have done bit thank god my mate took control ! Want to go back now !

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lesleypoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear guests,

Thank-you for your positive review and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay so much, you would like to return with your family. We are always pleased to hear that our guests have enjoyed their time with us and we are looking forward to your return.

Greetings from Lanzarote
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Came here in October 2013- upon check in we were given a very basque explanation about breakfast/bar and how to get to our room. When we finally found our room we had difficult actually getting in the door because the lock was so old. Once inside we found 2 single beds poorly pushed together to make a double- standard in most hotels but not when they at completely different heights! Plenty of clothes storage in the room but the bathroom was horrible- broken shower curtain rail, very pathetic shower- and you has to compete for water with next door! Patio door lock broken which linked to the hallway so we ended up using the broken pole to secure- reported his to reception but nothing was done.
Food was average- clearly didn't know how to cater for a wise range of guests from around the world- the smell alone was off put trig so barely are at the hotel- not what your meant to get from an all inclusive holiday.
Staff were on long shifts all day and seemed tired yet still manage a smile.
There was a gated area at the hotel which viewed the sea, however his only seemed to be for German guests- asked 3 different receptionist about it- we were given a glad code the first two times then finAlly told it was for German guests only!
Overall it was not what was advertised and not very clean!
Would not return!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicola7594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear guests,

Thank-you for submitting your review, although we would like to point out that this review was written this month, concerning your stay from over 9 months ago, therefore it would not be fair to call this an accurate reflection of what our complex is like at this present time. In any case we would like to clarify that there are two chill out areas in our complex, one for those clients of any nationality, that wish to book through a certain tour operator at an extra cost and another available to all our clients free of charge.

If you wish to visit us again, you will be able to verify the changes made in the last nine months and therefore be able to write an updated review of your experience.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed here for 15 nights and after reading the reviews we found it much better than expected. The pool area was nice, they got new sun loungers during our stay which were good and the pool was always clean, maybe a bit cold at times! The rooms are clean, the cleaner comes every 2 days and changes towels, we were all inclusive but our room had a kitchen anyway. The views at the hotel are lovely and the beach is a 2 minute walk away. The food was not great and if I were to go again I would go self catering, it was just very repetitive and dull after a couple of nights. However the local restaurants are very cheap and good value for money, we ate at the local Chinese buffet 3 times during our stay! The all inclusive drinks last until 10pm but sometimes it can be hard to get served as the staff are so busy, but they are always polite and helpful. Some of the reviews complain about the plastic cups but to be honest I don't see why that is a problem, the drink tastes the same! The local bars are good if you want to go out after the bar at the hotel closes, Saxos and Dreams across the road are quite lively and cheap drinks. The best part of our holiday was the people we met there and two of those were the entertainment staff at the hotel- Dionnik and Danielle, they really made our holiday and even after they had finished work they would be out in the evenings and made sure we were having a good time. At the hotel they do different activities every day, pool, darts, pistol shooting etc and if you are lucky and win you get one of their prized diplomas! Our holiday would not have been the same without them so a massive thank you to you both my liefje's!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jade K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear guests,

First of all we would like to thank you for spending the time in writing your wonderful review. We will let our entertainment staff know that they made your holiday, as this is always motivating for our staff. We are glad that we fulfilled your expectations and look forward to your return.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 4 days and I believe it was excellent value for money, the room was basic and just what we needed. The food was nice and a variety of different foods each day. The staff looked like they were working hard to keep everyone satisfied and the atomo sphere was lovely. Great sea view from the hotel and a very short walk to the beach!

Room Tip: Put your requests in for sea view! 👌
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pearl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear guests,

Thank-you for your honest and motivating review of our establishment. It pleases us a great deal that you felt that our apartments were excellent value for money and that you enjoyed the atmosphere. Rest assured I will pass on your positive comments to the relevant departments.

Kinbd Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
0.7 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
#35 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,793 reviews
12.2 mi away
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
#80 of 95 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,753 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oasis Lanz  Beach Mate
Oasis Lanz Beach Mate
#32 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos Sol
Apartamentos Sol
#27 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#14 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,673 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
#26 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach

Property: Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
Address: Avenida Jablillo 5, Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach S/N, 35509 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Punta Jablillo)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach is located in a privileged area of ​​Costa Teguise, on the seafront, just off the beach surrounded by gardens, parks and close to the best shopping and facilities area. Costa Teguise is one of the main tourist areas of the island. It is a beautiful city that offers numerous sporting activities with golf course located between the volcanoes and the sea. The destination is also well known for its great beaches and water park. All the apartments are equipped with bathroom, balcony / terrace, equipped kitchen, safe, satellite TV. To make your stay as pleasant as possible, Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach has an outdoor pool , sun terrace and pool bar. We also provide customers with the All Inclusive system , free bus service to the beaches and shopping centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Onthebeach, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach Hotel Costa Teguise
Punta Jablillo Costa Teguise
Punta Jablillo Hotel Costa Teguise
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach Lanzarote

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing