We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wouldn't go again defiantly NOT 4 star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellness Resort
Ranked #24 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Wrexham, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
“Wouldn't go again defiantly NOT 4 star”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This complex used to be called Las Marinas Club Resort wish we had known that as they are the true reviews. After reading the reviews we decided to stay here well we would NEVER RETURN. The service was appalling the food at breakfast was good but forget all other meals. The pools weren't cleaned and cigarette but to floating for nearly 4 days. Bar service was a joke had to complain so many times took the barman 30 min to serve one customer most people gave up. So did we after the first two nights. Stayed there all night and only managed to get two drinks each. There were only 19 people in the bar at the time. No Glasses,that took 45mins for the only barman to go look for glasses then they had no ice that took another 30 mins was a joke.

There is NO entertainment apart from you tube being played though a computer and the barman changing the song every 2 mins was like being in the car with the kids so annoying.

The reception and the look of the resort is very nice but after being there a few hours things start to change. Like when you get shown to your room and it overlooks rubbish bags everywhere. Just look at my picture's these are the ones the hotel don't show you. We asked for a Iron on the first day we arrived we are still waiting.

Thought we would visit the spa on our last day as we had a pass with our 8 day stay. OMG what a joke sauna & ice room wouldn't open as door's was hanging off Cockroaches dead in the pretend rocks and greenary. Not aloud to use the indoor pool. Looks nice in the pictures can't swing a cat in it.

We normally stay at Hotel Beatrix spa so maybe we have been spoilt abit as if you rate it against this hotel it is a 10 star. Seriously go somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carbyrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    336
    212
    60
    46
See reviews for
219
527
49
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Just got back from this hotel. Great place to relax and take it easy. Already metioned are the beds. I was hoping the weather was going to be bad just to stay in mine a bit longer. Staff brilliant and food also good with loads of choice. Not a place for children as really nothing for them to do. Really dont know where my 10 days went.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1201. Big two bed apartment overlooking the sea. A bit of a walk from the main hub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed 18-25th june. Hoetel was lovely and clean, not at ful capacity so lots of room around the pool and plenty of tables to chose from in the dining room. The food was great and didnt get repetitive. Even if there wasnt dish that took your fancy there were chefs there to cook fresh meat or fish for you and also different tuypes of pasta.
There were a few children about but no more than 5 or 6, was mostly quiet and relaxing down by the pool. Could do with a few more staff in the pool bar and then the main bar later on in the evening. I didnt mind waiting but many people were getting frustrated waiting for drinks.
No cheap plasic bands around the wrists identiying you as all inclusive, got a nice white card that had AL printed on it which you showed to staff.
Staff always happy and smiling even when it seemed they were rushing around. A few did struggle with English a bit but we managed to get our order across!
We didnt buy the internet package, you can get 3 hours free a day. Yes it is slow and can be frustrating but it is free so you cant really complain!
Our flight was cancelled and we were put up in another hotel and in comparison I would chose Vital class again. A lot nicer and more traditional looking with a lovely atmosphere. Would reccomend this for anyone looiking for a relaxing trip in a beautiful hotel that wont break the bank!

Room Tip: We were in 2203, top floor away rom the pool and the bar so very quiet. Got the sun on the balcony a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Second time we have stayed here, always very clean and tidy, very comfortable beds and pillows. Great choice of breakfast food, staff very pleasant and helpfull. Great bike hire on site which we have used to cycle along the coast to Porte del Carmen.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 02Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

My partner and I visited this hotel for 7days from 9th of June 2014, on arrival we found out 2 of the pools were not in use and were given free access to the spa and gym which is in execellent condition, the room we stayed in was a junior suite which was clean and well set out, the food in the restaurant changed every night and a chef was on hand to cook fresh meat and pasta if there wasn't anything that we fancied on the fairly large spread available.
All in all we went all inclusive and it was well worth the cost
S curl

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed for a 3 night break last weekend. We had one bedroom suite that was very nicely furnished with a massage chair and hydrotherapy shower. The decor was lovely and the room was spotlessly clean. We stayed all inclusive and the food was very good. The drinks were only local not branded spirits. The pool area was nice. Lovely wicker loungers with plenty available. The spa was also very nice it costs 6 euros (discounted rate for hotel guests. ) It is a good twenty minute walk to the beach. but nice to walk off your breakfast. There are two small coves , no sun beds for hire though but made it quite quaint and not to commercialised. The taxi from airport cost 17 euros to hotel going and 20 euros coming back. My only minor negative point is that it is advertised as relaxing and wellness adult theme but on the day we were coming home there were a few children checking in and were dive bombing in the pool which if I had been staying longer would have bothered me. saying that there was only a few nothing like if you were staying in a normal family
hotel. Note to manager make the hotel totally adult only and I will be back!

Room Tip: upgrade to one bedroom suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UkHolidayhun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I have been on holidays in Costa Teguise for the past 13 years(sometimes twice a year)and I know the resort an all accommodation on offer very well.I traveled with my wife and two lads,16 and 13,and two friends, who also have been there over the past 13 years.My 13 year old was very happy with the pool area and we plaedy tennis,table tennis,pool and was very happy with what was on offer in the all inclusive (especially the ice cream).My older son was happy to do all of that too and also came to the gym with me and we had some great work outs in what is one of the best gym's I have ever seen on the Island. My wife and I also took a spa treatment,which was very good and well prices.
The food was excellent,some dishes cooked in front of you to order and of course the the drinks in the all inclusive went down a treat.
All in all the staff where excellent ordering taxi's arranging golf in the nearby course and Go-karting .Now to the rooms ,I had a two bedroom (4006)which was spotless ,tv in leaving area and one in my bedroom.plenty of storage for all you clothes.
The beds are just out of this world ,I have travel world wide with work and stayed in some expensive hotels and none have better than the ones in Vitaclass.
I would point out that this is not the place to go with young kids.
Will I be back again 1000%
Denis (Dublin)

Room Tip: Pool View all are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Denis d D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.5 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#15 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,786 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
#22 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,047 reviews
0.1 mi away
Diverhotel Lanzarote
Diverhotel Lanzarote
#29 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,315 reviews
1.2 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,115 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#13 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellness Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellness Resort

Property: Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellness Resort
Address: Avenida Palmeras no 15, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Teguise
#7 Spa Hotel in Costa Teguise
#11 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellness Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vitalclass Lanzarote is a newly remodeled and retrofitted Resort with the latest technology, is fully oriented Sport, Health, Beauty and Wellness. It is unique in the island, offers the possibility to prepare for competitions both high performance and subsequent recovery or simply to enjoy a different vacation. The location is unbeatable, as good weather prevails throughout the year.In addition, Vitalclass Lanzarote has aspring climate all year round, that becomes a big advantage against other destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellness Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport And Wellnes Resort
Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellnes Hotel Costa Teguise
Las Marinas Hotel
Las Marinas Club Resort Lanzarote
Marinas Club Lanzarote
Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellness Resort Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing