We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value and location - Clean accomodation”
Review of Hotel Club Siroco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Club Siroco
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great value and location - Clean accomodation”
Reviewed 5 February 2011

We had just four nights here at the end of January on a B&B basis. Although accomodation is a little dated and, particularly outside in need of a little tender loving care (a new lick of green floor paint would go a long way), it was great value and clean.
We had requested a quiet room and got just that in the area designated Sciroco 2. The pools looked great but we didn't have chance to use them. The breakfasts offered a good range and the food was good quality - no complaints.

Although there were basic kitchen facilities in the accomodation - Twin electric hob rings, microwave, toaster and kettle, we mainly ate out. You can get a sandwich and large beer for about £4 each - Loads of restaurants for evening meal with prices from £5 per head to.... well... what do you want to pay.

The location is 10-15 mins walk out of the centre of Costa Teguise - and suited us well.

Island Grand Tours are available at 45 Euros per head inc. lunch and wine. Book direct with Customer Experience or Last Minute Travel, both have several offices close by. The tour was superb, taking in most of the islands major draws. Be prepared for a full day though... picked up at 8:50am, dropped off at 6:30pm.

Don't miss the Teguise Market, every Sunday... it was superb and large!!!

Tips: Book airport transfer direct - 10 Euros for up to 4 people travelling - Same at hotel desk was 15 Euros.

Taxi transfer from airport took 20 minutes and cost 20 Euros.

We knew that we had taken a risk with weather at the end of Jan / beginning of Feb - we had two days of cloud / sun. One rainy day ( while on tour) but rain stopped when we got out of coach! And one day of gorgeous sun. The wind seemed pretty constant and you felt comfortable even in full sun - but beware... use sun cream --- it may not feel it but it's strong!

Evenings can be cool... long sleaves and trousers... but it was a lovely break and a great location for a little winter sun!

We would go again!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KenMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    672
    364
    119
    95
See reviews for
380
908
46
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (555)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2011

Stayed here for a week and absolutely hated it...Such a standard basic place very little to be at had no entertainment after 9.30, pools were freezing and completely full of dirt and dead bugs was ment to be a heated swimming pool but of course it didnt even work.. Woke up one of the mornings to find are whole room infested with aunts when we complained the lady wasnt very helpful all they could do was give us a spray of aunt killer leaving all the dead aunts left on ground which was disgusting.. the Shop at the appartments was really expensive althought with a 5 minute walk there is a big super market.. Beach and shops are about a 20minute walk away which wasnt good... would never dream of going to this place and wouldnt recommend it to anyone..

Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank caelaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Costa Teguise hotels

Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2011

Low prices but no low standard. Clean room (every day services), bathroom very spaces. Kitchen aneks very good equipped. When booking, ask for room on ground floor. It is possible to have no more then 3 meters from salon to the swiming pool. Other atraction like minigolf it is free of charge. Big advantage is receptionist speaking multi languages, not only germany and english. Its only one problem. Adress of this hotel is wrong showed in google maps and we have problem to get there at the first time.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisek101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2011

Just got back from a wet and blustery week in which the rain came in under the door on the 3rd floorresulting in having to use towels to keep the water at bay. Mad weather with the pool filling with debri with mud getting washed onto paths etc.
We were mightly impressed with how diligent the staff were in keeping their facility clean with the pool geeting cleaned thoroughly three times during the week and paths always brushed. The rooms need a revamp, are quited dated and need new furniture but all you needed was there, microwave, kettle etc..I spend several hours in the Foyer due to needing internet access (WIFI €7 for 24 hrs..slow) and couldnt' help overhearing some of the compliants from residents e.g. bulb gone, need more towels, want another room etc and everyone of them were dealt with politely and efficiently.. Great customer service..
In summary, basic, clean, good customer service, no ants, cockroaches, short walk to beach and Town Centre, pool is heated and as I felt the hot water coming up through the pool floor vents and only for the weather couldnt fault it for the good value..less that €300PP..

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelecarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2011

visited lanzarote with my wife for the first time and didnt know what to expect as it was a last minute booking.
however i have to admit i was rather surprised at it.
this was a first fully inclusive we had done and it really was worth it.food and drink plentiful and the staff there are excellent.as it was low season there was limited number of staff but they were truly effecient and proffesional.so thanks to each and everyone of them.
finall we will be going back.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank conorandeileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west midlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2011

we stayed at the club siroco from 16dec-6jan 3 weeks all inclusive. food was good staff are very friendly and helpful appartments are spacious, clean and everything you need in them if you was self catering. gala meals for christmas and new year was excellent as a family we could ask for no more if we had any problems like a light bulb blew i reported it to the very friendly reception staff and it was replaced within 10 minutes. second time weve stayed there and are going again for the money we paid we are more than satisfied. i have recommended the club sirco to my friends and they have loved it and have gone again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank okeeffefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2011

Second time at this hotel very friendly staff clean and tidy rooms good food fantastic value for money !

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suggsdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
2.0 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#15 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,792 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
#22 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
0.4 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,115 reviews
1.3 mi away
Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa
#6 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Siroco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Siroco

Property: Hotel Club Siroco
Address: Avenida Islas Canarias 17, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Club Siroco 2*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Club Sirocco is 3 start Hotel for adults over 18 years old. Club Sirocco consists of 172 apartments spread over 2 areas, the SIROCO AREA and the SERENITY AREA, both areas share the reception, restaurant and disco bar. The SIROCO AREA has 94 apartments, 88 one bedroom standard apartments and 6 of 2 bedroom apartments. All standard apartments (in Siroco and serenity areas) have:• Safe.• Direct telephone line.• bathroom.• T.V. satellite• Electric stove with two burners, toaster, microwave, refrigerator and crockery corresponding supplements.• Hot water (50 liter flasks individual)• Non-smoking apartments on request.The apartments have a spacious lounge which opens the possibility of accommodation in sofa bed for the 3rd person in the case of one-bedroom apartments and 5th person in the case of two-bedroom apartments. The SERENITY AREA, for adults only, has 78 apartments and 28 apartments with 1 bedroom Standard, 8 Standard 2 bedroom apartments, 34 apartments 1 bedroom Premium and Premium 8 apartments of 2 bedrooms, all arranged in blocks of two floors with views of the area pool.Premium apartments have been renovated completely renovated in 2012 PREMIUM apartments have:• Safe with laptop size• Direct telephone line.• bathroom and spacious 1,800 dryer wat• T.V. 32-inch LCD satellite TV free• Electric cooker hob with two burners, toaster, microwave, refrigerator and crockery corresponding supplementary par 3 or 5 people.• Terrace balcony overlooking the pool• Choice of pillows• Apartments and WIFI in public areas (with charge)The apartments have a spacious lounge which opens the possibility of accommodation in sofa bed for the 3rd person in the case of one-bedroom apartments and 5th person in the case of two-bedroom apartments. FACILITIES AND SERVICES• Large lobby with 24-hour switchboard, currency exchange, car rental, and attention to all kinds of requests from clients in multiple languages.• Porter• Internet and WiFi access in reception and pool bar and rooms (with charge)• Buffet Restaurant• Disco bar• Pool Bar• 1 outdoor pool in SIroco Area and 1 pool in the SERENITY area• Solarium and recreational areas with sunbeds and umbrellas free• Laundry and Laundry service• Vending machines• Massage service• Complimentary rooms with shower • Cleaning of apartments 4 times a week, change of towels 2 times per weekand linen change 1 per week.SPORTS FACILITIES At HOTEL:• Tennis court• • Minigolf• Bicycle Rental OUTSIDE HOTEL: Golf Practice 500m (with school and rental) of:• Windsurfing• Surf• Diving• Kayak• Cycling• Trekking and multisportA 2 km Golf course of 18 holesA 2 km AguaparkA 2 km Zone PaintballA 1 km Sports center with sauna, jacuzzi, indoor pool and gymA 1 km Spa and beauty treatmentsA 15 km KartingA 20 km Riding practical possibility ANIMATION (seasonal)• 4 nights a week live shows. (Dancing Class, Magic show, Flamenco show, Snakes, Brazilian, Exotic birds, Live Musicetc..)• Animation and sports activities• Waterpolo• Petanque• Minigolf• Aerobics and Stretching• Darts and rifle shooting• Bingo• Karaoke ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Club Siroco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Club Siroco Hotel Costa Teguise
Apartments Hotel Siroco
Apartments Hotel Costa Teguise
Club Siroco Lanzarote
Siroco Club
Siroco Lanzarote
Hotel Club Siroco Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing