We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
smartline Ficus
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Apartamentos Sol(Costa Teguise)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos El Trebol(Costa Teguise)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Los Zocos Club Resort(Costa Teguise)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Celeste Apartments(Costa Teguise)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,148)
Filter reviews
2,148 results
Traveller rating
612
811
428
172
125
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
612
811
428
172
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthomas cookentertainment teamcactus jacksice creamgreat holidaypastapool areaplenty of choiceevening entertainmentworked really hardon tapthemed nightssoft drinksfood was lovelyspar shopsomething for everyonetv remote
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,229 - 1,234 of 2,148 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Staff in all departments were always helpful and pleasant, in all areas from dinning room to the appartment cleanliness was at its best.the entertainment pair work very hard to keep holidaymakers happy a full list of games and quizes are available every day. On the downside the menu can be a bit repeditive,but there was always something that my family could eat. In all i would give the ficus 8 out ot 10.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfin50_ak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Just back from a weeks holiday here at the Ficus.First of all allow me to comment on the Good points, Hotel rooms are spacious and clean have been redone to a good standard for what you are paying ,the hotel reps run by Thomas Cook namely , Zoie and Alex were fantastic and full of energy , keeping the guests going in every way......The Food well, very disappointing same old stuff every day not a lot of meat, apart from burgers ,the salads well no imagination here I am afraid,perhaps the best meal of the day was breakfast!! I could write a lot more on this but have decided to leave it here, Ficus really you need to give good food if you want people to come back ..

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing back road ,Constant Traffic noise plus those metal stairs are a Killer 3rd floor no lift?????
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerardh923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Got back from Ficus a week ago and wish we were still there, I'll get the drawbacks out the way 1st and then go to the many positives, OK the beds for us were rock hard I can honestly say that they are the worst beds I've slept on I was aching so much each morning, also if you like pork then your totally OK as that is what was on 80% of the evening meals, it was tasty don't get me wrong but a bit samey, OK now the positives, hotel lovely and clean, our room was one of the newly refurbed ones and can't complain, we were in 3309 so third floor and have no complaints at all, sun was on our balcony in the afternoon so we were happy to just sit and read which is so relaxing, Hayley and Lizzy were fan, so hard working always trying to encourage ppl to join in and never any pressure if u just wanted to chill. Food as I say was fine, always something to eat salads, meat, pasta, rice, pork!! Chicken, venison, etc so we never went hungry, we did go to cactus jacks down the road as we did get a bit sick of the pork thing but it was our choice, it was so delicious 11 euro for sirloin steak yummy, :-) Staff at the ficus really friendly also very hardworking, hired the safe for think about 16 Euros for the week, beds didn't get changed all week, but towels changed good few times in the week, bins emptied, floors mopped etc, really can't complain, we love Costa Teguise, will go back for sure but I'm being honest here the bed thing did make us question if wed go back to the Ficus, ? Over all a lovely relaxing warm friendly place. Enjoy

Room Tip: Third floor over the pool was great spot as got loads of sunshine :-)
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Lucky enough to have a refurbished room on the ground floor which was very clean and everything worked as it should. The safe and TV are charged for.
Food was always fresh with the staff replenishing dishes as soon as they were being used. Plenty of food that was always good quality with something every day that was very tasty, A chef cooked fresh items like pork chops at the buffet bar every evening and the same area was used to fry fresh eggs at breakfast. Tables were cleared immediately.
Pools were cold but in November we expected this, Sun loungers were hard, but we bought cheap inflatables for the holiday.
Entertainment crew worked hard to try and get people on board from mid morning until the close of the showbar. Ainsley was an asset to the entertainment team, he is a natural and gets people on board with his humour.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whiskynginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I have just recently returned from a weeks stay at the Ficus apartments. I have to say I was pleasantly surprised on arrival.

The hotel in general is very clean as the staff work damn hard to keep it that way. When we arrived the guy on reception was very helpful, one of our rooms wasn't quite ready but we only had to wait about 5-10 minutes for it which was no problem. We stayed in one of the blocks that has just recently been refurbished and they are lovely. The room was completely spotless and both the beds and the sofa were comfy to sleep on. The only problem we had with the room is our main door was a bit stiff to open and close but that's not really a massive issue once you get used to it. If you fancy a spot of military training then i highly recommend using the pool as its as good as being taken out to norway and jumping into ice water.

The food in the restaurant i cant fault at all. Yes it does get a bit repetitive at times i.e breakfast and sometimes lunch but everything is cooked perfectly. They do have themed nights for meals during the week which does make a nice change and there is definately something for everyone. The only downside to the food and drink is the choice of drinks. Yes they do have hot and cold drinks but the only cold drinks they seem to have is anything fizzy. They do have juice, but it comes out frothy and doesn't taste the best.

The entertainment at the hotel is a bit hit and miss, but i think that may just be down to the fact that its not peak season. They do have some daytime activities but nothing much for the kids, and as for the evening entertainment you have your usual of bingo, quizzes, adult games and so on. They do have 'Dizzy the dophin' for the kids but thats about it.

The area surrounding the hotel is also very good. You can cut across the wasteland near the hotel to get to the beach which only takes about 10 minutes if that. There is also a spar & a few shops at the end of the road, along with a pub called Cactus Jacks which is good if you want to watch the football, or fancy a change of scenery as they have happy hours and entertainment most nights. There is also a good sized shopping centre on the way to the beach with quite a range of shops i.e tobacco, perfume, souvenirs ect.

All in all i would say if you are looking for a cheap getaway then i would definately recommend the Ficus and i would definately go back there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank micheevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews