We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wickedly cheap n cheerful n lots of fun!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Club Siroco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Club Siroco
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“wickedly cheap n cheerful n lots of fun!!!!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Second time at the siroco in 6 months n once again they dont fail to deliver the goods. Food is good, plenty of choice for meat eaters-not so much for a veggie which is a little disapointing. They are in the middle of redecorating at the moment which can be a little noisy during the day.
The maids are fantastic and dont get enough credit for the job that they do!!
All inclusive bar is good, and luis the barman is a very nice chap. Cant help enough and all staff are very friendly. Pools are a little bit cold...but when your basking in the sunshine its nice to cool down!!
Entertainment is a little to be desired-the games are fun but not a lot of choice and in the week we were theyre they had 2 members of the entertainment staff change over. Bring back Leo....
Overall i cant really fault this hotel its what u pay for and u may even be surprised.

I will defo be going back to the Club siroco

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wallace2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    665
    360
    119
    95
See reviews for
376
896
45
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (549)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sheffield
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed at club sirroco for 10 days 10 th to 20 th May quick efficient check in. Paid for safe 22.50 euros plus deposit which is returned when you hand key back. Allocated 2 nd floor apartment very spacious we'll equipped if you only go self catering . My partner and I stayed A/L .choice of food good drinks plenty full. The pool bar in serenity sadly didn't open until 12ish bit disappointing but service by young lad exception ,hopefully the sirroco will get this sorted . I cannot believe some comments made about the hotel , staff friendly, cleaning service brill, they are trying to refurbish the hotel at the minute, so there is going to be a little noise, we didn't find this a problem, I would recommend the hotel ,and in fact looking to go back in September

Room Tip: We were given 2 nd floor apartment would have preferred ground floor in serenity adults however the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank greeny01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level Contributor
296 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Just back from a weeks holiday staying in the Siroco Apartments.
I will try to cover the good and not so good points about our experiences.
Firstly - we arrived late afternoon on the Monday - reception looked a little run down, there was brown paper covering the windows which presumably looked onto the sports bar (previous reviews have mentioned that it was possible to get to the sports bar from reception - this is no longer the case).We gave our names to the receptionist, who asked for our passports and voucher (booking form) and gave us our room keys, but totally forgot to give the passports back!! We later asked for a key for the safety deposit box - which cost 13 euros for a week plus a 20 euro deposit. We received a receipt for the deposit, but no key!! (blonde receptionist, with glasses)
Prior to arrival I had requested a top floor apartment, as these afford more privacy and stated that I didn't mind whether we overlooked the pool or the gardens - BIG mistake!!
Our apartment (324) overlooked the gardens, which meant the bedroom overlooked the pool.As Monday had been a long day, we decided to have an early night and went to bed just after 10, unfortunately the pool bar was quite close to our apartment and was occupied by a bunch of rowdy Brits who were enjoying the free beer (free with the all inclusive deal). they sat drinking and shouting until just before midnight. The windows of these apartments are single glazed and poorly fitted and thus the revellers may as well have been in the room. Also the room was bitterly cold. We had a welcome meeting with the rep on the Tuesday morning and mentioned the noise issues, the rep (Jodie, from Cosmos) suggested that she could see if a room swap was possible. after talking to reception we were offered an upgrade to an apartment in the serenity area, with a choice of upper or lower accommodation. This time we opted for the ground floor. The patio area outside of our living space was a few paces from the pool. The upgrade cost us 20 euros a night and was well worth it. The apartments are furnished to a high standard, exceptionally clean and fully equipped with everything one needs from a kettle and coffee maker to a toaster and a microwave. There was a flat screen TV, although the only English channel was Sky news! One had to hire the remote control for a deposit of 20 euros - we didn't bother, as it was possible to select stations directly from the TV and it stayed on sky news all the time we were there. The apartments had been modernised quite recently, the beds were comfortable and the room was warmer than the standard apartment. There were a couple of small issues with the apartment - there was a large gap between the tiles and the shower tray, which could cause problems with mould and smells as water from the shower would get into this space, this could in turn attract ants (there are loads of these outside). More worryingly there was a loose electrical socket in the kitchen area. All in all, though it is well worth paying for the upgrade.
The title of my review sums up the serenity area, it is serene by name only. This is an adults only area, but it is not only for mature adults. We did have issues with very loud people, both brits and Germans, who felt the need to shout at one another, despite only being a couple of feet apart. More about this area - all apartments face onto the pool, some are on a small terrace, thus the ground floor apartments have a walkway along the front of them, ours, as mentioned previously led straight out to the pool. All upper floors have a private balcony. there is a bar in the serenity area, although we never used it.
The restaurant - we ate there once, for dinner - was OK, it's buffet service and as we weren't all inclusive we had to purchase a voucher from reception. The food was acceptable, although I wouldn't have wanted to eat there every day.
We never watched any of the entertainment, so can't comment on the quality of it. However there is nothing to stop you from walking across the road to The Sands Hotel, which has a far nicer bar area and better entertainment.
Overall, this is a clean and well maintained complex, problems are resolved quickly and effectively, we managed to confuse the safety deposit box into thinking it was locked when it was actually open (it uses a code to lock and unlock it), additionally the patio door was difficult to lock. We reported both problems to reception and a maintenance guy came round within minutes and resolved both problems.
Location: The Siroco is a 5 minute walk away from the nearest supermarket, which is situated next to the Los Zocos complex - the supermarket was a Hyperdino express (a bit like a Tesco Express) which sold most things. A larger supermarket is located at the Los Cucharas Shopping Centre which is about 10 minutes walk from the Siroco. It is a level walk, but can be quite a trek in the heat of the day, especially if carrying large bottles of water, etc.,
there is a sports bar next to the Siroco which does good basic British food, as well as a good range of beers. They do a takeaway service, which we used at lunch times, typically a bacon and cheese burger and chips came to 4 euros and 80 pence, or the burger on its own was 3 euros. The times we went there, a British girl was on the bar, she was always polite and pleasant. This sports bar is NOT part of the Siroco.
OK, to sum up:
- The standard rooms are a little tired, but serviceable.
- Noisy guests gathering round the tables outside of the pool bar until late at night can disturb one's sleep.
- The food is OK, nothing special, but perfectly acceptable.
- all inclusive is a good deal if all one wants to do is sunbathe all day and never leave the complex.
- Reception staff weren't as friendly as I've found them in other places.
- As we weren't due to check out until 4 p.m. we asked if we could hold onto our room until then. We were told to check the day before we were due to leave to see if the room was available. It was and we paid an additional 18 euros. if the room hadn't been available a luggage and shower room would have been accessible and for this there wouldn't have been a charge,
However what we were not told when paying to retain the room was that the key card which gave access to the serenity area and the apartment expired at 12 mid day on the day of departure! We had been to get lunch at the sports bar and returned to our apartment to find we were locked out!! Additionally the phone is cut off on the day prior to departure, once again we weren't informed of that.
- Location - as previously mentioned the Los Cucharas centre is about 10 minutes walk away, this centre contains many restaurants, a bank, the usual perfume and electrical goods stores, etc., As well as offices to hire a car, book excursions, etc., Walking through the centre also takes one onto the "promenade" which runs right round the coast, linking the 5 beaches of Costa Teguise. Restaurants catering for all tastes can be found along there. To venture further afield in Costa Teguise one can easily walk to what passes as the town centre in about 20 minutes or to the Pueblo Marinero (the square) in about 15, there is a small market and several restaurants and bars there, as well as live entertainment.
The complex itself - well maintained if a little dated.
Does it deserve it's 2 star rating? No! I think that with a little more attention to detail it could easily achieve 3 stars.
Would we return to the Siroco? probably not! Why? There's absolutely nothing wrong with the place, it's just that for us it's too far away from the restaurants, etc.
There are better places to stay and there are probably far worse, if you're looking for a reasonably priced accommodation, then you can't go far wrong with this place!!

Room Tip: Upgrade to an apartment in the serenity area (adults only) for better quality rooms. Avoid apartmen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gizmo2brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Just had a week at siroco and I was pleasantly surprised. Staff are very friendly and helpful and work hard! Food was good, struggled at lunch but breakfast and dinner were fine.
I stayed in the adults section but sun bathed at the other pool as this was easier to get in and out of. Pools are freezing!
Place was being updated and modernised which didn't bother me, there was slight noise during the day from the workies but it didn't disturb me in any way.
Read a lot of reviews before I went and I really was delighted. Maid cleaned our room and changed towels and bedding 3 times.
Slight problem with cats, if guests stopped feeding them there wouldn't be a problem but every time I passed bottom apartments they had food and milk out for them. Not the hotel staffs problem, it's paying guests encouraging it.

We had a late flight coming home and were not allowed to keep our room later than usual because there's an apartment that can be used to shower and change. Didn't see the point in this. Would be more convenient if they would let people keep their rooms, especially when's it's not high season.
Taxi from airport to teguise is around €20, there is some lovely walks and views to enjoy in the surrounding area.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SuziMitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

My friend and I spent 1 week all inclusive at these apartments and enjoyed our stay thoroughly.
Good size apartment 2 single beds pushed together, big living room/kitchen area and a balcony.
Good sized pool plenty of sun chairs only problem was the usual lay your towel down to reserve at 6am types hogging them most of the day , but not a 15 minute walk away was a lovely beach where you paid €5 for a bed all day.
The food was okay breakfast was lovely lunch/dinner varied usually the same thing every day plenty of drinks.
The bar was a bit disappointing one person and huge queues and not enough choice could not mix your drinks other wise they accused you of making cocktails which was not allowed on all inclusive unless you paid €8-10 per cocktail off a special menu.
The locks on the doors are a nightmare don't open with ease and seemed a bit battered.
The window in the bedroom would bang against a mirrored wardrobe not ideal or safe so we had to make a tie back out of a bag for it :)
The only problem we had was there was little or no entertainment only for children really apart from one drag act on a wednesday. And the cleaners try and let themselves in your room when your sleeping in the morning and don't understand when you tell them its not convenient, also a few items went missing from the room after cleaning but nothing of value the odd perfume and small change.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Bzeko87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2014

.food quite good staff really hard working and friendly .the entertainment was poor but we met some nice people and made our own fun would go again.we went to celerbrate our golden wedding and they acknowledged it with rose petals on the table a card and a bottle of wine which we thought was nice

Room Tip: if you have no kids go in the premiere part where it is adults only
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linandmike77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

First stay here and as I only paid verylittle I was expecting it to be a s@#t hole but was plesently surprised the outside looks like a shop but its very clean and staff are helpful and friendly! Foods lovely Atmosphere was brill! Next time I stay will defo be staying here again! Great value for money!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beccy21211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
2.0 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#17 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4,649 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
#22 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
1.3 mi away
Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa
#6 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,954 reviews
1.6 mi away
Diverhotel Lanzarote
Diverhotel Lanzarote
#29 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Siroco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Siroco

Property: Hotel Club Siroco
Address: Avenida Islas Canarias 17, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Club Siroco 2*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Club Sirocco is 3 start Hotel for adults over 18 years old. Club Sirocco consists of 172 apartments spread over 2 areas, the SIROCO AREA and the SERENITY AREA, both areas share the reception, restaurant and disco bar. The SIROCO AREA has 94 apartments, 88 one bedroom standard apartments and 6 of 2 bedroom apartments. All standard apartments (in Siroco and serenity areas) have:• Safe.• Direct telephone line.• bathroom.• T.V. satellite• Electric stove with two burners, toaster, microwave, refrigerator and crockery corresponding supplements.• Hot water (50 liter flasks individual)• Non-smoking apartments on request.The apartments have a spacious lounge which opens the possibility of accommodation in sofa bed for the 3rd person in the case of one-bedroom apartments and 5th person in the case of two-bedroom apartments. The SERENITY AREA, for adults only, has 78 apartments and 28 apartments with 1 bedroom Standard, 8 Standard 2 bedroom apartments, 34 apartments 1 bedroom Premium and Premium 8 apartments of 2 bedrooms, all arranged in blocks of two floors with views of the area pool.Premium apartments have been renovated completely renovated in 2012 PREMIUM apartments have:• Safe with laptop size• Direct telephone line.• bathroom and spacious 1,800 dryer wat• T.V. 32-inch LCD satellite TV free• Electric cooker hob with two burners, toaster, microwave, refrigerator and crockery corresponding supplementary par 3 or 5 people.• Terrace balcony overlooking the pool• Choice of pillows• Apartments and WIFI in public areas (with charge)The apartments have a spacious lounge which opens the possibility of accommodation in sofa bed for the 3rd person in the case of one-bedroom apartments and 5th person in the case of two-bedroom apartments. FACILITIES AND SERVICES• Large lobby with 24-hour switchboard, currency exchange, car rental, and attention to all kinds of requests from clients in multiple languages.• Porter• Internet and WiFi access in reception and pool bar and rooms (with charge)• Buffet Restaurant• Disco bar• Pool Bar• 1 outdoor pool in SIroco Area and 1 pool in the SERENITY area• Solarium and recreational areas with sunbeds and umbrellas free• Laundry and Laundry service• Vending machines• Massage service• Complimentary rooms with shower • Cleaning of apartments 4 times a week, change of towels 2 times per weekand linen change 1 per week.SPORTS FACILITIES At HOTEL:• Tennis court• • Minigolf• Bicycle Rental OUTSIDE HOTEL: Golf Practice 500m (with school and rental) of:• Windsurfing• Surf• Diving• Kayak• Cycling• Trekking and multisportA 2 km Golf course of 18 holesA 2 km AguaparkA 2 km Zone PaintballA 1 km Sports center with sauna, jacuzzi, indoor pool and gymA 1 km Spa and beauty treatmentsA 15 km KartingA 20 km Riding practical possibility ANIMATION (seasonal)• 4 nights a week live shows. (Dancing Class, Magic show, Flamenco show, Snakes, Brazilian, Exotic birds, Live Musicetc..)• Animation and sports activities• Waterpolo• Petanque• Minigolf• Aerobics and Stretching• Darts and rifle shooting• Bingo• Karaoke ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Club Siroco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Club Siroco Hotel Costa Teguise
Apartments Hotel Siroco
Apartments Hotel Costa Teguise
Club Siroco Lanzarote
Siroco Club
Siroco Lanzarote
Hotel Club Siroco Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing