We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An attractive family villa in a nice quiet...”

Review of Patricia

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anthony M
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“An attractive family villa in a nice quiet location”
Reviewed 23 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We liked this villa from the moment we opened the front door. It is pleasantly decorated in a old fashioned style, so comfortable beds and sofas and not just the cheapest Ikea furnishings available. One double bedroom and two twins. The second twin rooms are really for children rather than adults. Kitchen is reasonably well equipped and the gardens and pool area are nicely maintained.
The villa is about a mile from the popular (and populist !) centre of Costa Teguise. However these are a number of good restaurants and mini-markets within a 10 minute walk. The Villa is managed by local agents Lanzarote 1 who gave us good directions and a useful advance information package and they visited us at the start of our stay. Recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SOMBriest...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“well appointed, very spacious & homely”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed here as a family of 5 and loved it. The villa is very spacious, super clean and well appointed. Location wise it is only a few minutes walk from shops, bars and restaurants and only another 20 minute walk into the centre of Costa Teguise (or 5 minutes by taxi at about 4Euros). The booking team were very helpful and the welcome pack was perfect, once we had opened the door in the kitchen and discovered more rooms and the second fridge! :-) The only word of warning is that the pool doesn't have a shallow end so our little one didn't go in very much but the boys loved it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malc316
london
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A hidden gem in Costa Teguise”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Having just returned from a week with family, I am still smiling at booking this beautiful villa in my favorite place to go on holiday.

Communication from the start with Lanzaroteone was brilliant, flights on time and arrived at the villa 11.35am to be greeted with this stunning holiday home.

To step out of out bedroom and straight into the pool......wow, just wow

The villa has every amenity you could imagine with a Spanish touch, and only a 5 minute walk to the nearest supermarket and bars

The pool was cleaned and a maid service provided to an excellent standard, there is honestly nothing at all I can say but thank you for letting us stay here......we will be back!!!

Tip; see if you can bring you Sky viewing card out with you as Sky news did get a bit tedious late at night, but remember you don't go on holiday to watch tv

Thank you again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and pool
Liked least: No wifi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and we´re delighted that you enjoyed Villa Patricia.
We look forward to assisting you again with your holiday arrangements in the future.
LanzaroteOne Reservations Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nubira49
Oldham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent spacious villa”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

very spacious villa,all facilities there,welcome pack appreciated.quiet location would definitely return.website photographs did not do justice to the villa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: size of villa
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
Thanks for your kind words we look forward to welcoming you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really worth the money”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Really nice place for a family.
Only five mins walk from the sea close to shops supermarkets cafes and resturants.
Would be really nice for family Barbi in the spacious garden that comes complete with swimming pool

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimD100
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice Villa but needs some TLC”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The villa gardens and pool area are beautiful but the inside is stuck in the eighties and needs a lot of upgrading. It has awful plastic plants in the lounge and is in desperate need of a full makeover and decorating plus a new settee would not go a miss either along with new modern curtains and bedding. Got SAT TV but no BBC or ITV etc.

In the kitchen the description says dishwasher - there is NO dishwasher which I think the villa rental company should remove from the description.

Outside the plastic furniture is so old and the metal table by the pool all need to be thrown away and new ones purchased.

It's a pitty that these small things make a huge difference to a villa and if this villa was given the work it needs, I would consider staying again but not the way it is presented at present.

Don't get me wrong did not spoil our holiday but we have stayed in many villas and apartments over the years but this one is worse in terms of decor that we have ever stayed in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The gardens and pool area
Liked least: The tired looking furniture and decor of the villa
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2014
Thank you for your comments
Your feedback is very important to us
We will take a look at all the points mentioned.
Happy to hear you had a good holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing