We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Evergreen does what it says on the tin”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Evergreen

The Villa at night. Ready for a relaxing dinner
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Villa at night. Ready for a relaxing dinner
Panoramic view of the swimming pool Porch and swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
The Villa at night. Ready for a relaxing dinner
Panoramic view of the swimming pool
Porch and swimming pool
Garden
Garden
BBQ
Pantry
Lobby
Double bedroom with exit to the garden.
bathroom en suite
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
1Thaiguy
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Evergreen does what it says on the tin”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

All of the reviews for Paloma's lovely house are positive and mine is no different. However I thought I'd add some specific information for would be visitors who are wondering whether or not to rent a car. I took my elderly Mother, who has difficulty walking, for a birthday treat this year. We didnt hire a car as we tend to just lounge by the pool but I can confirm that, unless you want to tour the island, a hire car is definitely not necessary.

Although the property is in a large-ish development it's remarkably quiet yet there are shops/restaurants within five minutes walk/two minute bike ride. When we arrived at around 6pm (via lastminute.com service) I took one of the four bikes and cycled down the road and found two Hiperdino Express shops within easy reach. Using a bike meant avoiding joining the one way dual carriageway at the bottom of the hill as I crossed the road using the pedestrian crossing. In addition to which it's good exercise on the journey back.

Hiperdino Express shops are similar in size to a Tesco or Sainsbury Express here in the UK and stock enough items to get supper on the table for the first night along with the essentials that were in the fridge when we arrived. There is a larger Spar supermarket within a short taxi ride and a Lidl further along towards Arrecife both of which are suitable for your "weekly shop". Taxi fare to Lidl was around 5 euros one way.

Restaurants are fairly plentiful nearby. There's a French one at the bottom of the road., an Italian around the corner (which we didnt use) plus a number of other ethnic varieties (Indian, Chinese, Spanish, English) all within ten minutes walk (or wheelchair ride for my Mum).

The promenade was about 10-15 minutes walk/wheelchair ride and there are a number of small sandy beaches along the stretch. The weather was pretty good (25C) for all but one day while we were there in late Sept/Oct.

Paloma and Maria were great hosts and were always available to contact via Whatsapp on my mobile phone (so no call charges incurred). The only downside for my Mother was the lack of English TV (specifically BBC News) although we managed to find Sky News on the satellite system. However the TV in the lounge has a USB socket so if you have films to watch they can be stored onto a USB memory stick and shown on TV. I think there's also a DVD player too? Wi fi was pretty good on most days and reasonably fast as well.

Overall a great place to unwind and do very little apart from soak up the sun and chill in the pool. I'm not normally one for going back to the same place evey year but Evergreen is certainly worth a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: Lack of British TV for my Mother
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
Dear guest, thanks for your excellent review and your generous comments. It was apleasure meeting you both. The owner send special thanks for looking after the house so well and leaving everything so tidy. You are very welcomed to come again any time.
Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hebridean...
Scottish Highlands, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect all round”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful week at Evergreen, which exceeded all our expectations - it is the perfect villa, spacious, spotless, tastefully decorated with the perfect garden and pool for relaxing with family (we were a 3-generation group including a 2 year old). It provides an ideal base from which to enjoy Costa Teguise's beaches and amenities, though to be honest I would have been happy to spend the whole week in the garden! I really really hope we can visit again soon. Thanks to our hosts Maria & Paloma.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2016
Dear guest, thanks for your kind comments.it is a pleasure to be able to provide families a nice holiday. It would be great yo have you back next year. Also thanks for looking after the Villa as it was your own.!!
Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornish W...
Cornwall, England
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday home - everything we thought it would be and more!”
Reviewed 11 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We picked this villa primarily for the lovely gardens that surround it, and the beautiful shaded terraces with two tables, bbq's and comfortable seating. We absolutely made the right choice. We were out walking during the day enjoying the breathtaking, but admittedly barren, landscape, and it was always such a joy to return to the pretty gardens and green lawns. Evergreen indeed.

The situation is excellent - in a quiet residential area, yet within 5 minutes of several excellent restaurants, with the livelier charms of Costa Teguise itself some 10-15 minutes away.

The house is very much a home, rather than a holiday let. Everything that you might want is there, with so many little extras provided in the kitchen and bathroom. The sitting room was particularly comfortable for the cooler evenings.

We really enjoyed our week's stay and would thoroughly recommend the house to other travellers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gardens
Liked least: Coming home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2016
Dear Guest, thanks very much for your review. It is a great that you enjoyed yourselves so much. It was a pleasure meeting you and I hope you come back again in the future.
Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
UK
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect villa, loved every minute”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

4 of us stayed here and I have to saying exceed all our expectations. The house is beautifully decorated and tidy and Paloma and Maria had everything from bread to drinks waiting for us. They really provided an excellent the service and were there when we needed them. The pool is lovely and our 2 year old daughter loved it,my he house is enormous, bigger than we thought and in a safe and quiet location. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and amenities
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2016
Dear guest, thanks for your review. It was a pleasure meeting you. Thanks also for looking afñter the house so well. Hope to see you back here next yearñ.
Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaloDeFei...
Assen, The Netherlands
1 review
“A fantastic family holiday house with beautiful green surroundings near the beach!”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We celebrated our holiday with 5 adults and 2 3-year olds in the Evergreen villa. A welcome with food and drinks, thanks for that Maria and Paloma!
With 3 bathrooms and 4 bedrooms, a big livingroom, diningroom and kitchen more than enough space. You can enjoy the peace and quiet as the villa lies in a quiet neighbourhood. The villa has a big, green garden with nice terrace/ veranda and swimmingpool.
The villa has everything in it you need with a family for a stay. Fully equiped and great decorated, like you're at home.

It is about 10 min walk to the nearest beach, Playa Bastian. And a nice walk of 10-15 min further along the promenad to the beautiful beach of Playa the las Cucharas, ideal for little children.
Costa Tequise has a central location on the island of Lanzarote and has more facilities, shops and restaurants than we at first thought. Nice place to stay. Maria and Paloma give you great tips where to eat and you can reach them any time.
Maria and Paloma, thank you for your hospitality to stay in your Evergreen villa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was the total package
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2015
Dear Sir, thank you for your generous comments about the Villa. It has been a pleasure meeting you all and I would delighted if you come back again. I am very grateful to you for looking after the house so well. It is a great satisfaction to be able to provide young families with a nice holiday.
Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anth W
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place To Stay”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My family of four adults and three children visited evergreen in September this year.

On arrival we were shown around the villa, once left to our own devices we explored even more....

the villa had everything we needed for a relaxing time. there were items that we required on arrival milk bread cheese and a lovely bottle of wine.

The pool was great and the children used it every day without fail.

all in all the villa is located perfectly, was very clean, had everything we required for a fantastic weeks stay which I highly recommend.

Thank you for a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, Barbecue, Bikes
Liked least: we had to leave at the end of the week
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments about the Villa. It is a pleasure to provide a good holiday to guests. I do hope you come back again soon.
Best regards
Paloma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris g
gaskell
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fabulous villa”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Evergreen is a beautiful villa and was way beyond our expectations. I travelled with my family including 2 young grandchildren and they all loved it especially the outside area with pool and barbecue.
We were made to feel very welcome by Paloma and Maria, they were contactable at all times should we have needed them which is very reassuring.
The villa is an ideal location close to beach/ restaurants/shops and the men certainly made good use of the bikes that were there.
The villa is equipped to a very high standard with ample bedding, beautiful towels and a kitchen which was packed with everything you may need.
We were all sad to leave, especially the little ones, and wouldnt want to stay anywhere else when we come back to Cost Teguise.
Thank you Paloma and Maria for a most enjoyable and memorable holiday and will definately be seeing you next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2014
Thanks a lot for your generous comments. It was lovely meeting you
Im delighted you enjoyed yourselves so much. I look forward to vaving you around next year. Thanks for looking after the house so well.
Best regards
Paloma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing