We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Club Siroco Only Adults
Nearby Hotels
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
BlueBay Lanzarote(Costa Teguise)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Occidental Lanzarote Mar(Costa Teguise)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Santa Rosa(Costa Teguise)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sands Beach Resort(Costa Teguise)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,961)
Filter reviews
1,961 results
Traveller rating
515
789
425
131
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
515
789
425
131
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsserenity areaself cateringsports bar next doorserenity barpremium apartmentserenity apartmentssands hotelminute walkcan't comment on the foodevery other daydrag actpool areaa ground floor apartmentrelaxing holidayplenty of sunbedsno air consalad
Filter
Updating list...
1,041 - 1,046 of 1,961 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Very friendly staff from reception through to catering to domestic. Excellent food. Attentive bar staff (although occasionally they're called away to dining room). Lovely pool area. BUT Very poor entertainment, no kids club and other than bingo there was nothing for adults or children in the evening. However many other hotels in the area have excellent entertainment.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank levenlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We are leaving Siroco tomorrow after a week here. It has been nice but on the whole the Siroco is quite a let down. Only one pool available to families despite being advertised as having 'four pools' which is supposedly heated but is freezing. Rooms are shoddy , our patio door was not shutting properly and various tiles etc. we're broken. There was very little consistency in communication and the supposed entertainment program was non- existent for adults and spare for the children, Isobel the children's entertainer was very good when she was there. Despite it being August many of the kids activities were changed or cancelled. My children would have been bored stiff had other children not being there to play with, The food was basic but ok- although limited choices and not enough seating space, we often stood around waiting for a table.
Overall the Siroco was ok- but the advertisement for it was very misleading and over- rated. I think it was over priced for what we got,
The pool bar snacks advertised as pizza, burgers etc. co dusted of a few curled up sandwiches and sliced up fruit!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonnaCaswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Just got back 24th August from a fortnight at Club Siroco.

We arrived and our room was not ready, but we did expect this, as we got to the apartments around 1pm, but we were in our room within an hour, so we sat round the pool area until it was ready.

As we were in the serenity area with a premium room, we found the room to be very well decorated with a nice view of the pool.

After unpacking and getting changed we hovered around until it was time for dinner. As it was our 1st day, we asked the girl in the restaurant what to do, as in how do we order drinks, and how we go about getting food. We were told by her (in very bad English) that we needed a voucher from reception for food, even though we were half board. We tried explaining this to her, but ended up going to reception and explaining to them. The receptionist followed us back to the restaurant and explained to the girl that we were half board and that we could get food but no drink unless paid for, as it was available to all inclusive only at no cost. The drinks were meant to be waitress service, but although waiting around for them to come and ask us they didn't and we ended up helping ourselves and paying after our meal, to which we could have walked out without paying, as they didn't even notice. We waited at the till and did pay around 4 euros for 2 small drinks. The service was different if you were Spanish though, they appeared to be looked after far better than us.

The food was ok but nothing special. A couple of nights would be good food, followed by what I can only call slop. The meat lasagne contained zero meat but about a kilo of cheese per helping. We ended up eating out for about half of our fortnight. Breakfast was good, but you can't really go wrong, although hot food at times would have been nice.

If you aren't all inclusive and order a large beer you may be lucky and get a pint glass, otherwise it would be around 3/4 of a pint. Happy hour is between 4 & 6 and it's 2 for 1 on drinks, so if you did happen to get a smaller glass it wasn't too bad. The pool bar in the serenity are opens at 12 and plays music around the pool until around 7. The pool bar is meant to close at 11, but our last night we arrived there around 10.45 and we just got a drink and others were initially refused just after that, but they did get served after a bit of persuasion.

Sunbeds around the pool are there all day without many people using them. What ever time you go to the pool there is always a bed free so no need to 'reserve' a bed.

Entertainment is virtually non-existent apart from bingo, bird & reptile shows and little else, so if you are looking forward to any entertainment think again. That said, if it's entertainment you want you can go over the road to the Sands Beach Resort and they appear to have excellent entertainment. We visited this hotel for a look around it was like entering another world compared to Club Siroco.

In our room after the 1st night we had showered we noticed water below the water heater and reported this after a couple more days, and although we were told that this would be fixed, it wasn't. The hot water was quick to run out too, so if you were 2nd in the shower you just about got showered in hot water before it became cold.

Wi-Fi is available at a cost of 15 euros a week and it is very hit and miss unless you are near the reception area.

The apartments are around a 20-25 minute walk to town, although a taxi should cost no more than 3 euros. Taxis are about a 5 minute walk away. Plenty of bars and restaurants in town that show just about every premier league match live. Drink varies in cost but averages around 2 euros a pint.

Overall a bit of a disappointment after reading the reviews and most likely will not be returning here, but would go back to Costa Teguise.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Hotel service
Pleasant & helpful

Hotel rooms
Big, basic, clean & very reasonable.

Hotel in general
Two really nice sized pools. One a little colder than the other. Food in hotel basic but nice. Theres a sports bar to the left of reception area which services food too. Food was really nice and drinks reasonably priced. About a 15-20min walk to the centre where there is more lovely pubs & restaurants.
There is crazy within the apartments which keeps the kids busy but not much else unless they are happy around the pool.
Also a 10min walk to beach which is really nice.

Overall when paying to stay here was quite cheap but worth the money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chaz1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

just go back from spending a week here! loved it and would definitely stay again, there was me my partner and daughter stayed in room 308 there was a smell coming from the fridge but once reported it they were there in minutes to clean it, half way through the week they changed the tv from old fashioned one to a plasma tv on the wall! (thought I'd walked into the wrong room)! lol. all in all it was a lovely week pleasant friendly staff basic food and drinks, but what I paid for it was worth every penny! would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pandapops999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews