We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Celeste Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Occidental Lanzarote Mar(Costa Teguise)
US$199
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
HD Beach Resort(Costa Teguise)
US$428
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$149
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$134
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$104
US$101
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$84
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Los Zocos Club Resort(Costa Teguise)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Occidental Lanzarote Playa(Costa Teguise)
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mansion Nazaret(Costa Teguise)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (941)
Filter reviews
941 results
Traveller rating
282
421
163
47
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
421
163
47
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthree blocksmotowns bareach blockwashing up liquidlocked gateblack bullbars and restaurantscentral locationupstairs apartmentexcellent locationthe ground floorsun trapself catering holidaysmall poolbreakfast barreception staffclean apartments
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
598 - 603 of 941 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Just returned from a two week stay. In two bedroom apartment room 131. Sun all day. Was on lower floor. Great apartments. So central. Will return. Our apartment was cleaned nearly every day. No problems at all

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jennifernjimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Yes the apartments are in need a bit of TLC but if you are looking for somewhere that is not a typical hotel that could be anywhere in the world then this is the place to go. You feel that you have got your own traditional apartment with flowers surrounding the property and securer court yards They are not 5* but I have been in worse 4*. Each apartment has its own hot water heater so you get as much as you want, just don't turn the tap on in the kitchen when someone is in the shower. The beds for me were comfortable considering that I can't usually sleep on hotel beds as they are to hard but these have got a memory foam topping and I found them surprisingly comfortable. We stayed for 3 weeks and because of dietary needs did most of the catering for ourselves. The apartments have the usual pots and pans cups and saucers plates and cutlery, microwave and two hot rings. They don't have air conditioning or fans but as we were there in February the heat was not a problem. Because of a leak in one of the first apartments that we had we were moved to new apartments in the second week which meant that we moved from block 3 to block 1.Which we were a bit concerned about as its the family block and being a group of adults we did worry but there was no need as its not a big hotel that has lots of kids running around. They did there best to keep the group together and it meant that we moved from a ground floor apartment which didn't get much sun but I think would been best in the summer to keep you cool, to a first floor apartment which had the sun all day and had a large balcony which was lovely to sit on and relax. The swimming pools in each block were clean and although not large, big enough for the amount of apartments each one caters for.There are lots of bars and restaurants right by the complex and the supermarket just across the road. Buses run every 20 minutes into Arrecife and on to Port De Carmen. When you get to Port De Carmen get off the bus as it goes along the front on the one way system. You can also catch it here to return to Costa Teguise and it saves you having to walk up hill to the bus depot. We went on coach trips with Last Minute Excursions whose trips to the markets in Teguise and Playa Blanca were cheaper that trying to catch buses. We also did the south and north tours both of which are well worth while doing. Their tour guides were also very helpful particularly Paul and Connie who were very knowledgable about the island and happy to help any way they could. For what we paid for the holiday we have no complaints and would defiantly return.

Room Tip: If you want the sun ask for a first floor room
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank theoldmarriedcouple4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Stayed here at the end of February and had a relaxing stay,the apartment was spotlessly clean,and even though we were on the ground floor in a shaded area,it was pleasant to sit out on the verandah. When I informed the reception that the TV was not working it was repaired within a couple of hours. The only annoying thing was that the shower was really pokey and the shower curtain did not stop the water spilling onto the bathroom floor if you were not really careful.
The breakfasts in the British bar beside the reception were great value at 2.50 Euro, 4 with tea,and there are great restaurants right across the road.

Room Tip: I would try and book an upstairs apartment in the block which houses the reception,bigger pool and more facilities (which are available to all). You would need to arrange this at time of booking as it is an extremely busy place,so much so that we were unable to arrange a late checkout due to it being fully booked.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tonyfitzsimons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Although these apartments are a bit tired in terms of furnishings and décor, they have a lot going for them. Firstly, the location, which is very close to lots of restaurants, supermarkets and a bus stop, an easy walk to the beach, but also surprisingly quiet. The layout at Celeste, where most of the apartments face into one of three inner courtyards with pool, helps with this so long as other guests are well behaved! (during our stay most visitors were middle aged and pretty quiet, though it may be very different in school holiday time). This layout is also attractive – far nicer than a solid row of balconies - though more plants would have been nice. Our first floor apartment was spacious, with a lovely big sunny terrace. (Many other terraces were smaller, so I think we were lucky.) We requested a sunny outlook at the time of booking, and this request was met. The apartments were kept very clean, and reception staff were friendly and helpful. Probably the worst thing was the rather feeble shower, but the water was always hot, so could have been worse!

These apartments were good value for money, and although not luxury, were absolutely fine for a short stay. Some newer apartments on the outskirts of Costa Teguise are a fair way from any amenities but don’t have attractive scenery around them either – I’d prefer Celeste.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeafoodQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

On our last visit (December 2013) we were lucky when allocated a ground floor apartment we asked for an upper one and they swapped us to 307 which has a sea view and 2 huge sunny balconies. We asked for this one again and were told the only upper floor apartment was 211 which overlooks the main road and is above the Black Bull pub. The apartment itself was large and airy. The balcony didn't get sun after about 3.30 in the afternoon so to enjoy the late afternoon sun you had to sit on the other balcony overlooking the road with smoke floating up from the pub. The pub closes before midnight so noise not an issue unless you go to bed early or there's a party on.

I think the problem with Celeste is that if you ask for an upper floor room about half of them overlook the main road so they're not as nice as those on the other side and in block 3 those on the main road side are over bars and restaurants (one of which does open until late). So it's a bit of a lottery and even if you ask for an upper room on the nicer side of the complex there's no guarantee so you might easily end up with a poor one. The ground floor rooms look small and dark.

If we come back to CT we'll look for somewhere where there's not such a difference in the choice of apartments offered. It also didn't help that the lady on reception at check-in was not that nice compared to the lovely lady who checked us in on our first visit. Her attitude was boardering on rude. We understand that they can't make everyone happy if you all want the same thing but there are nice ways to tell you that and she wasn't all that nice.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms are bigger and lighter but be aware if you ask for one (especially in block 3) you might end up overlooking a main road and over a bar.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dibs66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews