We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant x”
Review of Hotel Club Siroco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Club Siroco
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
1 review
“brilliant x”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

requested a pool view but it wasnt what we expected bit far away and on the 3rd floor, basic room, however the receptionist Christina was very helpful and offered us alternatives, one of which was to upgrade to the serenity area( premium) apts, extra 100 euro but worth every penny x top notch x food was good for all inc, they also have a heated pool, friendly staff, all round it was a great holiday. sad to leave, remember this isnt a 4 star hotel tho, entertainment was very basic but 2 min away in sands beach hotel the evening entertainment was good, we used that a few times. overall, well done siroco we will be returning xx

Room Tip: upgrade its worth it xx
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soraya u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    442
    702
    389
    122
    99
See reviews for
391
962
50
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (580)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My daughter(19) and myself travelled away to Lanzarote for a w/end break. We had a great time. The reception staff were lovely and had organised us a 1st floor apt. When they noticed I had a mobility problem the asked if we would wait a little while and they would give us a ground floor. The apt. was acceptable for the price we paid. Don't expect a 5* for a 2 key place. Service clientele and atmosphere was great. We had our own patio and pool view. I know the bar man was a little awkward and miserable but apart from that it was good value for money. Only problem was the water tank only held enough water for one bath.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pollo1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford England
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I would like to rate this as GOOD but it goes from average to very good.
The first thing you have to consider is that this is 2 star so expect 2 star quality. The second thing is that a lot of the on line brochure show the premium apartments NOT the standard ones. Also I am writing this on the Club Siroco page because only 5 reviews appear on the Serenity page and most seem to appear on here. It is a bit confusing We actually stayed 17th - 24th March all inclusive..
Serenity is the adults only section but if you stay there you can use the pool in the other area which was heate unlike ours. When we arrived after a 20 min journey from the airport we went to our allocated room which smelt musty and the coffee table & breakfast bar were grubby (clean but grubby) We went back to the reception and tried to get an upgrade to the superior but nothing was available. We were given another apartment key near the other one which was better but upstairs. It was better but we preferred a ground floor. The "housekeeper" found us and I explained the problem and she was most helpful and took us to a downstairs apartment right by the pool which was much tidier than the other 2 we had seen. The sun arrive on our patio area about 12 which suited us as we went for a walk along the promenade most mornings. As it was a quiet time of the year we were able to keep 2 sun lounges on the patio and although it was quite windy we could pull the loungers right back so it was nice and sheltered. The pool bar was just past the next apartment for that was good. The beds were very comfortable and the name Serenity was apt as it was nice and quiet. There was a road behind us but we heard little traffic at night or in the mornings. We did not use ant equipment as we were AI but there seemed to be everything you needed.
Drinks were fine including the bottled orange juice which was a good standard. One tip if you are AI and want water of juice with you lunch or dinner get your drink from the bar and take it in as the glasses are small in the dining area. Most people seemed to have had the right idea with buffet meals in that they took sufficient nowing they could always go back for more.
So after a poor start we had a good holiday - the food was 2 star. We always found plenty we liked ( apart from the lettuce which contained small creepies a couple of times). They were busy painting the buildings and doing work around the reception area ( the pictures must have been taken years ago that were on the web!!)
There was entertainment which we are not interested on holiday so cannot comment further on that.
The resort was very much to our liking as you could walk along the prom for a good few miles.
Overall for the price we had a great time once we had sorted a tidy apartment. Hopefully they are updating all their apartments in the serenity area to the superior rooms which were very very nice.
One other thing the wifi seemed rather expensive 6 euros a day - 15 for the week.

Room Tip: 1108 was near the pool and ideal for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hssd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

just got back from a week stay at club siroco apartments they were very basic but i guess this is a reflection of the price you pay , cant comment on the food as we were self catering but the staff i did speak to seemed friendly enough , the manager however seemed a little abrupt i asked if it were possible to keep our apartment till 6pm as we had a night flght and you would have thought id asked for something for free ha ha he said absolutely not as they were expecting lots more guests however we didnt get picked up until 6pm and no new guests arrived .
the weather was lovely so that was a bonus .
the only thing i thought was dangerous was the plug sockets were all loose but on the plus side the cleaning of rooms and clean towels was spot on

Room Tip: not sure you have a choice of room you stay in
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jules6019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This was me and my partners first holiday together, and the hotel was a disaster! We we arrived there at 3pm i asked the manager, whilst he was putting on my all inclusive band on, if food was available, the answer was no. Not until 7pm. We then took our cases to our room, realising the lock on the door was broken. The room was filthy, the concrete furniture was chipped and damaged. The bathroom was dreadful, covered in yellow and brown stains. The wooden window frames were cracked and worn. We weren't in the room 5 minutes before we went to reception to complain. The room was filthy and unsafe. Requesting a new room wasn't acceptable as the manager said it was out of our contract, therefor the only option was to pay €140 to upgrade to a premier room. This room was clean and tidy, the only fault was the bathroom flooded when taking a shower. Further into our stay we were enjoying our bought drinks as all inclusive finished at 11pm. The hotel had been empty most of the week but on this night a coach of people came, meaning the bar was full. At midnight the bar tender closed the shutters on the bar and left paying customers sat in the dark with tables full of drinks. Everyone looked around as if there had been some sort of mistake. But the bar tender just waved us goodbye and left. I went to reception looking for an explanation as to why the lights had been turned out. The manager said if the lights are on we will be disturbing other residents, keeping in mind they were all in the bar. I explained to him it's simply not of good manners to keep paying customers and residents in the dark when they are on holiday, as a manager of a holiday resort he should expect people to stay up past midnight. He then put his hands up in my face, raised his voice 'You're too tense i'll talk tomorrow.' He then picked up his backpack and left. I saw him 2 days later and he did not apologise for his behaviour or even say hello. The food in the hotel was undercooked, leaving many people complaining of sickness. The food was dull with no flavour, i fed most of it to the cats.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Emma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Costa Teguise hotels

Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This apartment was very disappointing. Equipment was poor, we had to request for a smoke detector to be fitted. The lighting in the apartment was dangerouse with loose fittings and flickering bulbs. The units in the kitchen were very old and in bad repair. The seating was awful, a concrete settee with a cushion on was the only thing to sit on in the 'living' area. Cooking facilities were poor with a two ring electic cooker, no oven. The T.V. Would have qualified as an antique, about a 14 inch screen and as the weather was unusually wet for Lanzarote we could have used a decent T.V. System. On the positive side we had opted for the adults only area and this proved to be quiet and peaceful. Cleaning staff were friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: Get a ground floor room facing south.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Just got back from a week staying Self Catering in the Serenity area of the Siroco apartments. Very clean, great location, a lovely 10 min walk to all the main bars and restaurants. Rooms were spacious and had everything you need. I cant comment on the food or entertainment as we went out every day. The only minus was the pool is absolutely freezing so no one dared go in it. But on saying that there is a slightly warmer one on the other complex so we still had a swim :)

Room Tip: The premium upgrade supposed to be very worth while although we didn't upgrade at this time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
2.0 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#15 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,233 reviews
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#13 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,689 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
1.6 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Bastian
Blue Sea Costa Bastian
#30 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Siroco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Siroco

Property: Hotel Club Siroco
Address: Avenida Islas Canarias 17, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Club Siroco 2*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Club Sirocco is 3 start Hotel for adults over 18 years old. Club Sirocco consists of 172 apartments spread over 2 areas, the SIROCO AREA and the SERENITY AREA, both areas share the reception, restaurant and disco bar. The SIROCO AREA has 94 apartments, 88 one bedroom standard apartments and 6 of 2 bedroom apartments. All standard apartments (in Siroco and serenity areas) have:• Safe.• Direct telephone line.• bathroom.• T.V. satellite• Electric stove with two burners, toaster, microwave, refrigerator and crockery corresponding supplements.• Hot water (50 liter flasks individual)• Non-smoking apartments on request.The apartments have a spacious lounge which opens the possibility of accommodation in sofa bed for the 3rd person in the case of one-bedroom apartments and 5th person in the case of two-bedroom apartments. The SERENITY AREA, for adults only, has 78 apartments and 28 apartments with 1 bedroom Standard, 8 Standard 2 bedroom apartments, 34 apartments 1 bedroom Premium and Premium 8 apartments of 2 bedrooms, all arranged in blocks of two floors with views of the area pool.Premium apartments have been renovated completely renovated in 2012 PREMIUM apartments have:• Safe with laptop size• Direct telephone line.• bathroom and spacious 1,800 dryer wat• T.V. 32-inch LCD satellite TV free• Electric cooker hob with two burners, toaster, microwave, refrigerator and crockery corresponding supplementary par 3 or 5 people.• Terrace balcony overlooking the pool• Choice of pillows• Apartments and WIFI in public areas (with charge)The apartments have a spacious lounge which opens the possibility of accommodation in sofa bed for the 3rd person in the case of one-bedroom apartments and 5th person in the case of two-bedroom apartments. FACILITIES AND SERVICES• Large lobby with 24-hour switchboard, currency exchange, car rental, and attention to all kinds of requests from clients in multiple languages.• Porter• Internet and WiFi access in reception and pool bar and rooms (with charge)• Buffet Restaurant• Disco bar• Pool Bar• 1 outdoor pool in SIroco Area and 1 pool in the SERENITY area• Solarium and recreational areas with sunbeds and umbrellas free• Laundry and Laundry service• Vending machines• Massage service• Complimentary rooms with shower • Cleaning of apartments 4 times a week, change of towels 2 times per weekand linen change 1 per week.SPORTS FACILITIES At HOTEL:• Tennis court• • Minigolf• Bicycle Rental OUTSIDE HOTEL: Golf Practice 500m (with school and rental) of:• Windsurfing• Surf• Diving• Kayak• Cycling• Trekking and multisportA 2 km Golf course of 18 holesA 2 km AguaparkA 2 km Zone PaintballA 1 km Sports center with sauna, jacuzzi, indoor pool and gymA 1 km Spa and beauty treatmentsA 15 km KartingA 20 km Riding practical possibility ANIMATION (seasonal)• 4 nights a week live shows. (Dancing Class, Magic show, Flamenco show, Snakes, Brazilian, Exotic birds, Live Musicetc..)• Animation and sports activities• Waterpolo• Petanque• Minigolf• Aerobics and Stretching• Darts and rifle shooting• Bingo• Karaoke ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Idiso Digital, Jet2Holidays , Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Club Siroco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Club Siroco Hotel Costa Teguise
Apartments Hotel Siroco
Apartments Hotel Costa Teguise
Club Siroco Lanzarote
Siroco Club
Siroco Lanzarote
Hotel Club Siroco Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing