We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“needs a little love”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Club Siroco Only Adults
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Reviewed 25 March 2012

we have just come back from 2 weeks all inclusive at the siroco apts.the whole 2 weeks we had no sleep as the beds were awfull!they creaked and the pillows didn`t even fit the pillowcases and i belive were the most disgusting i have ever slept on.luckily we took cushions to use on the sunbeds which we used to sleep on.the staff were absolutely fantastic and worked so hard serving both the restaurant and the pool bar at the same time.they definately need more staff here.the food was ok that takes a lot for me to say that because i hate buffets but as this was a holiday where we knew that we would be eating in the hotel and not going out it wasn`t that bad.the hotel needs a bit of TLC regarding the rooms and restaurant the windows were dirty and the tablecloths were not changed the whole of our stay.saying all this we had a really good time as the weather was good apart from the strong wind which stopped my husband playing golf for 5 days.we would consider going back only if we could be sure that the beds had been updated and more staff had been employed.

Room Tip: we had a pool view room in siroco 1 great view but terrible beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julesmcfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,888)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,413 - 1,419 of 1,888 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2012

I had a room overlooking the main pool which was very noisy during the day but great views and sunshine all day. The room was very dated but clean. Weather was very windy during our stay, and as the windows and doors were so bad fitting, it was like sleeping in a wind tunnel at night. Beds were very firm which I personally found very uncomfortable, however may suit other people.The grounds and pool were clean and well maintained. There is very little shade available around the pool especially as the parasols are mostly worn out with none of the covering left on an empty shell. I was self catering as I like to sample the local restaurants, however did try to boil an egg in the apartment for breakfast, but had to give up as the cooker as not up to it. Had a couple of issues with the water pressure in the apartment that prevented the shower working but this was sorted out very quickly. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. It is about a 20 minute easy walk to the centre, and a taxi back is about 4 euro if you don't fancy the walk after a few beers. I would rate this as an average 2 star because of the facilities and no better than 1 star for room quality and comfort, but not bad value for the money paid. Beware of the plug sockets as the ones in my room seemed unsafe as they were not secured to the walls and came away when removing a plug.The sports bar attached to the hotel is OK for food and drink if you do not fancy a trip to town. I do not regret staying at these apartments for the price paid, however I would choose alternative accommodation if returning to the area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Went to the Siroco for the 2nd time in March 2012. Had yet another fantastick holiday there. There is something for eveyone in the all inclusive restaurant. The appartments are clean and comfortable and cleaned every 2 days by fantastic, hard working friendly staff. overall, i found these appartments had everything we were looking for, and will be going back again.

Room Tip: rooms with pool view best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank isabelle a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Four years ago we booked a holiday at Club Siroco....after booking it we were advised to look on Tripadvisor for comments. We were very concerned as there seemed to be a lot of negative reports. However, we got a good price and went with an open mind. We had an absolutely fantastic holiday! The apartment we had overlooking the main pool was lovely, the maid service couldn't be faulted - bed linen changed every two days and the same for the towels. The maids even tidied up for us! The staff were all really helpful and polite. We went AI and the food was fine. OK, it's not Gordon Ramsay standard but what do people expect?! There was nothing we could really fault about Club Siroco and that it why we are returning in June, which will be our first holiday since our last visit there due to the recession and all that!!! Not that we are counting down, but it's 11 weeks and 5 days to go! Can't wait!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kym r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Have just returned from weeks holiday at Sirocco with my 3 grandsons. Weather fantastic couldn't have asked for more weather wise. Normally go all inclusive but decided to go self catering this time as first time abroad for all 3 boys, 1 being 5 years old and bit of fussy eater. Apartment adequate and clean maid coming in every other day. On arriving at apartments mid day weather fantastic and all the boys wanted to do was go in swimming. What a disappointment wasn't aware couldn't get in room till 4pm. Reception staff lets say, could have been bit more efficient. Keys to our apartment were there but she made out apartment not ready as we had booked 2 bedroom one which she said they don't have a lot of? We were woken up one morning at 7.45 by maid trying to get in room, we had left key in door which fortunately stopped her from unlocking door from outside otherwise she would have just come in but she should have been cleaning empty apartment above us. So if they are cleaning at this time of the morning, where does the can't get in till 4pm come into it.People arrive at all times of the day here so don't think the 4pm rule is very appropriate.This was never mentioned on any booking information regarding this accommodation. It stated on booking beach 200 meters as well as all shops and bars/restaurant not quite true. Most of bars shops restaurants good 15/20 minutes away. Don't get me wrong we all had great holiday as it is what you make it but certainly would be reluctant to book this accommodation again. Swimming pool suppose to be heated - unfortunately not! Read reviews on this and was disappointed as not as it reads. Visited Puerto Del Carmen while there my personal opinion a far better resort. The weather made this holiday for us as we were able to get out and about and boys loved it especially the mini golf at apartments which boys played most nights and was good value. Had the weather been bad, oh dear nothing for boys to do. Mini club lets say left a lot to be desired.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naj138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Stayed at Sirocco 2 for 3 weeks in February. Had a great time, even though the weather was not as warm in February this year. Apartment was very clean and comfortable. As requested we were allocated a ground floor apartment. All the staff were very efficient and friendly and made us feel very welcome. Even though we were self catering we enjoyed our evening meals in the restaurant, excellent value at 8 euros per peson for a buffet dinner. The food choice and quality was very good.

Will definately return for our winter break next year!

Room Tip: Ask for one fo the new premium room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lesslie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

6 of us (all adults) "The Gang" went last February, and after reading some of the reviews we were a bit apprehensive about our choice !!!! but we were delighted with the whole holiday, so much so 8 of us went back again on 23 Feb for another great time.
The Hotel is fairly basic and on the edge of the resort, but it's just a short stroll along the beach path to the centre of Costa Teguise (10 mins) plenty of bars and eating places with a decent selection of shops.
In our experience the staff pull out all the stops to make sure you enjoy your stay,being very helpful and cheerful. everything is well kept and very clean and tidy. There was quite a wide and varied choice of food and drink (we were all inclusive) and plenty of it.
We can only give our personal opinion, which is ,,,,,,,,, we found no cause for complaint, we were more than happy with the whole holiday experience and are already planning our 2013 winter break at the Siroco.
To finish, "The Gang" is a mix of ages from 23yrs to 74yrs we all found the hotel and location to be perfect for our needs, we all agreed it was great value for money and would recommend it to all.................................hope this is of use to anyone thinking of going..........ENJOY !!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Tyron c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#14 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,856 reviews
1.3 mi away
Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa
#5 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#9 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,923 reviews
9.9 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,934 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Siroco Only Adults? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Siroco Only Adults

Address: Avenida Islas Canarias 17, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range: £41 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Club Siroco Only Adults 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Club Sirocco is 3 start Hotel for adults over 18 years old. Club Sirocco consists of 172 apartments spread over 2 areas, the SIROCO AREA and the SERENITY AREA, both areas share the reception, restaurant and disco bar. The SIROCO AREA has 94 apartments, 88 one bedroom standard apartments and 6 of 2 bedroom apartments. All standard apartments (in Siroco and serenity areas) have:• Safe.• Direct telephone line.• bathroom.• T.V. satellite• Electric stove with two burners, toaster, microwave, refrigerator and crockery corresponding supplements.• Hot water (50 liter flasks individual)• Non-smoking apartments on request.The apartments have a spacious lounge which opens the possibility of accommodation in sofa bed for the 3rd person in the case of one-bedroom apartments and 5th person in the case of two-bedroom apartments. The SERENITY AREA, for adults only, has 78 apartments and 28 apartments with 1 bedroom Standard, 8 Standard 2 bedroom apartments, 34 apartments 1 bedroom Premium and Premium 8 apartments of 2 bedrooms, all arranged in blocks of two floors with views of the area pool.Premium apartments have been renovated completely renovated in 2012 PREMIUM apartments have:• Safe with laptop size• Direct telephone line.• bathroom and spacious 1,800 dryer wat• T.V. 32-inch LCD satellite TV free• Electric cooker hob with two burners, toaster, microwave, refrigerator and crockery corresponding supplementary par 3 or 5 people.• Terrace balcony overlooking the pool• Choice of pillows• Apartments and WIFI in public areas (with charge)The apartments have a spacious lounge which opens the possibility of accommodation in sofa bed for the 3rd person in the case of one-bedroom apartments and 5th person in the case of two-bedroom apartments. FACILITIES AND SERVICES• Large lobby with 24-hour switchboard, currency exchange, car rental, and attention to all kinds of requests from clients in multiple languages.• Porter• Internet and WiFi access in reception and pool bar and rooms (with charge)• Buffet Restaurant• Disco bar• Pool Bar• 1 outdoor pool in SIroco Area and 1 pool in the SERENITY area• Solarium and recreational areas with sunbeds and umbrellas free• Laundry and Laundry service• Vending machines• Massage service• Complimentary rooms with shower • Cleaning of apartments 4 times a week, change of towels 2 times per weekand linen change 1 per week.SPORTS FACILITIES At HOTEL:• Tennis court• • Minigolf• Bicycle Rental OUTSIDE HOTEL: Golf Practice 500m (with school and rental) of:• Windsurfing• Surf• Diving• Kayak• Cycling• Trekking and multisportA 2 km Golf course of 18 holesA 2 km AguaparkA 2 km Zone PaintballA 1 km Sports center with sauna, jacuzzi, indoor pool and gymA 1 km Spa and beauty treatmentsA 15 km KartingA 20 km Riding practical possibility ANIMATION (seasonal)• 4 nights a week live shows. (Dancing Class, Magic show, Flamenco show, Snakes, Brazilian, Exotic birds, Live Musicetc..)• Animation and sports activities• Waterpolo• Petanque• Minigolf• Aerobics and Stretching• Darts and rifle shooting• Bingo• Karaoke ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Club Siroco Only Adults reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Club Siroco Hotel Costa Teguise
Apartments Hotel Siroco
Apartments Hotel Costa Teguise
Club Siroco Lanzarote
Siroco Club
Siroco Lanzarote
Hotel Club Siroco Only Adults Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing