We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing time”
Review of Celeste Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Celeste Apartments
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing time”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

A much needed break in th sun, and this did the job. Basic yes and in need of a bit updating especially the beds. Quite hard and not the most comfortable. I would recommend hiring the air con unit as I didnt and regret it. The apartments were very clean and block 2 where we were was brilliant. Nice pool with lots of room, a little pool table nearby with much need of tlc. Block 2 is also a great spot to be near the very excellent bar Motowns. Superb breakfasts, lovely sunday dinner, great value and owners Rob & Julie are the icing on the cake for the place. Extremely friendly and always happy to be of service. Likewise with the tea rooms next door. Great homemade cakes and lovely service, a real taste of home. Try to pop out and see some sights too, the albino crabs in the natural cave is a must see. Thouroughly enjoyed our stay and can't wait for next year.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank toddy35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    371
    138
    43
    24
See reviews for
229
409
25
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Redditch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

as reviews said need to be updated but in a good position overall clean and frendly staff
having your own key to the security gates around the c0mplex is good keep unwanted people out
for breaky or drink motowns just outside main reception is worth a visit

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank frank s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

just back from 2weeks in the celeste apartments in lanzarote,well were do i start. well they are outdated,the beds are hard,and they are in need off a few repairs,but i have got to say me and my wife loved every minuit. nice and clean,the staff go out their way for you,very central to the shops bars and beach.the apartments are in blocks which make them private and safe and you can allways get round the pool,our balcony had the sun all day and with 2 sunbeds we got great tans,at night you can sit out on the balcony with a glass off wine and just chill out. big hello to motown bar,and try the tea room next door fantastic .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mallorcaman777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, S.Wales
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Found these for my fifth stay in Costa teguise, though mu husband has been several more times. We chose them for the price and location - knowing the resort well we knew how central they were to the parts that we like to frequent. They are literally a one minute stroll to the central market square where there are several of the best restaurants close by and a real buzz there every evening - we found the resort the busisest we've seen it, which was lovely to see. The bigger beach - Las Cucharas is about three minutes, and the smaller Playa Jabillo is ten minutes' maximum walk. There are several big supermarkets and a few off-licences close-by, as well as lots of British bars that serve cheap beer and basic meals. The only drawback with the location is that you can hear some noise from the bars etc, so if you want somewhere really quiet best look elsewhere.
The rooms were, as others have said, basic, but similar to others we've stayed in. They do, however, provide a kettle, toaster and microwave 'free of charge', other places we've stayed have charged for these. A nice touch is the washing-up liquid, sponge and tea towel, saving you taking or buying your own. Towels were plentiful, beds were firm but bearable, pillows were decent for a change and everything was clean. We also had no issues with constant hot water as we had in the past.
We had a two bed apartment no 102, at the front of Block 1, no sea view but nice big sunny balcony and a smaller one at the front. My stepson and fiance had no 135 opposite, with two big balconies, one with a sea view. The complex is a lot 'prettier' than others, with lots of mature shrubs etc. The pool in Block 1 was small but clean, but you can use the ones in the other blocks. The guy in reception was really friendly, as were all the staff we came across. The safe is in the Reception basement, which is a bit of a niggle as it closes at 9pm but you just have to be organised.
All in all we loved these apartments and are already planning our next stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thenewmrsbowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

just back from my 11night stay at the celeste and had a lovely time. the rooms are clean but tired and dated. the towels could do with renewing but they did their job. staff seemed freindly enough never had to go to reception with a problem. even got washing up liquid and cloths for the pots! i liked the block we was in as it was nice and quiet and a seaview from the living room window was a plus with a private balcony complete with 2 sunbeds (room 133 block 1) Motowns next door did a lovely breakfast for 2.50euro and cactus jacks for 2euro if fancied the walk. the location is excellent and very central. i would return to the celeste if i could have the same room.

Room Tip: request a high floor as cockroaches are around the ground floor and block 3 is adult only but bar no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank maddieg820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Went back to the Celeste again on 28.8.13. for a two week stay.
Got a fab. apartment in block 3. Reception staffed by same friendly person. Paula
greeted us like long lost friends. Small problem with fridge. Reported to reception.
Replaced in 10-15 minutes. After that everything was perfect.
Great supermarket [Superdino} across road.
For breakfast you will not beat the Black Bull pub for value.[Next door to block 3]
Hoping to get back out in Nov.
Celeste is clean, comfortable and worth the money.

Gerry Kearney

Room Tip: Try for an apt. on upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GerardK186621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

we book a 10 day stay here the apartment was very basic and dated the room was ok but they where a few thing what was wrong with it they were plug sockets hang out of the wall, one was burnt out the, shower didnt work proplerly and the bed are hard also if you get apartment on the street side you could get nosie from the pub below we asked for a view what we got was a a white building in front of us. The pool was fresh if you dont mind a non heated pool. On the upside you are close to beach and shop and pubs.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#15 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,705 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oceano Apartments
Oceano Apartments
#24 of 38 in Costa Teguise
521 reviews
0.7 mi away
Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa
#6 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
0.1 mi away
Nazaret Apartamentos
Nazaret Apartamentos
#17 of 38 in Costa Teguise
503 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Sol
Apartamentos Sol
#27 of 38 in Costa Teguise
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Celeste Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celeste Apartments

Property: Celeste Apartments
Address: Celeste Apartments Avenida Islas Canarias 21, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Celeste Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Celeste Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celeste Apartments Costa Teguise
Celeste Apartments Hotel Costa Teguise
Celeste Apartments Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing