We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the cocktails” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hook

Hook
Ranked #1 of 17 Nightlife in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
shipley,west yorkshire
Level Contributor
100 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Loved the cocktails”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We went to Hook 3 times and had a different cocktail each time and they were all good. They are slightly more expensive than other bars but worth it as they really make them what you would expect from a cocktail with all the little extra's. It was always busy and a lot of people seemed hooked ( sorry for the pun ) on them and got more than 1, i would recommend Hook to all cocktail lovers.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank juliesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    58
    3
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Soooooo good very friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Came here every night great cocktails maitai cocktail amazing dangers you don't think it's very strong three down and almost on the floor stuff are very friendly and quick gets very busy best to sit outside and they give u a shot when u pay your bill

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kylieoreill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lush!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We visited 3 evenings in a row. The Pina colada was beautiful, friendly staff and a great service. A must for any cocktail lover. The tables were full every night. Would definately return.

Helpful?
Thank Hannah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hebburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“BEST COCKTAILS EVER!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Me and my boyfriend went here in January and even then it was busy and had a fantastic atmosphere!!! We were there every night and were served by frankie who was so tentative to everyone and he always gave the ladies a fleece blanket as the night went on as it got a bit chilly but whatever you do DO NOT believe the bad reviews, the cocktails were perfect, in particularly the margaritas were gorgeous!!!!! Our experience here was such a significant part of our holiday and we loved every minute of it, try for yourself!!!!! Would go back in a heartbeat!!!!!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Georgia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Terrible cocktails!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

We had the worst cocktails ever here. I ordered a champagne cocktail and instead of a brown sugar cube being left to dissolve in it there was a huge amount of granulated sugar dumped in the bottom of the glass. The toilets were not properly secured to floor and move when you sit down, also the seat was missing. :-(

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Lin1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hook also viewed

Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to Hook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing