We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Self Catering!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Club Siroco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Club Siroco
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
lanzarote
Level Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great Self Catering!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

This complex has two sides the green zone Siroco and the blue zone Siroco2, personally i think that the green zone nearest the main reception is much nicer than Siroco2 which used to be called Fortuna Apartments many years ago and was totally independent!!
Very friendly staff and the complex is very near to the resorts bars and restaurants, you couldn't wish for a better location, i would highly recommend it for couples and families with small kids!

Room Tip: ask for a room in the side nearest reception Siroco1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LanzaroteCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    655
    354
    119
    95
See reviews for
372
882
45
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (543)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

We have just got home from a weeks stay at club siroco, we arived 14/4/13, we stayed self catering, i traveld with my 4 children, ages 16.10.8.& 6, we arived to be informed that alpha rooms had canceld our room? but the man on reception (Adam) was very quick to sort it out and we were given another room within 20 mins,rooms were very very clean, spacious and quite nice,cleaners came in the day after we arrived, and came every other day after that, (i think the cleaners are also very good) beds i thought were comfy, we all got good sleep, kitchen was well equiped. we had a fridge (with small frezer compartment) hob, microwave, toaster and kettle, ample crockery and cutlery for us all, i thought it was very well equiped for a self catering room, as ive stayed in a few apartments were basics wernt even provided! bedrooms were spacious, as was the living area, lovely patio out back with a garden table and chairs, although we rarely used anything as we ate out most days, or sat out by the pool, i love the fact they have a small shallow pool for the kids, it is along side the bigger pool, there is a large sand pit for the kids around the back of the apartments (away from the pool) also a tennis court (not my idea of fun in that heat!) and a small park for the kids, there is also things going on thru the day for kids and adults, from mini golf, to mini kids clubs, night time there is discos for the kiddies, and quizes/ bingo/drag shows etc for the adults, (kids are aloud in too) but i honestly cant "big up" the entertainer louis enough, he is soo funny, keeps the kids entertained, my autistic daughter- who would normally run a mile if someone tried to get her to dance- was actually upon stage with him dancing!! he is fab!!.
There is a bar outside, think it was called "the sunset sports bar" they serve really nice meals, we also walked up the street to a little shopping center, for our gifts etc, (would strongly recomend avoiding the little shop next door to the siroco apartments tho- apart from being extremley expencive his items are in less than good condition, and break within 5 mins of getting them!! - especially toys!!!) to be honest most of our time was spent at the beach(10 mins walk away) and around the pool, untill the last 2 days when it was just too hot to take the kids out, so we played games in the apartment, i cant really complain atall about any part of our stay, (apart from the traders along the beach front trying to sell u sunglasses and watches even though you are wearing both!!!!!???) But we all really enjoyed our stay, staff are friendly, the ppl staying there were all friendly, weather was mixed, cloudy for a few days, but then got really hot, at one point our thermostat read 44 degrees!! i would def recomend this apartment to anybody, aslong as you dont expect the "ritz" you'll be fine,
Would also maybe concider booking this hotel via their website as it will probably be cheaper, i booked thru alpha rooms, but i was told if im to go again, to go direct to them! happy holidays!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank weresthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east yorks
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

Had a number of conversations with the hotel before we arrived as we had pre-booked the premier apartments, only to be told a week before arrival that we couldn't have one as our daughter is 15, nowhere on there website or on the one we booked with did it mention these were adults only (you can still book premier with children for this summer online, despite the receptionist insisting you now couldn't) Anyway, had we been "allowed" to stay with our mature 15 year old in the most suitable for us adult apartments this review would have been 5 stars, as such it achieves a 4 from me, explained as follows. Still though, how they decide being an adult is at 17 is beyond me, when the room rate for food etc is 14??
As a result of complaining we were offered room 201, their best alternative room, and to be honest was a real result! we saved paying 140 euro for the upgrade but seemed to be in a room that was a practise run for the new premier rooms, it had the leather sofas, new kitchen, new towels, curtains, tables and furniture...plus a complimentary bottle of wine, safe, tv remote and a trip for 4 to the Teguise market...very nice thank you Christina x For the first few days around the pool was bliss, really quiet, and then easter sunday came..and with it hoards of noisy screaming children, especially in the room below us.
The weather was fabulous except for easter monday which was cloudy, but the week previous was gorgeous, just what we needed after leaving the snow behind.
Lovely lady, think she was called Marie, on the bar/restaurant, although we were self catering we ate lunch a few days at the bar, cheap and very cheerful. the Sports Bar at the front of the apartments served lovely food and very friendly too. Would we go back? hmm not sure as the resort seems to be suffering from the recession and lots of places closed, but if we could stay in the premier apartments then yes, otherwise no, we are a family of 4 who are quiet and appreciate a bit of peace.

Room Tip: Room 201 if you are on the cusp of having a premier room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cahullfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

We arrived Sunday 31 March 2013 for 7 day stay. Receptionist Adam was brilliant all week and even helped me with my Spanish. We decided to go for the cheap option and not upgrade to premium and in any event Premium is for Adults only and we had a 15 year old in our party.To be fair our apartment was clean and of a good size with a decent balcony on the right side of the sun when it shone. Having visited Lanzarote on a previous 30 occasions the weather was very mixed with a lot of cloud and cold evenings not what I had previously experienced. These apartments are not too far from the sea but someway from the liveliest part of Costa Teguise,we got taxis in the evening circa 3 to 4 euros each way. The resort was very quiet despite it being a half term week and all the bar owners around seemed shocked. Unfortunately there was only 1 day where it was warm enough to sit on the beach. The apartment complex is very clean and the gardens and pool area particularly well kept. I may consider going to the apartments again but only with an upgrade to Premium as the beds in our room were awful just like trying to sleep on the floor! There is a nice bar The Sunset Sports Bar situated next to the apartments where you can get a decent breakfast and fairly priced drinks it serves food until 10.30pm. Unfortunately I needed to visit Arrecife General Hospital during my stay and I could not believe how well I was treated ! made the NHS looked poor by comparison all you need to do is present your E111 and passport on arrival and you are treated the same as the residents.

Room Tip: go for a Premium upgrade on arrival circa 15 Euros per night
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 497Suzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Tyneside
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

The apts are quite basic but fair for the price and shops and bars near enough. The Costa Teguise carnival is early Feb if you like that sort of thing - v colourful! But the weather wasn't good, fairly typical of Feb the locals said. Only 3 sunny days but we did lots of walking and found fab restaurant Bohemia on the road behind the beach area- really recommend their mixed grill for 2.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RomaSouthTyneside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

Firstly, we went self-catering so can't comment on the food or service at the restaurant or pool bar. We upgraded and found the apartment to be perfect. Spotless, beds were better than home, leather sofa and chez long, everything available for self catering. We had apartment 1133, ground apartment, terrace front and back with our own loungers on both. By 11AM the sun was at the front and the back, seven paces from patio doors to pool. Sports bar adjacent to the reception had food to the highest standard and great service. 10 minute walk to the beach and numerous bars. The premier apartments are walled off from the rest of the complex with access via locked gate and no kids although the standard apartments looked good too. Fortunately we had great weather too, if it was windy the front was sheltered. Reception staff very pleasant and helpful as were everyone from pool guys to cleaners. Pool is kept perfectly. Can't praise highly enough, great experience.

Room Tip: Go for ground apartments, preferably 1129-1139
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank GeorgeB251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

We arrived at this super small hotel to fantastic receptionists!!! My husband had had a hip replacement seven weeks earllier so we wanted a walk-in shower, and ground floor. They suggested we had a premier room as others had a shower over the bath. Before we decided they showed us these and we decided to upgrade, they are superb for not a lot more money! After unpacking we decided to go for some lunch...what a choice, superb, and very hot, as was every meal we had.

Everywhere we went the Hotel is so very clean and well looked after, as are the pools. The rooms are cleaned every other day, and towels and bed linen are changed.

The entertainment is also good, for a small three star hotel, and LUIS, the entertainment guy is fantastic!!!...day and nght.

All the staff in the restaurant are very good, but have to run the bar as well, but they serve you as quicky as they can.

Unfortunately on our fourth day, my husband tripped up some steps and broke his leg,.the receptionist rang for an ambulance immediately and really looked after us, i cannot stress how fantastic they were!!!!! Christina, a receptionist, rings the hosptal regularly to see how he is and also rings me, which is lovely.

Although my husband is stil there, we have said we cannot wait to go back for another holiday with them...five star hotel for three star price!!!!!, Thankyou to you all.

Room Tip: We upgraded to Premier, which was brilliant, but the friends we made there were in standard rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wendy1441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
2.0 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#17 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,556 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
#22 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
1.3 mi away
Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa
#4 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,929 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Siroco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Siroco

Property: Hotel Club Siroco
Address: Avenida Islas Canarias 17, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Club Siroco 2*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Club Sirocco is 3 start Hotel for adults over 18 years old. Club Sirocco consists of 172 apartments spread over 2 areas, the SIROCO AREA and the SERENITY AREA, both areas share the reception, restaurant and disco bar. The SIROCO AREA has 94 apartments, 88 one bedroom standard apartments and 6 of 2 bedroom apartments. All standard apartments (in Siroco and serenity areas) have:• Safe.• Direct telephone line.• bathroom.• T.V. satellite• Electric stove with two burners, toaster, microwave, refrigerator and crockery corresponding supplements.• Hot water (50 liter flasks individual)• Non-smoking apartments on request.The apartments have a spacious lounge which opens the possibility of accommodation in sofa bed for the 3rd person in the case of one-bedroom apartments and 5th person in the case of two-bedroom apartments. The SERENITY AREA, for adults only, has 78 apartments and 28 apartments with 1 bedroom Standard, 8 Standard 2 bedroom apartments, 34 apartments 1 bedroom Premium and Premium 8 apartments of 2 bedrooms, all arranged in blocks of two floors with views of the area pool.Premium apartments have been renovated completely renovated in 2012 PREMIUM apartments have:• Safe with laptop size• Direct telephone line.• bathroom and spacious 1,800 dryer wat• T.V. 32-inch LCD satellite TV free• Electric cooker hob with two burners, toaster, microwave, refrigerator and crockery corresponding supplementary par 3 or 5 people.• Terrace balcony overlooking the pool• Choice of pillows• Apartments and WIFI in public areas (with charge)The apartments have a spacious lounge which opens the possibility of accommodation in sofa bed for the 3rd person in the case of one-bedroom apartments and 5th person in the case of two-bedroom apartments. FACILITIES AND SERVICES• Large lobby with 24-hour switchboard, currency exchange, car rental, and attention to all kinds of requests from clients in multiple languages.• Porter• Internet and WiFi access in reception and pool bar and rooms (with charge)• Buffet Restaurant• Disco bar• Pool Bar• 1 outdoor pool in SIroco Area and 1 pool in the SERENITY area• Solarium and recreational areas with sunbeds and umbrellas free• Laundry and Laundry service• Vending machines• Massage service• Complimentary rooms with shower • Cleaning of apartments 4 times a week, change of towels 2 times per weekand linen change 1 per week.SPORTS FACILITIES At HOTEL:• Tennis court• • Minigolf• Bicycle Rental OUTSIDE HOTEL: Golf Practice 500m (with school and rental) of:• Windsurfing• Surf• Diving• Kayak• Cycling• Trekking and multisportA 2 km Golf course of 18 holesA 2 km AguaparkA 2 km Zone PaintballA 1 km Sports center with sauna, jacuzzi, indoor pool and gymA 1 km Spa and beauty treatmentsA 15 km KartingA 20 km Riding practical possibility ANIMATION (seasonal)• 4 nights a week live shows. (Dancing Class, Magic show, Flamenco show, Snakes, Brazilian, Exotic birds, Live Musicetc..)• Animation and sports activities• Waterpolo• Petanque• Minigolf• Aerobics and Stretching• Darts and rifle shooting• Bingo• Karaoke ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, TravelUp and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Club Siroco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Club Siroco Hotel Costa Teguise
Apartments Hotel Siroco
Apartments Hotel Costa Teguise
Club Siroco Lanzarote
Siroco Club
Siroco Lanzarote
Hotel Club Siroco Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing