We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Club Siroco Only Adults
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Reviewed 28 June 2014

we stayed in the serenity part of this complex and it was fantastic,its an adults only part and has a lovely pool surrounded by lovely gardens and its own bar, The ground floor apartment was ultra modern with a huge leather sofa and wall mounted flat screen tv,also a fitted kitchen with ceramic hob built in microwave and fridge, a kettle toaster and coffee machine were also provided.The patio also had 2 sun lounges on and table and chairs, The bathroom had a huge walk in shower cubicle and a lovely vanity suite,We stayed on an all inclusive basis and the food was very good plenty of choice with salads meat fish and pasta and also soups and deserts,The staff were all very good from the reception staff to the bar staff and waiters and cleaners they were all very happy and helpful. there is renovation work going on at present in the reception area but it didnt cause any noise or disruption. The siroco is a short walk to the beach and a shopping centre and about 10 min walk to the resort centre

Room Tip: if you are travelling without children it is well worth upgrading to the serenity area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank 705lilbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,864)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

974 - 980 of 1,865 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

This was our second visit to the Siroco, we can not fault this hotel first class staff always a smile on there faces. Bar staff friendly and house keeper wonderful. We had a ground floor apartment the pool a little bit on the cold side but once your in its fine. The bar in the adults only area was opened longer on our second visit open till 8 pm. The food was good and was hot. Also the Sunset sports bar next door was very good for food and was priced well. We will go back to the Siroco as from next year the family side of the hotel is going to be adults only as well. Building work was going on but this did not affect our holiday at all. Mangement of this hotel is brilliant. Stayed from the 1st of June for 12 nights. Book the premium well worth the upgrade.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Diane2721965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed at the Siroco hotel from the 8th of June 2014 for 11 days.

The Serenity area (adults only) has some lovely gardens, pool and separate bar area. We had a ground floor apartment which was absolutely lovely as you have your own terrace area with two sunbeds, so don't have to get up early to ensure you get a bed. Also we had a little table and chairs to sit outside which was nice. I usually do not like to stay on the ground floor but being on the ground floor was a plus! Cannot comment on the food as we didnt eat there. The 2 for 1 cocktails were really good and the staff very pleasant and hardworking, especially considering the way some guests treated and spoke to them! Maids absolutely lovely and did a fab job.

A free bottle of wine when we left was a nice touch!

Now the not so good parts ....

On return from our first night we had been invaded by ants! We informed reception and were given some bug spray to deal with it ourselves. We werent bothered about having to deal with it ourselves but we know some people wouldnt have been right happy about that. However the bug spray worked so we were happy!

Our safe door was pretty knackered. The handy man came to fix it (again he was lovely) but sort of sorted it. Again after about a week the door didnt ping open when we entered the code so we had to use a knife to prize the door open, because we didnt want to have to spend one our days in again waiting for someone to fix it

Our shower was right cracky. The holder slipped down so you had to hold the shower yourself. The
shower wasnt exactly powerful. You got more water out of the side of the shower head then you did the actual shower, the cover of the shower head also came off but we just left it off. Plug was also pretty blocked which was a bit grimy.

The walls are thin and you can hear EVERYTHING!

The rooms also get red hot as you cant open the window as it is not on a tilt.

Keep in mind we had paid extra to upgrade to a premium room, we thought some of the extras should have been included. Whilst it did not bother us (we dont watch tv abroad) but i think its completely absurd to have to pay extra for tv when you have upgraded to a room with a huge flat screen tv! Again this did not bother us but the price for wifi is ridiculous! If you go to the bars many have free wifi.

The location:
If you dont like walking, dont go here. Its about a 10-15 min walk to get to the main area with restaurants and bars (there are a couple 5 mins away). We quite liked the walk but being a young couple would have preferred to have gone somewhere with more to do.

If you can go to costa teguise market on a Sunday. A return coach is 4 euros each which can be booked at reception and its a fantastic day out, loads to see, even if you have children!Dont forget to haggle aswell we save 25euros on an item we purchased and it was also a bit of fun!

For the price we paid our holiday was good and what we expected (a few hundred each). If we had paid more i would have been dissapointed. However you get what you pay for and we were satisfied with our time away .... just dont expect the ritz!

Good for those who just want a relaxing holiday which is cheap and cheerful!

Room Tip: Try get a ground floor room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kirstyll1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed in Club Siroco from 1-8th May 2014 on our minimoon....
It was exactly what we expected & everything we needed.
Our room in the adults only part was remarkable - well worth the upgrade. It was also immaculately clean & housekeeping were in every day - beds made, everything tidied up, washing up done & floors swept & mopped.
The staff are exceptional at this resort - nothing is too much trouble & each & every one of them have a smile on their faces at all times.
If I was to pick at anything it would be the food choices - a bit more variety needed & the buffet food is just luke warm. We were on an all inclusive package & only ate breakfast & lunch there most days - had dinner there the first night but went out each night after that,
The pool side snacks and drinks are very bad - very little choice & very poor service as this bar is not tended by anyone.
The bar in the adult only side is much better as it's tended all the time & there's a fab area outside to sit & relax with a little shade there if you need it.
The pools are lovely but a little on the cold side - although once you're in you don't feel it.
Plenty of sun loungers available at all times.
It was a very quiet time of the year when we stayed so perhaps this helps - not sure how the height of the season would be.
We didn't partake in any of the nightly entertainment as we were out & about but even the one or two nights we came back early it didn't disturb us at all.
There were some small renovations going on in the building during our stay but it didn't have any impact on us whatsoever.
Overall yes you do get what you pay for in the all inclusive , if you're looking for a clean, comfortable, quiet place to stay with fantastic staff and easy access to beaches & main areas for pubs, restaurants & shopping then this is the place to go.
Would we stay again - yes most definitely!!

Room Tip: If you're looking for peace & quiet the adult area is a must - well worth the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ashswee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

just returned from a weeks stay here. Christina on reception very nice and helpful. we were in room 311. room basic and clean with everything needed for self catering. but not on holiday to stay in room all day. the pool area was clean and pool cleaned everyday. we didn't eat there so cant comment. drinks prices reasonable in the bar, best 4-6pm happy hours 2 4 1. cocktails lovely. we went with family so 10 of us in total and all enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mel1972fax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We spent a faultless week in the Serenity section in a standard apartment, really there's no need to upgrade to a premium room as everything you need is supplied inc kettle, toaster, fridge etc which was great for making those early morning cups of tea. We were in room 1110 next to the Serenity bar which opened at 12 midday, perfect timing for a ice cold A/I lager, to cool you down. The Serenity bar closes at 8pm and never once did I have to queue, for that matter I never had to queue at the main bar either despite the fact the hotel was fully booked, perhaps that's because lots of guests where self catering and didn't use the bars. Our apartment was ground floor and had a terrace complete with our own sun beds and was a sun trap in the afternoons. We over looked the pool which had plenty of sun beds for those wanting to be closer to the pool and no one reserved them with their towels, so plenty of beds were always available. The maids came every other day and did a great job keeping everything clean and they didn't wake you up to do it.

Food was probably the best we've had at an A/I at this level, certainly it was comparable to most 4 star hotels. We had planed to eat out once or twice , but the food was so good we didn't bother. Again no queues and plenty of empty tables to chose from.

Location is really good and its easy to get to the beach, shops, bars etc and its all nice and level , no steep hills anywhere, which was great for us as we're not as nimble as we used to be..

I cannot single out any particular person because all the staff were happy, usually there's one or two miserable sods, but that wasn't the case while we were there.

Would we return? in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank colin_caroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed in a Basic one bed Apt in the Serenity Area. It had 99% of all you need. I wished the patio areas had Parasols. Simply because the heat direct on our Patio in the afternoon was intense, I could not sit out in it as there was no shade.
We didn't do the all inclusive, but everyone who had was impressed. The supermarket was 5 mins away so we had all we needed. The Sports Bar outside the Hotel Reception was great. It is not affiliated with Club Siroco.
The staff, every single one of them from Reception to the lovely cleaning ladies where very nice.
It is one of those places that is on our list to re visit.

Room Tip: The premium Apartments are very nice and worth investing in although there was nothing wrong with th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chezzy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
2 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#10 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,796 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#13 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,840 reviews
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
9.9 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#30 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,868 reviews
2 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Siroco Only Adults? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Siroco Only Adults

Address: Avenida Islas Canarias 17, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range: £43 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Club Siroco Only Adults 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Club Sirocco is 3 start Hotel for adults over 18 years old. Club Sirocco consists of 172 apartments spread over 2 areas, the SIROCO AREA and the SERENITY AREA, both areas share the reception, restaurant and disco bar. The SIROCO AREA has 94 apartments, 88 one bedroom standard apartments and 6 of 2 bedroom apartments. All standard apartments (in Siroco and serenity areas) have:• Safe.• Direct telephone line.• bathroom.• T.V. satellite• Electric stove with two burners, toaster, microwave, refrigerator and crockery corresponding supplements.• Hot water (50 liter flasks individual)• Non-smoking apartments on request.The apartments have a spacious lounge which opens the possibility of accommodation in sofa bed for the 3rd person in the case of one-bedroom apartments and 5th person in the case of two-bedroom apartments. The SERENITY AREA, for adults only, has 78 apartments and 28 apartments with 1 bedroom Standard, 8 Standard 2 bedroom apartments, 34 apartments 1 bedroom Premium and Premium 8 apartments of 2 bedrooms, all arranged in blocks of two floors with views of the area pool.Premium apartments have been renovated completely renovated in 2012 PREMIUM apartments have:• Safe with laptop size• Direct telephone line.• bathroom and spacious 1,800 dryer wat• T.V. 32-inch LCD satellite TV free• Electric cooker hob with two burners, toaster, microwave, refrigerator and crockery corresponding supplementary par 3 or 5 people.• Terrace balcony overlooking the pool• Choice of pillows• Apartments and WIFI in public areas (with charge)The apartments have a spacious lounge which opens the possibility of accommodation in sofa bed for the 3rd person in the case of one-bedroom apartments and 5th person in the case of two-bedroom apartments. FACILITIES AND SERVICES• Large lobby with 24-hour switchboard, currency exchange, car rental, and attention to all kinds of requests from clients in multiple languages.• Porter• Internet and WiFi access in reception and pool bar and rooms (with charge)• Buffet Restaurant• Disco bar• Pool Bar• 1 outdoor pool in SIroco Area and 1 pool in the SERENITY area• Solarium and recreational areas with sunbeds and umbrellas free• Laundry and Laundry service• Vending machines• Massage service• Complimentary rooms with shower • Cleaning of apartments 4 times a week, change of towels 2 times per weekand linen change 1 per week.SPORTS FACILITIES At HOTEL:• Tennis court• • Minigolf• Bicycle Rental OUTSIDE HOTEL: Golf Practice 500m (with school and rental) of:• Windsurfing• Surf• Diving• Kayak• Cycling• Trekking and multisportA 2 km Golf course of 18 holesA 2 km AguaparkA 2 km Zone PaintballA 1 km Sports center with sauna, jacuzzi, indoor pool and gymA 1 km Spa and beauty treatmentsA 15 km KartingA 20 km Riding practical possibility ANIMATION (seasonal)• 4 nights a week live shows. (Dancing Class, Magic show, Flamenco show, Snakes, Brazilian, Exotic birds, Live Musicetc..)• Animation and sports activities• Waterpolo• Petanque• Minigolf• Aerobics and Stretching• Darts and rifle shooting• Bingo• Karaoke ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Club Siroco Only Adults reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Club Siroco Hotel Costa Teguise
Apartments Hotel Siroco
Apartments Hotel Costa Teguise
Club Siroco Lanzarote
Siroco Club
Siroco Lanzarote
Hotel Club Siroco Only Adults Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing