We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing break”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Club Siroco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Club Siroco
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Goole, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“relaxing break”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Rooms while basic are spotless,the staff could not be more helpful,thank you again Luis the barman.In the restaurant the food is very well cooked but by the end of the week we were ready for a change.Please note this is a three star hotel and you will have a great time do not go here looking for 5 star luxury.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vincent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    665
    360
    119
    95
See reviews for
376
896
45
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (549)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Back again from a week in Siroco. The staff here have excellent service skills, always smoking, very polite and willing to help. If I were to pick anyone I would choose Nina, who look es after our room. She was fast, efficient and always smiling.
The restaurant it is dated, but The food is fresh and tasty.
February was a bit chilly at night, but we enjoyed the sun and the beach during the day.
This is an excellent option to a cheap break. If you are expecting luxury and 5 stars service, then you will be dissapointed....

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Even if the bad reviews are few, you should take more notice of them than the good reviews - because its good to know the worst case scenario. I have very mixed feelings about Club Siroco, some good reviews speak truth, but so do the worst ones.

Myself and my girlfriend arrived on Monday, for a stay of 7 nights - we walked into a brightly lit reception which certainly seemed to match the quality of the complex that we expected. However, upon entering our Standard 1 bedroom Apartment, in the family bit and we were deeply dissapointed. The Apartment didn't match up to any of the pictures on their website. I checked their website again today, and out of all of their pictures of their apartments - the majority of the pictures are of their Premium apartments, so if you're expecting a nice looking standard apartment, be prepared for disappointment.

Besides the grotty look of a rundown apartment, their were various other issues. The plug sockets were hanging out of the wall, the front door was far from secure with a gaping whole at the bottom which let every bit of wind through and the same could be said for the loosely fitted patio doors.

I wouldn't be able to tell you the difference between sleeping on the floor or on the bed, they were that hard. Oh, also I should note that there are no double beds in the entirety of the complex, standard or premium apartments - just singles you have to shove together. Now, coming in February - we knew the weather wouldn't be as hot as it would be in a few months, when the Summer comes along - but we also thought the complex would cater for this. The sheets on the bed were thin and hard, there were extra blankets in the wardrobe, but nothing to actually keep you warm on the cold nights - which I should add were made 10x colder by the gap in the door. Finally regarding the rooms, you only get 1 key in the family area apartments, even if there is 5 of you staying.

Their website, and other travel website make it sound like they have lots of in-room/on-site facilities, a nice working TV, a safe to keep valuables, WI-FI and more. However, everything costs. You have to pay a 20€ deposit on a TV remote, to use their mini gold or tennis facilities, and even the same deposit on using a the in-room safe - which you cannot lose/steal as it is attached to the wall of the wardrobe. The safe then costs a further 15€ a week to simply use. The internet is accessible from the bar/reception area and costs 15€ per week for a slow and almost useless connection.

Now for the bar/restaurant. The bar often ran out of drinks, alcoholic and warm beverages in the machine. You'd have thought they'd realise they'd need more stock if they ran out EVERY day. The bar staff were in and out all day, which meant you often had a long wait for a drink. And the bar snacks they speak of are pretty much the same very day and are not replenished once they've gone. The restaurant offers a good service, although they do clear your plate away literally as you finish. The food is just okay, and is pretty much the same every day - which didn't bother me much. But I can see how it might bother others.

We went all inclusive, but we worked out it is cheaper to upgrade to All Inclusive once you're here, costing 24€ per week for an adult. Besides your three meals a day, all inclusive was highly complicated. They didn't make it clear what drinks we could and couldn't have, or if any of the bar snacks on the menu were included. It turns out, you can only have the local equivalent to "brand" drinks, excluding all cocktails and no food on the menu is all inclusive, but you get a 30% discount.

As we were heavily disappointed with our Apartment which rattled in the wind every day - we asked to upgrade to the Adult Only Area, in the premium apartments. We weren't upgraded until today as they were fully booked, and once we were there it was a different story. We paid 20€ more a night for what we should've been given even in the standard appartments. The front door actually fitted properly, and because the doors are electronic - each resident got their own key card. The beds didn't break your back, and there were actual spare duvets for cold nights.

Although the premium apartments have started to make our week bearable, it doesn't outweigh the downsides to this place. The standard apartments just aren't up to scratch, and neither is the service. I'd advise anyone wanting to stay here, to stay in the Premium Adult Only Section and if you are staying with under 16's - pick another hotel/complex.

Room Tip: If you're staying with children, go somewhere else. If not, get the premium apartments for 20...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Costa Teguise hotels

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Couldn't fault these apartments. Nice spacious apartment. Due to the weather being windy & evenings chilly would have liked a bit more warmth in the apartment. We managed though. Had several breakfast which was great. Plenty of options..pastries, cereals, full English etc...Only had a few lunch & evening meals as we like to go out but what we had was nice & freshly prepared. Staff all very nice. Pool was nice, a little cold but it's February! Would definitely return in warmer months.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Slw22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Returned yesterday after a week when we had poor weather until midweek. We were really grateful for the duvets we had in the premier apts. The facilities were great. Rooms were spotless and maid service brilliant. We were self catering so can't comment on food. Staff were always friendly and courteous. Serenity lived up to it's name. Would return in a heartbeat!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank V G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a week's all inclusive break.As it was a 2*, we felt that it was great value for the money paid, food was varied and tasty, staff very helpful/friendly. Room was on 3rd floor facing away from pool, this suited us as it was a quiet sun trap from early afternoon.We enjoyed use of the pool bar and as it was cool in the evening wore a jumper! Easy 10 minute walk to centre, 5 mins (if not less) to beach. Although accomodation decor rather tired, possibly from the abuse of previous guests; we would definitely return. When reading reviews be mindful that you get what you pay for, if you want "luxury" you will have to pay for it!!!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Lorraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Just got back yesterday after a 2 week break. Very enjoyable. The rooms are basic. We should have booked a balcony facing the sun. Easy access for disabled guests. The complex very clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I would go again! Tomorrow! :-)

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank Beatrice Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
2.0 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#17 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4,647 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
#22 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
1.3 mi away
Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa
#6 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,954 reviews
1.6 mi away
Diverhotel Lanzarote
Diverhotel Lanzarote
#29 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Siroco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Siroco

Property: Hotel Club Siroco
Address: Avenida Islas Canarias 17, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Club Siroco 2*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Club Sirocco is 3 start Hotel for adults over 18 years old. Club Sirocco consists of 172 apartments spread over 2 areas, the SIROCO AREA and the SERENITY AREA, both areas share the reception, restaurant and disco bar. The SIROCO AREA has 94 apartments, 88 one bedroom standard apartments and 6 of 2 bedroom apartments. All standard apartments (in Siroco and serenity areas) have:• Safe.• Direct telephone line.• bathroom.• T.V. satellite• Electric stove with two burners, toaster, microwave, refrigerator and crockery corresponding supplements.• Hot water (50 liter flasks individual)• Non-smoking apartments on request.The apartments have a spacious lounge which opens the possibility of accommodation in sofa bed for the 3rd person in the case of one-bedroom apartments and 5th person in the case of two-bedroom apartments. The SERENITY AREA, for adults only, has 78 apartments and 28 apartments with 1 bedroom Standard, 8 Standard 2 bedroom apartments, 34 apartments 1 bedroom Premium and Premium 8 apartments of 2 bedrooms, all arranged in blocks of two floors with views of the area pool.Premium apartments have been renovated completely renovated in 2012 PREMIUM apartments have:• Safe with laptop size• Direct telephone line.• bathroom and spacious 1,800 dryer wat• T.V. 32-inch LCD satellite TV free• Electric cooker hob with two burners, toaster, microwave, refrigerator and crockery corresponding supplementary par 3 or 5 people.• Terrace balcony overlooking the pool• Choice of pillows• Apartments and WIFI in public areas (with charge)The apartments have a spacious lounge which opens the possibility of accommodation in sofa bed for the 3rd person in the case of one-bedroom apartments and 5th person in the case of two-bedroom apartments. FACILITIES AND SERVICES• Large lobby with 24-hour switchboard, currency exchange, car rental, and attention to all kinds of requests from clients in multiple languages.• Porter• Internet and WiFi access in reception and pool bar and rooms (with charge)• Buffet Restaurant• Disco bar• Pool Bar• 1 outdoor pool in SIroco Area and 1 pool in the SERENITY area• Solarium and recreational areas with sunbeds and umbrellas free• Laundry and Laundry service• Vending machines• Massage service• Complimentary rooms with shower • Cleaning of apartments 4 times a week, change of towels 2 times per weekand linen change 1 per week.SPORTS FACILITIES At HOTEL:• Tennis court• • Minigolf• Bicycle Rental OUTSIDE HOTEL: Golf Practice 500m (with school and rental) of:• Windsurfing• Surf• Diving• Kayak• Cycling• Trekking and multisportA 2 km Golf course of 18 holesA 2 km AguaparkA 2 km Zone PaintballA 1 km Sports center with sauna, jacuzzi, indoor pool and gymA 1 km Spa and beauty treatmentsA 15 km KartingA 20 km Riding practical possibility ANIMATION (seasonal)• 4 nights a week live shows. (Dancing Class, Magic show, Flamenco show, Snakes, Brazilian, Exotic birds, Live Musicetc..)• Animation and sports activities• Waterpolo• Petanque• Minigolf• Aerobics and Stretching• Darts and rifle shooting• Bingo• Karaoke ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Priceline, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Club Siroco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Club Siroco Hotel Costa Teguise
Apartments Hotel Siroco
Apartments Hotel Costa Teguise
Club Siroco Lanzarote
Siroco Club
Siroco Lanzarote
Hotel Club Siroco Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing