We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“apartments and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Club Siroco Only Adults
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Reviewed 7 April 2014

just got back from a week stay at club siroco apartments they were very basic but i guess this is a reflection of the price you pay , cant comment on the food as we were self catering but the staff i did speak to seemed friendly enough , the manager however seemed a little abrupt i asked if it were possible to keep our apartment till 6pm as we had a night flght and you would have thought id asked for something for free ha ha he said absolutely not as they were expecting lots more guests however we didnt get picked up until 6pm and no new guests arrived .
the weather was lovely so that was a bonus .
the only thing i thought was dangerous was the plug sockets were all loose but on the plus side the cleaning of rooms and clean towels was spot on

Room Tip: not sure you have a choice of room you stay in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jules6019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,856)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,009 - 1,015 of 1,857 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

This was me and my partners first holiday together, and the hotel was a disaster! We we arrived there at 3pm i asked the manager, whilst he was putting on my all inclusive band on, if food was available, the answer was no. Not until 7pm. We then took our cases to our room, realising the lock on the door was broken. The room was filthy, the concrete furniture was chipped and damaged. The bathroom was dreadful, covered in yellow and brown stains. The wooden window frames were cracked and worn. We weren't in the room 5 minutes before we went to reception to complain. The room was filthy and unsafe. Requesting a new room wasn't acceptable as the manager said it was out of our contract, therefor the only option was to pay €140 to upgrade to a premier room. This room was clean and tidy, the only fault was the bathroom flooded when taking a shower. Further into our stay we were enjoying our bought drinks as all inclusive finished at 11pm. The hotel had been empty most of the week but on this night a coach of people came, meaning the bar was full. At midnight the bar tender closed the shutters on the bar and left paying customers sat in the dark with tables full of drinks. Everyone looked around as if there had been some sort of mistake. But the bar tender just waved us goodbye and left. I went to reception looking for an explanation as to why the lights had been turned out. The manager said if the lights are on we will be disturbing other residents, keeping in mind they were all in the bar. I explained to him it's simply not of good manners to keep paying customers and residents in the dark when they are on holiday, as a manager of a holiday resort he should expect people to stay up past midnight. He then put his hands up in my face, raised his voice 'You're too tense i'll talk tomorrow.' He then picked up his backpack and left. I saw him 2 days later and he did not apologise for his behaviour or even say hello. The food in the hotel was undercooked, leaving many people complaining of sickness. The food was dull with no flavour, i fed most of it to the cats.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Emma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This apartment was very disappointing. Equipment was poor, we had to request for a smoke detector to be fitted. The lighting in the apartment was dangerouse with loose fittings and flickering bulbs. The units in the kitchen were very old and in bad repair. The seating was awful, a concrete settee with a cushion on was the only thing to sit on in the 'living' area. Cooking facilities were poor with a two ring electic cooker, no oven. The T.V. Would have qualified as an antique, about a 14 inch screen and as the weather was unusually wet for Lanzarote we could have used a decent T.V. System. On the positive side we had opted for the adults only area and this proved to be quiet and peaceful. Cleaning staff were friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: Get a ground floor room facing south.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Just got back from a week staying Self Catering in the Serenity area of the Siroco apartments. Very clean, great location, a lovely 10 min walk to all the main bars and restaurants. Rooms were spacious and had everything you need. I cant comment on the food or entertainment as we went out every day. The only minus was the pool is absolutely freezing so no one dared go in it. But on saying that there is a slightly warmer one on the other complex so we still had a swim :)

Room Tip: The premium upgrade supposed to be very worth while although we didn't upgrade at this time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Got back three days ago after a four night stay with girlfriends. We stayed in two 1-bed apartments and I e-mailed the hotel before to ask for them to be together, which they were. I did also ask for something special (maybe an upgrade or a drink in the room!) as we were celebrating a 50th birthday but that didn't happen. For a 2* complex this is excellent but there is room for improvement. The rooms were basic but very good (we were overlooking the pool), clean and spacious with towels replenished every other day. We stayed all inclusive but there was everything you needed, including a fridge, kettle and toaster (the all inclusive finished at 11pm which is rather early). The only downside was no heating or air con, depending on what time of year you go, you need both. There were extra blankets which we did use as it was cold on an evening. I honestly don't know why there are some complaints about the food as we all found it fabulous. It was hot, replenished quickly and plenty of choice (except maybe the puddings). There was plenty of choice at breakfast, either continental or English-lovely sausages, bacon, fried eggs etc. For a British lass who likes her tea, the milk was uht rubbish!!! But you can buy "proper" milk at the supermarket, 2 minutes walk away to have a real cuppa. The meat at the lunchtime and evening meal was always hot and tender and my friend loved their fish. The snack bar for lunch was terrible, hardly any choice, but we just ate in the restaurant. They need to sort the "cat" situation out though-twice I had to ask them to remove a persistent cat that kept trying to join us for dinner!! The one major thing lacking in the hotel is the daytime and evening entertainment (if you can call it that!). There is one bloke trying his hardest but it isn't working! We did go into what they called "Disco" (that was where they did the entertainment) but it was terrible, there was no atmosphere at all. It would be better if they had it as a lounge area (there wasn't one) and put more comfy seating around for people to go on an evening. We ended up sitting in the daytime snack bar which was freezing as it was all open to the elements (it is extremely windy at all times). Costa Teguise is a lovely little town, with plenty of shops, restaurants and cafes and it is really cheap. English Breakfast from £2.50 and evening meals from about £5. Didn't see any busy bars but maybe that's because it was March. All in all I can honestly say this is a smashing little complex, yes its very dated in some areas (the pool table was about 20 years old!) but what do people expect for a 2* and it was only £270 for five days all inclusive. I wouldn't advise families to go to this hotel as there was nothing to do for kids or teenagers but for couples or groups of friends it was great.

Room Tip: We only had basic rooms (304 and 305) so don't know whether you get heating and air con when you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CharlieWakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed in the couples serenity section. The apartment was spacious however our overall impression of this hotel is that it is a bit jaded and fraying round the edges. However the cleaning lady was very friendly and kept our room spotless.
The hotel is within 5 mins walk of plenty of restaurants,bars and the beach.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the apartments from 13-20 March on an all inclusive basis.

We had a 2 bedroom apartment which was large and spacious . The room was very cold on a night time, it had no air con and therefore no way to heat it up. We had to ask for more blankets but had wished we have taken hot water bottles. Rooms aren't cleaned every day, disappointing when paying for an all inclusive service. Reception staff weren't always clear about what days the cleaners were about either.

Grounds were immaculate and there were plenty of sunbeds round the pool. Pool was freezing despite it saying it was heated.

Food was ok.....breakfast was great however lunch and tea were very repetitive and not much choice. We found that the pop and coffee machine was often switched off at the wall! Guests realised this and had to switch them back on. Snacks were extremely disappointing and worst I have ever experienced on an all inclusive. They were out in the bar area, in a cover that looked as though it had ran its course. No choice at all and often just some salad and a sandwich ( just one). Food especially eggs left outside of this cover with no cover over them and flies on them.

Often no member of staff at bar, which resulted in lengthy waits to get a drink.

Apartments not far from local shops and beach. A there is a nice long walk along the sea front.

Overall had a nice holiday however feel a bit ripped off with all inclusive bit. Would say apartments are more set up for self catering or half board.

Stayed: March 2014
5  Thank Hoody008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
2.1 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#12 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,731 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#10 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,827 reviews
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
2.0 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,111 reviews
15.0 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
5,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Siroco Only Adults? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Siroco Only Adults

Address: Avenida Islas Canarias 17, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range: £45 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Club Siroco Only Adults 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Club Sirocco is 3 start Hotel for adults over 18 years old. Club Sirocco consists of 172 apartments spread over 2 areas, the SIROCO AREA and the SERENITY AREA, both areas share the reception, restaurant and disco bar. The SIROCO AREA has 94 apartments, 88 one bedroom standard apartments and 6 of 2 bedroom apartments. All standard apartments (in Siroco and serenity areas) have:• Safe.• Direct telephone line.• bathroom.• T.V. satellite• Electric stove with two burners, toaster, microwave, refrigerator and crockery corresponding supplements.• Hot water (50 liter flasks individual)• Non-smoking apartments on request.The apartments have a spacious lounge which opens the possibility of accommodation in sofa bed for the 3rd person in the case of one-bedroom apartments and 5th person in the case of two-bedroom apartments. The SERENITY AREA, for adults only, has 78 apartments and 28 apartments with 1 bedroom Standard, 8 Standard 2 bedroom apartments, 34 apartments 1 bedroom Premium and Premium 8 apartments of 2 bedrooms, all arranged in blocks of two floors with views of the area pool.Premium apartments have been renovated completely renovated in 2012 PREMIUM apartments have:• Safe with laptop size• Direct telephone line.• bathroom and spacious 1,800 dryer wat• T.V. 32-inch LCD satellite TV free• Electric cooker hob with two burners, toaster, microwave, refrigerator and crockery corresponding supplementary par 3 or 5 people.• Terrace balcony overlooking the pool• Choice of pillows• Apartments and WIFI in public areas (with charge)The apartments have a spacious lounge which opens the possibility of accommodation in sofa bed for the 3rd person in the case of one-bedroom apartments and 5th person in the case of two-bedroom apartments. FACILITIES AND SERVICES• Large lobby with 24-hour switchboard, currency exchange, car rental, and attention to all kinds of requests from clients in multiple languages.• Porter• Internet and WiFi access in reception and pool bar and rooms (with charge)• Buffet Restaurant• Disco bar• Pool Bar• 1 outdoor pool in SIroco Area and 1 pool in the SERENITY area• Solarium and recreational areas with sunbeds and umbrellas free• Laundry and Laundry service• Vending machines• Massage service• Complimentary rooms with shower • Cleaning of apartments 4 times a week, change of towels 2 times per weekand linen change 1 per week.SPORTS FACILITIES At HOTEL:• Tennis court• • Minigolf• Bicycle Rental OUTSIDE HOTEL: Golf Practice 500m (with school and rental) of:• Windsurfing• Surf• Diving• Kayak• Cycling• Trekking and multisportA 2 km Golf course of 18 holesA 2 km AguaparkA 2 km Zone PaintballA 1 km Sports center with sauna, jacuzzi, indoor pool and gymA 1 km Spa and beauty treatmentsA 15 km KartingA 20 km Riding practical possibility ANIMATION (seasonal)• 4 nights a week live shows. (Dancing Class, Magic show, Flamenco show, Snakes, Brazilian, Exotic birds, Live Musicetc..)• Animation and sports activities• Waterpolo• Petanque• Minigolf• Aerobics and Stretching• Darts and rifle shooting• Bingo• Karaoke ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Club Siroco Only Adults reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Club Siroco Hotel Costa Teguise
Apartments Hotel Siroco
Apartments Hotel Costa Teguise
Club Siroco Lanzarote
Siroco Club
Siroco Lanzarote
Hotel Club Siroco Only Adults Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing