We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“highly recommended”
Review of Eco Insider

Eco Insider
Book In Advance
More Info
US$49.41*
and up
3-Volcanoes Guided Walking Tour from Lanzarote
More Info
US$49.41*
and up
Volcano Monte Corona and Cliff Walking Tour
More Info
US$52.94*
and up
Bird Watching Guided Half-Day Tour from Lanzarote
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Bespoke eco tours on an unique island - Wine tasting, walking tours, marine reserve tours, birding & geo tours. Explore the beauty of Lanzarote on our exclusive and responsible guided tours. Each eco Insider Tours has been designed to offer a deep insight into the unique cultural and geological history of Lanzarote, with respect towards the environment & local wildlife.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Chester-le-Street, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“highly recommended”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I took part in 2walks/land rover trips recently and would recommend that you check their website to see whats on offer if you want a holiday in Lanzarote with a difference.

I joined a volcano walk which included a moderate climb up to and around the rim of a volcano.A picnic lunch (provided)was enjoyed at the summit.Two other volcanoes were explored during the day in remote areas of the island .
A knowledgeable guide and friendly walkers from many different countries made the day complete.

On a second day I joined the tour which took the ferry to the Island of La Graciosa off the North coast of Lanzarote.
This island is unique and the day included short walks,a jeep tour visiting a beautiful beach before ending with a delicious fish banquet in the island restaurant.

They pick up from the 3 main resorts and you get much better value for money than the stereotypical coach tours on the island.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi B, Owner at Eco Insider, responded to this review, 27 February 2015
Thank you for this lovely review back in 2014. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.

Hopefully we will welcome you along again one day.

Best wishes

From Carmen and beautiful Lanzarote.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    3
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bologna, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The only way to discover the real Lanzarote”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Lanzarote is a beautiful, amazing island. But it is not easy to find out people which really know the soul of the island. And capable to tell it to you. This is exactly what Carmen and her group do for you: take you into a journey throughout the heart of Lanzarote: its beautiful landscapes, its history, and its tradition and habits. Not to miss it!! We went to La Alegranza, Bodega Hopping, Corona Volcano and Peña del Chache. Everything wonderful!!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank mmike73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi B, Owner at Eco Insider, responded to this review, 27 February 2015
Thank you for this lovely review back in 2014. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.

Hopefully we will welcome you along again one day.

Best wishes

From Carmen and beautiful Lanzarote.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best way to discover Lanzarote”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We missed Lanzarote in a previous trip to the Canaries and wanted very much to see its volcanic landscape. We would not have enjoyed it as much were it not for Carmen and Joachim. We took two walking trips and a jeep "safari". Carmen is extremely knowledgeable about local flora and fauna, not to mention volcanic minerals. Did you know there are different types of lava? She will explain it to you in detail.
The walks were beautiful and easy. Carmen knows how to accomodate all customers and seems to speak all languages. When she figured out that we are eager for something more adventurous, she gave us fantastic tips for two trips we did on our own on Christmas and New Year day (sorry folks, we were not in Lanzarote for the parties!). Both her and Joachim are extremely helpful and flexible, so use your imagination and propose your own itinerary. They will do it for you even if they have only 4-5 takers.
If you are as fond of wild nature as we are (and so is Carmen - she went birdwatching on Jan 1st!), the one trip not to miss is the boat trip to Allegranza and La Graciosa. We walked the dirt paths (local jeep rides available) and sat on deserted hawaiian beaches that seemed to be there just for ourselves.
Last, but not least, listen to Carmen praise Cesar Manrique, to whom Lanzarote owes its unspoiled environment.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucian57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi B, Owner at Eco Insider, responded to this review, 27 February 2015
Thank you for this lovely review back in 2014. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.

Hopefully we will welcome you along again one day.

Best wishes

From Carmen and beautiful Lanzarote.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very active”
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

Went on a lovely walk from near the beach in Famara to the highest point Lanzarote (around 650m) and then down the other side to the village of Haria. Breath taking views and Carmen very knowledgeably informed us about the flora and fauna and all about the history and climate of the island. I would highly recommend them.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank john f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi B, Owner at Eco Insider, responded to this review, 27 February 2015
Thank you for this lovely review back in 2013. We are taking time to look back at the history of our reviews and this was one of our first. Its been a wonderful journey to where we are now with our tours and we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.

Hopefully we will welcome you along again one day.

Best wishes

From Carmen and beautiful Lanzarote.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worthing
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“tour of the island”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I was on a singles holiday and the company used Carmen for a tour around the island. This was a great tour at 39 euros per person in a landrover, so , small numbers, just 5 in our group. We saw many of the main sights including a hike into a crater and a visit to a bodega for wine tasting and a cheese platter. I'm a geography teacher so I am fairly knowledgeable about volcanoes but Carmen , who ran the tour, was excellent. She was factually accurate and had a wide scope ranging from lichens to minerals to lava types, as well as local wines! She was flexible, good humoured and gave us a real feel for the local area. Nothing was too much trouble for her. We even went off- road across the desert and looked for rare birds ( and found some!)
I was so impressed that I booked another tour and this time did the caves ( stunning and peaceful) and Cesar Manrique's house which was an amazing style of architecture, as well as more of the volcano national park.
If you do any tour of the island, forget the big coaches and do this one. I have done a lot of tours and this one was the best

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank carole d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi B, Owner at Eco Insider, responded to this review, 27 February 2015
Thank you for this lovely review back in 2013. We are taking time to look back at the history of our reviews and this was one of our first. Its been a wonderful journey to where we are now with our tours and we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.

Hopefully we will welcome you along again one day.

Best wishes

From Carmen and beautiful Lanzarote.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eco Insider also viewed

Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to Eco Insider? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing