We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice cocktails....... poor toilets !!!”
Review of Hook

Hook
Ranked #2 of 18 Nightlife in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Nice cocktails....... poor toilets !!!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Nice to stop by in the evenings after dinner to enjoy great range of cocktails. Has changed since last visit to Lanzarote (about 6 years ago)......used to have large screen outside with great up to date music belting out giving buzzing atmosphere. Think laws have maybe changed...music only played inside so all you can hear outside is whichever act is on the raised podium in the square. Visited the toilets on one occasion and swore would never use them again.....granted the customers are using the facilities and leaving a mess but such a busy establishment really should carry out toilet checks!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank holidaytrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    65
    6
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Very popular bar”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

This bar is always busy and hard to get a seat outside so they must be doing something right. Large selection of cocktails and if you get the correct seat you have good views of the square. Certainly worth a visit

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Quigs61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Our favourite cocktail bar”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Came here literally every night during our week in Lanzarote. The drinks were really strong so great value for money, and tasted amazing.
They put extra effort into cocktails using sparklers, umberellas, fruit and other decorations. They all looked amazing. The sangria was cheap at 2 euros a glass.
The staff were fantastic, really friendly and funny, helping us learn our Spanish (Holaaaa, aqui! la cuenta por favor! Gracias)
Thank you Hook, you were a memorable part of our holiday!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Abibojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Delectable Cocktail Experience”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Hook is a bar with a large cocktail menu. I went here with my partner and 2 friends and between us we made a fairly good attempt at trying most of the menu. The cocktails are well made and if, you're looking for a place to buy a silly looking drink, this is definitely the place to go - big glasses, sparklers, umbrellas, big chunks of fruit - this place does the works and they are also rather yummy. Why you'd come here for just a beer is beyond me. The bar has a good location on the main square with comfortable outdoor seating looking onto the bandstand area. The only downfall for this place is that a visit to the toilets is a bit of a harrowing experience but that was the least of our worries. I'd definitely recommend a visit to Hook if you find yourself in Costa Teguise.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorrs_McD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shipley,west yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Loved the cocktails”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We went to Hook 3 times and had a different cocktail each time and they were all good. They are slightly more expensive than other bars but worth it as they really make them what you would expect from a cocktail with all the little extra's. It was always busy and a lot of people seemed hooked ( sorry for the pun ) on them and got more than 1, i would recommend Hook to all cocktail lovers.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank juliesmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hook also viewed

Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to Hook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing