We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vitalclass june”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellness Resort
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed here June 2014
Good points..

food was lovely lots of variety and have never eaten so well! The 2 girls in the restaurant and the young boy working always had a smile and a hello along with the lady chef they were great.
gym spa pool paid for all 3 for 1 week for 2 people came to about 120 euros.I used all 3 6days out of 7 the staff in the gym were friendly and helpful.

Apartment was lovely big and clean bed was very comfy with terrace overlooking pool

Very quiet I felt very relaxed and healthy after 1 week.

Not so good.

Bar-1st night had 2 drinks didnt bother after this,all inc drinks were awful cheap tasting and took ages to get served so didnt bother,but didnt go there to get drunk so no loss except for me paying all inclusive..oh well some people had plastic card for all inc i had a paper card which some staff didnt seem to recognise and had to explain a few times that it was what i was given, apparently the machine was broken that makes them ,no big deal.

Paid an extra 30euros at reception to check out at 6pm all in all nothing major a few issues with room card not updated and locked out after paying this and gym locker key snapping so nearly missing transfer!:-)after going to reception and explaining what and why it had happened this was resolved,although a sorry would be nice now and again!

On the whole I loved the break it was relaxing some staff are more cheerful than others but thats life!

I would go back and would recommend if you want to do nothing and just relax.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank aj2315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,073)
There are newer reviews for Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellness Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

528 - 534 of 1,074 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

I am giving only 2 stars due to manager which is very bad for such a nice hotel.I will try to explain: The manager are always grumpy never smile, walks like a king of the world, don't give a s... about his staff and customers except to make his staff work like a slaves. He walks through disco bar where 20 people waits for a drink, he clearly sees that one barman cant keep up with that, but he pretends what he don't see and leaves bar instead trying to get barmen help and make customers smile, People where swearing there because they have to wait 30 mins to get a drink, barmen is rushing(never seen people working so hard at the bar) so it is not his fault that he have to serve 50 people alone + wash dishes himself..... The posters states that where is going to be live music at 21:45 so you come an hour earlear to get drink, sit down and wait,wait,wait,wait, after 2 hours of waiting you going back because you give up to stand in the queue to get a drink. 3 nights in a row posters states live music, but no live music what so ever. I asked manager what is going on he ignored my and walked through. So next 4 nights we went out to other bar and restaurants to get some entertainment.
Now good: Staff is hard workers (5star hotel workers) Special thanks to Marian at pool bar, barmens at disco bar and reception if not you my holidays would be worth nothing you made my day every day.!

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Vilius K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We are currently (August 2014) staying here for 2 weeks. Two families of four, with children aged 16 and 14. Each family has a very nice two bedroomed apartment, with plenty of space and a terrace looking out onto the pool. The hotel is good and sun beds have never been an issue. It is rare to see anyone reserving a lounger, certainly not before 10am. I concur with most of the recent reviews on here. The reception staff are very good but the hotel is very badly let down by the terrible service at the bars. Given that the hotel management appear to look at the reviews on Tripadvisor it is disappointing that they have made no attempt whatsoever to address these complaints by staffing the bars properly. Even when there are large queues, I have yet to see more than one member of staff on the evening bar, yet they have three people on the hotel reception. It is hard not to conclude that it is a deliberate policy designed to limit all inclusive guests' drinks. If they do not want to provide all inclusive, they should not offer it. The system of recording each individual drink through the till, against your room number (which they also enter manually, not with a swipe of your card) and having to sign for them slows down everything further. Last night at around 9pm the bar man on duty, obviously overworked, had the cheek to wrongly accuse us of ordering extra drinks whilst other people were waiting to be served. I had ordered 4 drinks for the four of us in our family, two alcoholic and two non alcoholic. It is printed on our swipe card that there are four of us in our room, so why he thought we were doing anything wrong I have no idea, but he indicated he had been instructed by management to stop people ordering more than one drink per person. I went straight to reception to complain and the supervisor went and had a word with the barman. The person next to me at the reception desk was also complaining, asking why he should have to wait 20 minutes at the bar every night before being served. Separately, our friend, who had gone to the bar at the same time as me to order the drinks for their family, had still not been served 20 minutes after I had. Clearly, the hotel management are aware this is a problem that is upsetting guests, yet they do nothing positive about it. They should have at least two members of staff on the evening bar but instead they accuse customers of being the problem. I could understand it more if people were constantly going to the bar and drinking excessively but we and our friends are yet to stay in the bar for more than two drinks, most of which taste watered down anyway (branded drinks are not included in the all inclusive). After three nights of this rigmarole we decided to buy our own drinks from the supermarket and consume them on our terrace, so the hotel have probably achieved what they want (in the short term at least, until people stop going there). It's a real shame, as it's a very nice place and it could be fantastic. One other thing to be aware of, even in August the pool has been extremely cold. There was no charge for using the gym or going to any of the classes whilst we were there, which was great. Not sure why, unless it was because the small pool was still out of action. The only charge was for using the indoor pool (6 euros i think but we haven't used it) and for hiring the tennis court (6 euros for one hour). Evening "entertainment" is a complete non-entity, not helped by the complete lack of atmosphere in the bar (where there are usually more people waiting to be served than there are sat down having a drink). It must be incredibly depressing for the performers. It's pretty obvious the hotel doesn't want anyone in there as it reduces their profit. It was not a cheap place to book so frankly it leaves us feeling a little ripped off.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms backing onto the pool are great, as during the day you can lounge in sight of the...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank boredtobits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed here for a week at the back end of July on all inclusive, 3 x adults and our 16 year old son, booked it last minute, so wasn't sure what to expect.

Reception: Arrived and dealt with promptly. Throughout our stay the reception staff seemed courteous and always ready to help. Free wi-fi in the reception area which worked OK too.

Rooms: We were given two rooms next to each other, which were huge. lounge, bathroom, kitchen & bedroom with the comfiest beds iv'e ever slept on in a "bucket and spade type" holiday hotel. Good balconies overlooking the pool area.

Food: Can't complain here. Always plenty of choice, always someone to cook you eggs, meat, fish or pasta. The vino was very good too, served in a bottle and very palatable. The restaurant was nicely set out, and you came and went for meals as you pleased. No earlies or lates and there was always plenty of room.

Pool area: Plenty of comfy sunbeds, and a pool bar where drinks and food was available. Lovely pool towels for a 10 Euro deposit, hand back on check out. Nice seating area around the bar to wind your late afternoon down with a sangria or two!! (Recommend the sangria, best i've had on a AI hotel).

Bar: OK this is where it goes downhill somewhat. The barman Sergio was excellent, and deserved more time behind the ramp to spend with his customers. As other people mentioned, every drink had to be rang through the till and signed for. As well as this he also had to collect and clean the glasses, obviously a lot of queuing ensured, but it wasn't so bad, but he was overworked and needed help.
BUT when he had a night off mayhem ensured. The barman who spoke little to no language but Spanish was bloody hopeless. He favoured certain guests ensuring they had little to no waiting while others were waiting at least 45 minutes to get a drink. Obviously this caused a problem, and once or twice raised voices were heard, not the thing you need when relaxing on holiday.

Entertainment: Not worth mentioning. Karaoke type singers three times a week, playing to a karaoke backing track for an hour. Good gym if you want to work out, as well as classes you can join in.

Overall: A good hotel that's badly let down by it's lack of entertainment during the day and night, as well as the poor drinks service on an evening.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank KnottingleyCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We spent a week here mid July and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone who wants a holiday just away from the centre but within a easy walk.
The hotel was clean tidy and well presented, deserving of its 4* and the amenities were superb, The staff were always friendly and helpful.
The choice of food changed daily and there was always a very good selection to choose from,. as were the selection of drinks available.

Guys one thing to remember is that dress code for dinner is long trousers so remember to pack some, although this was not enforced, which was a little disappointing.

I would happily return for another stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Doug G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed here in July for four nights. We were all inclusive. Upon arrival we were upgraded to one of the suites for free which comprised of a lounge, bedroom kitchen and bathroom. There was a vibrating chair in the room which we tried once but didn't bother with again. The rooms were very clean. There was an overhead fan, but no air con. The beds were comfortable.

The hotel itself was very quiet. We hardly saw any people in all the time we were there. The area around the pool was quiet throughout the day and the disco bar was empty at night apart from about three or four couples. The disco which was empty was run from music on You Tube. There was a singer on Friday night who was advertised to sing Michael Buble and Lionel Richie but instead sang Carpenters and the Beatles to backing tracks while gazing at his feet or staring at a corner of the room (there were only about a dozen people watching him).

If you are hoping for some night life and something to do in the evenings then don't come here, there is nothing going on.

Now, onto the pool area. There are three pools ranging in size. Only two were filled. The water was freezing. The floor around the pool and sunbeds is an uncomfortable to walk on gravel which I expect is to stop people from walking too quickly, but it's not nice to walk on. The sunbeds were firm and adequate and in good supply, because the hotel was practically empty.

The food was excellent but for the volume of people staying in the hotel I am surprised that they had so much food available. I'm sure most would have been thrown away, one day at lunch we were the only people and we sat looking at a huge array of food wondering what the point of having so much out was. There was always someone on hand to cook you a fresh pasta stir fry or an omelette or an evening meal. Fussy eaters will be happy here as there is something for everyone.

The pool bar was staffed by different people every day. Service was slow and to be honest rather abrupt at times. The pool bar also closed at different times at the end of the day.

We hired a car from reception one day which is worth doing as it's not expensive and it's very easy to drive round the very quiet island. We noticed the water park nearby was closed. We visited caves and volcanoes and there were no queues, in fact very few tourists were there.

We didn't bother with the spa or the nearby beach which was also a good long walk. We did take a walk out of the hotel but it is very isolated and a good ten minute walk to the first bar/mini market in an area which was also deserted.

So to summarise, if you want to get away from it all and do NOTHING (and I mean NOTHING) for a few days, with no nightlife then this is the place to go.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BuffyRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We are just back from 2 weeks at Vitalclass and overall have a lovely relaxing time. However the reviews were so mixed we nearly cancelled and I am keen to give a balanced view as people coming need to know exactly what they are coming to.

Firstly the weather in Lanzarote is very mixed, we had a few very dull days, a little rain and it was exceptionally windy at times. Also, if you like lovely scenery then this is not really the place for you, whilst the front is nice there a numerous derelict buildings with graffiti that make some of the area look like a war zone.

The hotel itself is only about 25 mins from the airport, just 20 euro or so in cab and there are plenty of taxis available. The location is actually close to supermarkets and restaurants and bars, best way to get to these is to take a left out of the hotel and cross the road, two blocks down is a volcanic garden with a path which takes to to a Hiperdino which does english newspapers and food, there are numerous restaurants and bars may of which are highly rated on Trip Advisor. By walking straight ahead at the supermarket you follow a path which takes you to the promenade right into Costa Teguise, great for walking or running. For those self catering there is a lovely shop doing hot chicken and tapas just on the left about 5 mins walk from the hotel (open 11.30 to 5.30pm shut on Mondays)

Our accommodation was excellent, basically two rooms which made up two bedrooms, two bathrooms, small kitchen (with two rings and huge fridge) and a lounge with two balcony's. The beds were super comfy, the cleaning of an exceptional standard, we had fresh towels every day and the bed changed every three days. I suspect from reviews and generally looking round the hotel that some rooms may not have been quite to the same standard but one thing I agree with others is that when an issued was raised to the hotel staff they acted very promptly.

The pools heated up after the poor initial weather, however there was a lot of stone chippings round the side, never an issue getting a sunbed and these were comfy, The hotel also does huge beach towels for a 10 euro deposit which can be changed daily.

The spa was okay but they made it very difficult to use with so many rules I gave up. I agree that a multi-visit arrangement for a single price would be a better option, and if swimming or showering you are best to take a room towel as the spa towels are like hankies. The spa is okay but not much to do in it, the free vouchers are worth using if there is a dull day.

We were bed and breakfast and the food overall at breakfast was fine, including fresh omelettes made for each person on request, however it was very warm. we had dinner one night and it was fine, however the pool bar food was inedible and not recommended. Cold chips, poor burger in a bun that had seen better says.

Getting served in the night bar took an eternity and to be honest there was not much atmosphere so we tended to go out. It is only a few euro into costa teguise and there is plenty to do there.

Overall for a relaxing holiday, or if you enjoys sports like cycling etc then this is the place for you. It is not adult only (the children pool was never filled but there is one), and there were children when we were there but that was not an issue for us. However it is more geared to people who like peace and quiet. I would go back as I now know there is plenty around within a short distance including the better quality restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
8  Thank Fiona I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.5 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#14 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,390 reviews
0.5 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,826 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Bastian
Blue Sea Costa Bastian
#29 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
#20 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3,283 reviews
1.0 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#11 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,772 reviews
1.2 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellness Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellness Resort

Address: Avenida Palmeras no 15, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Teguise
#6 Spa Hotel in Costa Teguise
#11 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range: £69 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellness Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vitalclass Lanzarote is a newly remodeled and retrofitted Resort with the latest technology, is fully oriented Sport, Health, Beauty and Wellness. It is unique in the island, offers the possibility to prepare for competitions both high performance and subsequent recovery or simply to enjoy a different vacation. The location is unbeatable, as good weather prevails throughout the year.In addition, Vitalclass Lanzarote has aspring climate all year round, that becomes a big advantage against other destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Idiso Digital, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Expedia, Onthebeach, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellness Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport And Wellnes Resort
Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellnes Hotel Costa Teguise
Las Marinas Hotel
Las Marinas Club Resort Lanzarote
Marinas Club Lanzarote
Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellness Resort Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing