We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for a short break”
Review of Celeste Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Celeste Apartments
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed here in April 2014 and picked the apartments as they are in the perfect location for both the beach and restaurants. The beach is a very short walk away, if you have an upstairs room you can see the beach from the balcony/windows. The main square which is filled with bars and restaurants is also a short walk away.

The apartments are spread over 3 blocks, each with their own pool (one being an adults only pool which is peaceful if you are travelling as a couple/without young children). You are given a key to the gate for each pool area so if the pool near your room is full you can use one of the others.

All the staff at the apartments are very friendly and helpful and will do what they can to make your stay enjoyable, a good example of this is when we asked to move rooms the staff was very accomodating and found us a more suitable room right away.

Travelled with adults of mixed ages (20-75) and apartments were suitable for all ages, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ErinB90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (881)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

536 - 542 of 882 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

My partner and I stayed here end of march beginning of April. We wanted somewhere where we could relax and got just that!
I emailed before our visit asking for an upstairs room in block 3 and got just that!! We stayed in room 301 it is over the highlander bar but didn't make any difference to us, its pretty basic but has everything you need including 3 big balconies so we got the sun all day.
The rooms are kept spotless and the cleaning staff always have a smile.
It's central to bars restaurants supermarkets and 2 minutes to the beach
If your lucky enough to visit these apartments make sure you visit the Motown bar Julie Rob n co will make you feel so welcome n the food is great!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lyndseySheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Did exactly what is said on the tin. Lovely little apartments mostly situated around their own pools. A little basic but the sun shines and all is forgiven. Very close to the beach, bars and restaurants but without any obtrusive noise. Two minutes walk if you dawdle. Good for families and couples. Not sure sure about Teenager breaks as every apartment is close and noisy pub returnees could disturb. But all in all very good value with very helpful and friendly staff. Very clean and constantly being tended to by staff.

Room Tip: Try and get an apartment located by one of the pools and grab your sun lounger pronto.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank grahame75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Just returned from 10 days at celeste apts and had a great time. Some reviews say apt not good so I do think there are some better than others. I was in 305 and everything was fine inc a huge sunny balcony as a bonus , very clean and private and although over bars I didn't have any noise at night but maybe that was just because it was early in season?
It's a perfect location on the edge of the square and costa teguise itself is a great place. Lovely walk all along the sea front of the whole resort as well as lots of good bars and places to eat.
Only one complaint at celeste and that was that all the sunbeds had non adjustable backs and I prefer ones that adjust so you can sit up to read but otherwise happy with everything especially for the price

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
4  Thank Ilovesuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The apartments are in need of a good overall. They are very dated and there is evidence of age. There is paper and plaster peeling especially on the sides of the breakfast bar. The bath is quite grubby with mould. Grouting needs replacing. We were initially put in a room above a bar. Although this had a huge balcony with both chairs and sunbeds it was far to noisy for us. We were moved with no hesitation to a ground floor room. This was like beening in a dungeon. At least it was very quiet and we seemed to get the sun most of the day. Cooking appliances what you expect from a 2 star apartment 2cooking rings and a microwave. There was also a kettle and toaster. The actual kitchen units although looked ok from the outside were falling to peices inside.
The reason these apartments are so well liked is as other reviewers state is the location. The location couldnt be better. Everything is in easy reach, shops bars restaurants sea are just a couple of minutes walk. So if you have mobility problems or just like to be close to everything then the celeste are ideal. However if you want luxury then these apartments are not for you. They are cheap and that is what you get. If we had paid more money then we would of expected much more but we got what we paid for and didn't expect any more.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mumof15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I agree with the other positive reviews on here. These apartments are so great and the location was the best we've had in Costa Teguise. We've just got back and even though it was windy a lot of the time we were there, our balcony got the sun and we only felt a slight breeze as we were sheltered. I originally wanted a first floor apartment but glad we had a ground floor one as could walk out of the room and jump in the pool. Everyone seemed friendly, guests and staff. Rooms were very clean and cleaners were around every morning so if you need anything you can just ask. It is a little dated and the bath tub a bit rusty but suited us just fine. You get what you pay for and this was definately a bargain. We were in block 3 and The Highlander British Bar backed on to us so we used this as our local/hotel bar! Met lots of people there and staff are friendly.

They also have a room you can book if you would like to get changed if you are flying later on after check out and a decent size luggage room. We just had a nap in the afternoon downstairs in the hotel reception as no one else was in there.

Only little thing that was annoying was having a ground floor apartment meant you could hear the toilet and shower from apartment above! This has been the case with the majority of apartments/hotels I've stayed in, in Europe so hasn't put me off.

We will be booking here again thats for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank lauracarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Just returned from a one week stay at Celeste Apartments- our second visit. On arrival the receptionist recognised us from last year and we were given the same apartment - 316 in block 3. Again the apartment was spotlessly clean and we had cleaners in every other day. All the staff were so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The apartments are literally 3 minute walk from the main square with a huge variety of different restaurants and bars and also the beach. Thanks to all who made our stay so good and special thanks Motowns. You really cant stay in Costa Teguise and not go to Motowns! We have already booked for a return trip in September!

Room Tip: Block 3 is adults only and quieter and the upstairs apartments have two huge sunny balconies!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#10 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,825 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oceano Apartments
Oceano Apartments
#25 of 38 in Costa Teguise
559 reviews
0.7 mi away
Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa
#6 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#12 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,729 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
#26 of 38 in Costa Teguise
916 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Celeste Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celeste Apartments

Address: Avenida Islas Canarias 21, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range: £28 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Celeste Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Celeste Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celeste Apartments Costa Teguise
Celeste Apartments Hotel Costa Teguise
Celeste Apartments Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing