We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a delight ,money well spent.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellness Resort
Ranked #22 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I can't find fault with this experience.The junior suite was spacious and modern and wonderfully clean all the time.
The bedroom fan worked very well and quietly and kept us cool throughout the night. We were in room 5108 with a view over the pool from the balcony and could see the sea from the kitchen window.
The sun was on the balcony from early afternoon. The food was excellent, with a very attentive Maitre 'di.
Plenty of choice.Towels were fine and you can pay 10 euros deposit for a lovely big beach towel which you can replace whenever you want and you get your deposit back before leaving .Wish I'd known that before leaving UK and I wouldn't have carried a big towel all the way from home .

Service was good and ,yes might have waited ten minutes for poolside bar but staff were busy doing other things and is it that difficult to wait that long now and again for such good friendly service.
Hotel was in a quiet part of town but beaches within a twenty minute walk through the cactus gardens and along the prom.
Would I go back to this hotel ?? in a heartbeat !!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroleog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

700 - 706 of 1,167 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013

We found the Vital Class hotel welcoming and great value for money. We booked all inclusive for 7 days and had a Junior suite which was on the ground floor. The room was very clean and had everything we needed even a large LCD TV which would have been useful if all the TV channels hadn't all been in German. The food was excellent, but sometimes we did have to wait 10 to 15 minutes for the freshly cooked food as there was only one cook cooking meat or fish and cooking pasta dishes really need more cooks out front and the pool bar was not staffed all the time during the times it was open as the bar man was on his own and had to go in to the restaurant to deliver bar snack orders, collect coffees and collect the bar snacks. Having a coffee machine and tea making facilities at the pool bar, being able to send orders for bar snack to the restaurant by computer and having someone to bring out these orders would have made life better for customers. The bedrooms were very warm to sleep in as the air conditioning only worked in the lounge as the vents only pointed that way and the bedroom had a ceiling fan, but only turned at a very slow speed so was useless. The spa which we only used for 1/2 a day seemed to lack maintenance and the floors were crumbling not impressed with the spa. Staff were very friendly and always willing to help.

Room Tip: All inclusive suites are great. Order your fresh cooked food in the resaurant first then go and get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I stayed here last week (7-14th Sept 13). It's a decent enough hotel and the basics are all there - good food with a broad selection for every meal, basic but ok rooms (especially as you probably won't spend a huge amount of time in them), nice pools, decent sun loungers and friendly staff. However, the finer points are really lacking ... The towels are threadbare and scratchy, the rooms aren't cleaned particularly thoroughly (just beds made and bin emptied... No cleaning of sink/shower/toilet or floors etc), the air con in the rooms is rubbish meaning we were really hot all night. Thankfully we were on the first floor so could leave the balcony door open a bit to let air through. The service at the pool bar was also painfully slow during the daytime.
I'd also say there are far too many sneaky "extra" charges .... The valuables safe in your room is extra, despite being a sport/fitness hotel, the gym and 25metre pool cost extra, and then if you do use them and want a drink - guess what - there's no water cooler but you can buy water! If you're choosing this hotel on the basis of its sports facilities be aware nothing's included, even if you're going all inclusive.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SJC249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

On arrival we were greeted with a welcoming smile and glass of cold orange juice, booked in swiftly, room ready, unpacked and settled in straight away.

Reception staff very helpful and accommodating.
I e-mailed before arriving to see if we could have a high, quiet room overlooking the pool and this is just what we got.
We had a suite that was spacious, clean and very comfortable, maid service was second to none. Will agree rooms are a little bit dated but this did not bother us.

Found the food was fresh with plenty of choice, a lot cooked while you wait, however agree that it could become repetitive after a while.

Staff did an excellent job in trying to keep everybody happy, but due to lack of numbers you did have to wait at times to be served, Pedro and Jaun the bar man made up for this with their happy nature and character.

Met the new Manager, Victor and believe that with his influence things will change for the better.

Would we go again, Yes as we wanted quiet, child free, no nonsense relaxation and this hotel delivered all of that.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

This is a tough one to review. I stayed all inclusive for a week at Vitalclass and I still am not sure how to describe it. I have settled with almost but not quite. As though the whole is not as good as the sum of its parts. The pools are nice but one had no water in. The food was nice, but got really boring by day 4. The rooms were brilliant but the decor was a bit cheap. The all inclusive booze was extensive but tasted cheap.

What I can say for sure is that the staff were wonderful. No but. They were smiley, friendly, helpful and had memories like elephants. Seriously, they remembered your name, what you drink, your room number (for the all inclusive stuff - not in a creepy stalking way). Tiago had a genuine perma-smile behind the bar. Raquel was as cute as button. Pedro a dry sense of humour. I could go on - they were all great.

Perhaps the biggest drawback was the complete lack of anything to do outside of drink, lie in the sun and swim. There was no evening entertainment I can remember apart from one Zumba class which I noticed from the bar. I was after a less 'kiddy' kind of hotel so the lack of 'Billy Tiger Club' was welcome, but adults like entertainment too. Fortunately, the main resort of Costa Teguise is a 5 minute taxi ride away and the fabulous staff can have a taxi with you in under 5 minutes.

Overall I would recommend this hotel to someone intent on going to Lanzarote and not wanting to be around children. Anything less than four stars (dots?) would be unfair on the staff but it is really they that drag it up from a 3 star/dot hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Reviewlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Like the recent review by 'cobb04' I have just returned from this hotel. I totally agree with all that their review states. However, there area couple of points I would like to add. Basically the hotel was more or less exactly of the standard we expected. We stayed in a Junior Suite which was spacious, clean with very comfortable beds with a view over the swimming pools. However, on 3 of our 6 nights there was no hot shower available in our room, on the top floor, which was very disappointing. We also experienced the 'bar staff' shortage on the evening bar for our first few nights, but after the intervention of a new hotel manager, two staff appeared on the bar and the problem was solved. Finally, I would state that all the staff in the hotel were very friendly and could not so enough for you. If I returned to this resort, I would have no hesitation in staying at the Vitalclass again.

Room Tip: Maybe avoid the top floor to ensure hot water in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shawsie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Just returned from spending a week at this hotel and I agree with nearly all reviews read.

The hotel was perfect for what we wanted. A week of R & R with no stress.

The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff are very friendly and always help. There are plenty of beds around the pool and only saw one set of towels on a bed on route to breakfast. There is no requirement to reserve the pool beds. We often left the hotel to walk to the town or beach returning early afternoon to find loads of space and shade.

The hotel is a little distance from town/beach though. There is a short cut through the cactus garden and the Thompsons hotel. (learnt that from a review - thanks)

This beach is nice but there is only a small sand entrance to the water between the rocks. We preferred the next beach closer to town a little further round the headland - about a 25 - 30 min walk. We always walked to the town/beach and got a taxi back. Only 3 euro, and worth it.

The Diving school attached to the hotel is excellent. The owner is very approachable and super experienced. We did the "discover scuba" course with an open water dive which was fantastic.

Only one of gripe:

The bars were under staffed. The pool bar was not too bad but if someone asked for an item that wasn't there (food or cocktail) the bar man disappeared to get it. They also appeared to have to multitask doing other duties so they would disappear. The hotel just needs to place a phone or walke talke so they can order items without leaving their post. They also ran a strange system that meant you had to sign for everything which meant printing everything off delaying everything. All the "All Inclusive" keys had your picture on them. Swipe the card and forget about the signing!!!!
The evening bar was the biggest issue. Obviously all residents that had been out all day returned and visited the evening bar. With only one member of staff and the silly signing thing you could wait sometimes 40 minutes. Worse that Witherspoons!!! This only aggravated the situation as when it was your turn you ordered enough drinks to last you the night so you didn't have to wait this length of time again compounding the situation. We did complain and on a couple of occasions someone came through from the restaurant to help.
This is the only real issue with this hotel and they should fix it to get the full 5 stars. Plus they are loosing money as not everyone was all inclusive and they were prevented from spending their money over the bar.

We had a relaxing time and we would visit the hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cobb04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.5 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#9 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,912 reviews
0.5 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,290 reviews
1.2 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#4 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa
#6 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Bastian
Blue Sea Costa Bastian
#28 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,766 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
#19 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellness Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellness Resort

Address: Avenida Palmeras no 15, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Teguise
#6 Spa Hotel in Costa Teguise
#12 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range: £63 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellness Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vitalclass Lanzarote is a newly remodeled and retrofitted Resort with the latest technology, is fully oriented Sport, Health, Beauty and Wellness. It is unique in the island, offers the possibility to prepare for competitions both high performance and subsequent recovery or simply to enjoy a different vacation. The location is unbeatable, as good weather prevails throughout the year.In addition, Vitalclass Lanzarote has aspring climate all year round, that becomes a big advantage against other destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellness Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport And Wellnes Resort
Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellnes Hotel Costa Teguise
Las Marinas Hotel
Las Marinas Club Resort Lanzarote
Marinas Club Lanzarote
Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellness Resort Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing