We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Accommodation.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Evergreen

The Villa at night. Ready for a relaxing dinner
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Villa at night. Ready for a relaxing dinner
Panoramic view of the swimming pool Porch and swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
The Villa at night. Ready for a relaxing dinner
Panoramic view of the swimming pool
Porch and swimming pool
Garden
Garden
BBQ
Pantry
Lobby
Double bedroom with exit to the garden.
bathroom en suite
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent Accommodation.”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Just back from a lovely holiday in Evergreen. Starting with the warm welcome we got when we arrived, everything in the house was excellent, could not have wished for a better property. Outside area with pool and seating area was beautiful. Thank you all so much for everything. Would not hesitate to come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure meeting you and you will be most welcomed next year. I also want tothank you for looking after the Villa so well.
Best wishes
Paloma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful and truly relaxing!”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We (family of three adults 2 teens and toddler) have just returned home from this amazing villa!

After being welcomed by Paloma and Maria we were shown around, the Villa is incredible, like a tardis. Very homely with lots of ornaments, books, games etc. The design of the shower area in the ensuite off the main bedroom was incredible.

The grounds are beautifully kept, lots of pool items for kids to play with and many seating areas near the pool.

This villa has everything you would need and the attention to detail is so well thought out. You are 5-10mins away from shops and restaurants too.

Maria also kept in touch whilst we were there ensuring all was ok and advising us of different activities which were on during our stay.

We would love to return thank you Paloma and Maria.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Dear guest , thanks for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure having you Im delighted that you had a good holiday. It will be a pleasure if you come back again.
Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham W
Cleckheaton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

You can't ask for a better located or well equiped Villa, everything you needed to make your holiday a special one. Many thanks Paloma for letting us use your near perfect Villa, I would definatley recommend and go back with my family again and again. We will be in touch for dates to come again later in the year.

Many thanks
Graham

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Dear guest, thank you for your review. It was a pleasure meeting you. I also want to thank you for looking after the Villa so well. I do hope you come back next year. Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karlokane
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Very tasteful and beautifully appointed villa.”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The Villa was three streets away from the main promenade. So about a 10 minute walk, or 15 from the centre of Costa Teguise (where the square is a great spot to relax in at night). The nearest hyperdino supermarket was five minutes away.
The bikes at the villa were great for our 9 and 11 year old.
The inside of the villa was beautifully decorated and very tasteful. The kitchen and bathrooms had everything we needed, and plenty of towels which was great.
The port holes in the roof were brilliant, letting in loads of light.
The beds were very comfotable and all rooms had black out blinds so we slept well. The showers were great. There were loads of great board games too.

The living room in particular was a stunning area to sit and relax in. We were a family of 5, and 2 sets of grandparents, and there were loads of different areas to hang out in, outside and inside the villa. This was possibly our favourite thing about the villa. The outside grounds are as nice as the picture suggests.

It was about 20 degrees when we stayed in February, and this was the one downside, that it wasn't really warm enough for the kids to use the pool for too long as it wasn't heated. Don't know much about the costs of this, but a heated pool would have been great. Unfortunatley for our group the Costa Teguise waterpark was shut as well. Worth checking out when it's opened if you are coming with kids from 8 or 9 up, as the resort is quiet enough for them.

To get to a major supermarket (which is about a 20 minute walk) and do a big shop would require a taxi or car hire. We found having a car very useful for ferrying kids up and down to the beach. Very reasonable car hire place nearby. Got a 7 seater for 130 euro for four days.

The villa owners/point of contact were very helpful, and organised a taxi bus for us to the airport, saving us hiring two taxis.

We would certainly recommed this villa to groups. It was our third trip to Costa Teguise. We had a great time and will likely return some day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2017
Dear guests, thank you for your prompt review. It is very rewarding being able to provide a good holiday to our customers. I do hope to see you again in the future. Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACH1981
UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed for a week at Villa Evergreen in mid February and had a wonderful time. We were 3 generations - myself with my young children (3 years old and 5 months old), and my mother and her friend (in their 60s).

The villa was beautifully furnished and decorated, and the art on the walls was especially appreciated. We were welcomed by a few basic supplies (including cava!), and found it an easy walk down to the supermarket, restaurants and beach, taking under 10 minutes. Lovely rooms and bathrooms, and several rooms have access to the (beautifully green!) gardens and pool. The pool was a bit chilly (to be expected as it is unheated), but we managed a few short swims. The sea at playa del Jabillo was beautifully turquoise, and warm enough for plenty of swimming. There are also marked walking/running trails around Costa Teguise and out towards the volcano behind the resort, and this cross Las Yucas just below the villa so are easy to find and follow - fantastic scenery.

Maria was extremely helpful and easy to contact with any queries, and Paloma was extremely understanding when we had a mishap with a lost set of keys.

We really enjoyed our week at villa Evergreen, and would certainly recommend it for a lovely week in a nice spot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2017
Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your comments. Im delighted that you had such a good time. It was a pleasure meeting you. It is rewarding to be able to provide a good holiday to guests.
Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jan 2017
Dear guest, thanks for your kind comments. It was a pleasure meeting you and it is great that you are coming back next year. Thanks also for looking after the Villa so well and leaving everything so tidy.
Best wishes
Paloma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1Thaiguy
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Evergreen does what it says on the tin”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

All of the reviews for Paloma's lovely house are positive and mine is no different. However I thought I'd add some specific information for would be visitors who are wondering whether or not to rent a car. I took my elderly Mother, who has difficulty walking, for a birthday treat this year. We didnt hire a car as we tend to just lounge by the pool but I can confirm that, unless you want to tour the island, a hire car is definitely not necessary.

Although the property is in a large-ish development it's remarkably quiet yet there are shops/restaurants within five minutes walk/two minute bike ride. When we arrived at around 6pm (via lastminute.com service) I took one of the four bikes and cycled down the road and found two Hiperdino Express shops within easy reach. Using a bike meant avoiding joining the one way dual carriageway at the bottom of the hill as I crossed the road using the pedestrian crossing. In addition to which it's good exercise on the journey back.

Hiperdino Express shops are similar in size to a Tesco or Sainsbury Express here in the UK and stock enough items to get supper on the table for the first night along with the essentials that were in the fridge when we arrived. There is a larger Spar supermarket within a short taxi ride and a Lidl further along towards Arrecife both of which are suitable for your "weekly shop". Taxi fare to Lidl was around 5 euros one way.

Restaurants are fairly plentiful nearby. There's a French one at the bottom of the road., an Italian around the corner (which we didnt use) plus a number of other ethnic varieties (Indian, Chinese, Spanish, English) all within ten minutes walk (or wheelchair ride for my Mum).

The promenade was about 10-15 minutes walk/wheelchair ride and there are a number of small sandy beaches along the stretch. The weather was pretty good (25C) for all but one day while we were there in late Sept/Oct.

Paloma and Maria were great hosts and were always available to contact via Whatsapp on my mobile phone (so no call charges incurred). The only downside for my Mother was the lack of English TV (specifically BBC News) although we managed to find Sky News on the satellite system. However the TV in the lounge has a USB socket so if you have films to watch they can be stored onto a USB memory stick and shown on TV. I think there's also a DVD player too? Wi fi was pretty good on most days and reasonably fast as well.

Overall a great place to unwind and do very little apart from soak up the sun and chill in the pool. I'm not normally one for going back to the same place evey year but Evergreen is certainly worth a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: Lack of British TV for my Mother
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
Dear guest, thanks for your excellent review and your generous comments. It was apleasure meeting you both. The owner send special thanks for looking after the house so well and leaving everything so tidy. You are very welcomed to come again any time.
Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing