We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vitalclass Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellness Resort
Ranked #23 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Vitalclass Resort”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We spent a week here mid July and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone who wants a holiday just away from the centre but within a easy walk.
The hotel was clean tidy and well presented, deserving of its 4* and the amenities were superb, The staff were always friendly and helpful.
The choice of food changed daily and there was always a very good selection to choose from,. as were the selection of drinks available.

Guys one thing to remember is that dress code for dinner is long trousers so remember to pack some, although this was not enforced, which was a little disappointing.

I would happily return for another stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Doug G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,004 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    353
    219
    65
    46
See reviews for
243
542
51
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed here in July for four nights. We were all inclusive. Upon arrival we were upgraded to one of the suites for free which comprised of a lounge, bedroom kitchen and bathroom. There was a vibrating chair in the room which we tried once but didn't bother with again. The rooms were very clean. There was an overhead fan, but no air con. The beds were comfortable.

The hotel itself was very quiet. We hardly saw any people in all the time we were there. The area around the pool was quiet throughout the day and the disco bar was empty at night apart from about three or four couples. The disco which was empty was run from music on You Tube. There was a singer on Friday night who was advertised to sing Michael Buble and Lionel Richie but instead sang Carpenters and the Beatles to backing tracks while gazing at his feet or staring at a corner of the room (there were only about a dozen people watching him).

If you are hoping for some night life and something to do in the evenings then don't come here, there is nothing going on.

Now, onto the pool area. There are three pools ranging in size. Only two were filled. The water was freezing. The floor around the pool and sunbeds is an uncomfortable to walk on gravel which I expect is to stop people from walking too quickly, but it's not nice to walk on. The sunbeds were firm and adequate and in good supply, because the hotel was practically empty.

The food was excellent but for the volume of people staying in the hotel I am surprised that they had so much food available. I'm sure most would have been thrown away, one day at lunch we were the only people and we sat looking at a huge array of food wondering what the point of having so much out was. There was always someone on hand to cook you a fresh pasta stir fry or an omelette or an evening meal. Fussy eaters will be happy here as there is something for everyone.

The pool bar was staffed by different people every day. Service was slow and to be honest rather abrupt at times. The pool bar also closed at different times at the end of the day.

We hired a car from reception one day which is worth doing as it's not expensive and it's very easy to drive round the very quiet island. We noticed the water park nearby was closed. We visited caves and volcanoes and there were no queues, in fact very few tourists were there.

We didn't bother with the spa or the nearby beach which was also a good long walk. We did take a walk out of the hotel but it is very isolated and a good ten minute walk to the first bar/mini market in an area which was also deserted.

So to summarise, if you want to get away from it all and do NOTHING (and I mean NOTHING) for a few days, with no nightlife then this is the place to go.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BuffyRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We are just back from 2 weeks at Vitalclass and overall have a lovely relaxing time. However the reviews were so mixed we nearly cancelled and I am keen to give a balanced view as people coming need to know exactly what they are coming to.

Firstly the weather in Lanzarote is very mixed, we had a few very dull days, a little rain and it was exceptionally windy at times. Also, if you like lovely scenery then this is not really the place for you, whilst the front is nice there a numerous derelict buildings with graffiti that make some of the area look like a war zone.

The hotel itself is only about 25 mins from the airport, just 20 euro or so in cab and there are plenty of taxis available. The location is actually close to supermarkets and restaurants and bars, best way to get to these is to take a left out of the hotel and cross the road, two blocks down is a volcanic garden with a path which takes to to a Hiperdino which does english newspapers and food, there are numerous restaurants and bars may of which are highly rated on Trip Advisor. By walking straight ahead at the supermarket you follow a path which takes you to the promenade right into Costa Teguise, great for walking or running. For those self catering there is a lovely shop doing hot chicken and tapas just on the left about 5 mins walk from the hotel (open 11.30 to 5.30pm shut on Mondays)

Our accommodation was excellent, basically two rooms which made up two bedrooms, two bathrooms, small kitchen (with two rings and huge fridge) and a lounge with two balcony's. The beds were super comfy, the cleaning of an exceptional standard, we had fresh towels every day and the bed changed every three days. I suspect from reviews and generally looking round the hotel that some rooms may not have been quite to the same standard but one thing I agree with others is that when an issued was raised to the hotel staff they acted very promptly.

The pools heated up after the poor initial weather, however there was a lot of stone chippings round the side, never an issue getting a sunbed and these were comfy, The hotel also does huge beach towels for a 10 euro deposit which can be changed daily.

The spa was okay but they made it very difficult to use with so many rules I gave up. I agree that a multi-visit arrangement for a single price would be a better option, and if swimming or showering you are best to take a room towel as the spa towels are like hankies. The spa is okay but not much to do in it, the free vouchers are worth using if there is a dull day.

We were bed and breakfast and the food overall at breakfast was fine, including fresh omelettes made for each person on request, however it was very warm. we had dinner one night and it was fine, however the pool bar food was inedible and not recommended. Cold chips, poor burger in a bun that had seen better says.

Getting served in the night bar took an eternity and to be honest there was not much atmosphere so we tended to go out. It is only a few euro into costa teguise and there is plenty to do there.

Overall for a relaxing holiday, or if you enjoys sports like cycling etc then this is the place for you. It is not adult only (the children pool was never filled but there is one), and there were children when we were there but that was not an issue for us. However it is more geared to people who like peace and quiet. I would go back as I now know there is plenty around within a short distance including the better quality restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Fiona I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

     We had a 2 week stay here between 22 June - 6 July, and the biggest problem......this was not long enough! First I would like to thank all the staff for a very enjoyable stay, but we would like to give an extra thank you to Cristina on reception, Daniel who was mainly working at the pool bar, and Miriam from the restaurant, these three really made the holiday extra special and should all be given a pay rise as all three have exceptional customer service skills and really go out of their way to give you an enjoyable holiday. 
     After arriving at the hotel, first impressions were very good, nice looking hotel, very friendly staff, and once showing to our room, they are very spacious and kept very clean. I have to say our stay was not without small problems, but they were all swiftly solved once reported to reception. If you have any problems at all during your stay, speak to the receptionist called Cristina, she is the reception manager and will do anything she can to keep you happy during your holiday. 
     The food is very good for being all inclusive, certainly the best quality I have ever had at an all inclusive hotel and I have been to many. Always plenty to choose from, very good variety throughout the holiday, and cooked fresh throughout the day, the only problem we had was sometimes there was so much to choose from we ended up overeating so we didn't miss out, it really was very good. You will surely meet Miriam in the restaurant, she is very friendly and always makes you smile. 
     The pool area is nice, always kept clean and plenty of sunbeds and seating areas, so you never have a problem getting a sunbed any time of day. The pool bar is good, it serves freshly made sandwiches and snacks throughout the day and plenty of drinks to choose from. Normally it was Daniel who worked here, and service was always the best when it was him, he is a great laugh and is an extremely hard worker, he is the only person who worked on the pool bar who never made you wait, you were always swiftly served by him and he really knows what he is doing with drinks, I often asked him to choose an alcoholic drink for me, and I was never disappointed! He was not just a great member of staff to us, he was also a good friend by the end of the holiday.
     We stayed in a suite which had a large living room with a double sofa bed, single chair, vibrating massage chair and a large flat screen TV, a kitchen with everything needed, a bathroom with bath and shower, and a large bedroom with a small flat screen TV, Dressing table, 2 double wardrobes and 2 single beds which they converted perfectly into a double for us. Also you get a good size balcony with a table and four chairs. We were very happy with our room, good size, everything we needed and kept very clean.
     The Leisure facilities are good although can be pricey if used often. They have spa facilities, a 50m indoor pool, a large gym, different fitness classes and tennis courts.
     Now I will get into the things that need improvement. The disco bar where you get drinks on a night, the service is very slow, sometimes you wait far too long for a drink and needs changed. The biggest problems here is there are never enough glasses, and everything has to go through the till, and then you need to sign a receipt once you receive your drink. This is the only all inclusive hotel I have been to which don't use wristbands, and they really need to start using them, as the system which is used does not work, it takes too long putting everything through the till and is extremely annoying, this needs to change. One other thing is the price of using the gym, I regularly use the gym, but 6 Euro a day is too expensive if used often. There should be a weekly membership available for guests of the hotel to buy at maybe 20 Euro per person so that regular gym users can use the facilities throughout the week at a fair price.
     One huge recommendation to the hotel is to recognise what your staff are good at and use them to their best abilities, as some staff are working in the wrong areas. The best example is Daniel, he is a fantastic barman, maybe too good to work in a hotel, but he is sometimes working in the restaurant, which is completely wrong, he is not a waiter, he is a very very good barman, please recognise what your staff are good at and keep them in their best roles.
     I would highly recommend this hotel to all adults and teenagers, but its not a hotel for kids, and the hotel does not hide this fact. The hotel is designed for adults and is one of the reasons why it is so peaceful and relaxing.
     Thanks again to everyone at the hotel and I hope to be able to stay at your hotel again in the future.

Bryan and Stacey

Room Tip: All rooms are good, just depends on your budget, the suites are definitely worth the extra if you ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bryan-Stacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Top class hotel,Staff very freindly, had a problem with the room on the first day,couldn't fix problem so got moved to better room,excellant service.food in restaurant was good quality. pool and gym top quality too.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Fantastic hotel, clean and tidy, great food, friendly staff, relaxing and chilled. Hotel is built to suit adults so is not recommended for children. Would love to visit again in the future. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: All rooms seem great so it really depends on your budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beltabry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Cannot fault this hotel; our experience was really good. Holidayed between 27 June and 4 July 2014. We had a top floor apartment over-looking the pool. The balcony was a good size and had tables & chairs. The accommodation was very spacious and we had a large lounge, kitchen, bathroom and separate bedroom. (The best room we've stayed in whilst abroad). The restaurant had a relaxing feel to it (didn't feel like a canteen) and the staff were efficient and helpful. Food itself was enjoyable and we liked the themed evenings (Italian, Mexican nights etc..) If I was picky I would comment that the coffee & water for tea was not the hottest on one morning, but the rest of the week it was fine. Not the greatest of drink choices because only one cocktail was on offer each day. Both the house red and white wines were good. About a 20 minute walk to the town centre; a pleasant distance to stroll along. Lots of choices for eating out at reasonable prices. We enjoyed the tennis court for 6 Euros for one hour; there is an extra charge for hiring rackets but we brought our own. The only disappointing point is the charge for the gym and indoor swimming pool. It was 6 Euros for the day for either one activity (i.e. the charge didn't cover the gym and the pool) and the gym wasn't the best equipped. Overall I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Penny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.5 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#15 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,071 reviews
0.5 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,553 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Bastian
Blue Sea Costa Bastian
#29 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
#22 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3,158 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#12 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3,134 reviews
1.0 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#13 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellness Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellness Resort

Property: Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellness Resort
Address: Avenida Palmeras no 15, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Teguise
#7 Spa Hotel in Costa Teguise
#11 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellness Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vitalclass Lanzarote is a newly remodeled and retrofitted Resort with the latest technology, is fully oriented Sport, Health, Beauty and Wellness. It is unique in the island, offers the possibility to prepare for competitions both high performance and subsequent recovery or simply to enjoy a different vacation. The location is unbeatable, as good weather prevails throughout the year.In addition, Vitalclass Lanzarote has aspring climate all year round, that becomes a big advantage against other destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Onthebeach, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellness Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellnes Hotel Costa Teguise
Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport And Wellnes Resort
Las Marinas Hotel
Las Marinas Club Resort Lanzarote
Marinas Club Lanzarote
Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellness Resort Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing