We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Villa was very impressive with plenty of...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Leopoldo

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“The Villa was very impressive with plenty of space and the pool was amazing.”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The location was impressive only a door step looking out at volcano's,a golf course and the water park only minutes away. The villa itself was very impressive with spacious bedrooms and living spaces. The pool was brilliant, we spent a lot of the time by the pool. The villa is around 3 kms from Costa Tequise, around a 40 minute walk or €4 for a taxi. I will be recommending this Villa to all my friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for the outstanding review and we are happy to welcome you again and/or all your friends.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Ideal family villa.”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Ideal family villa, there was a very mixed age range amongst our group of eight people,the heated pool which we asked to be on made our holiday as the 3 and 5 year old were in it at every opportunity and the adults enjoyed it to, the villa was spacious and we used all 5 bedrooms, we found having a vehicle a must, popping to do our shopping , a couple of trips out and we went down to the centre of Costa Teguise of an evening in it, as it is a good walk ,thirty minutes. Christine was very helpful and organised,and we would consider returning, just as an observation there are a few things that could do with renewing, some new pillows and a few more of them, some more cleaning equipment, the crockery has a lot of chips in it ,just a few things and jobs need updating but a very enjoyable stay and we all felt at home there .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony T
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good with a few tiny niggles”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

If you’re looking for a villa that is away from the centre of Coast Teguise and somewhere a bit more upmarket. Then this could be the villa for you. But there are things to think about before making a decision are; It’s 35 -40 walk to the square in Costa Teguise (a taxi is only 3.50 back to the villa) and there are no shops nearby. There is a company in Lanzerote who will deliver water etc and given that we went through 6 litres per day its far easier to get the whole delivered in one go.

The Pro’s: Built on a large plot so you don’t feel crowded. Located in a very nice area where all the houses are detached. Inside is very spacious with all the mode cons a traveller could need. All the bedrooms are ensuite, with one being a jack and jill ensuite. The pool and patio area are very private so you get the feeling of being the only people on the planet.

The Con’s: The WiFi is slow, very slow as in 0.82Mb. Music streaming is fine but forget YouTube etc. You might want to contact the owner in case it should have been faster and we just had a problem. We only wanted music so it wasn’t a big problem.

The million dollar question is would I go again, oh yes without question.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very spacious and location
Liked least: Very sow WiFi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaryGxxx
GaryGxxx
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous Villa with excellent facilities”
Reviewed 9 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Stayed at Villa Leopoldo with my wife. Villa is beautifully appointed and in a smart residential location. Ideally you need a car to get around but Costa Teguise is walkable at around 40 mins if you like a decent stroll. The Villa is very well furnished and would suit bigger parties with its 5 bedrooms, ours had a really comfortable bed, which was a first in my experience for Villa beds.

Excellent facilities and a very relaxing venue close to the golf course, no noise and lovely pool, BBQ etc... We had a great time both in and out of the Villa and plan to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Liked best: Excellent villa and facilities
Liked least: No internet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2013
Thank you for your great review. Looking forward to host you and your family again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwinstowe
Reviewed 26 April 2013 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Lanzarote wind !
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Apr 2013
Thank you very much for your excellent review. Would be really nice to see you and your friends again in Villa Leopoldo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2018
Herzlichen Dank für die tolle Bewertung. Wenn Sie das Haus weiterempfehlen freuen wir uns besonders oder auch, wenn Sie in Zukunft erneut als unsere Gäste begrüßen dürfen. Vielen Dank!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIOU Dani...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Nous vous remercions de votre évaluation. Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez séjourné à Villa Leopoldo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing