We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
smartline Ficus
Nearby Hotels
BlueBay Lanzarote(Costa Teguise)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Occidental Lanzarote Mar(Costa Teguise)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Los Zocos Club Resort(Costa Teguise)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$99
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sands Beach Resort(Costa Teguise)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,170)
Filter reviews
2,171 results
Traveller rating
621
819
432
173
126
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
621
819
432
173
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthomas cookentertainment teamcactus jacksice creamgreat holidaypastapool areaplenty of choiceevening entertainmentworked really hardon tapthemed nightssoft drinksfood was lovelyspar shopsomething for everyonetv remote
Filter
Updating list...
1,188 - 1,193 of 2,171 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I would not even give 1 star to this place. Food is repetitive and not cooked properly. food service ended before times stated. All alcoholic drinks were very watered down. In our 2 week stay our room was cleaned properly once. Entertainment were always too loud and obnoxious. Not only did you have to rent pretty much anything you needed you also had a price to pay daily for it e.g a kettle or fan and tele etc. if you wanted wifi its a ridiculous charge which should be included due to all inclusive!! Pool was not heated considering Winter sun so caught bad colds. All staff were very unhelpful apart from Alex. Put off Lanzarote completely!!!

Room Tip: I would not even give 1 star to this place. Food is repetitive and not cooked properly. food service ended before times stated. All alcoholic drinks were very watered down. In our 2 week stay our room was cleaned properly once. Entertainment were always too loud and obnoxious. Not only did you have to rent pretty much anything you needed you also had a price to pay daily for it e.g a kettle or fan and tele etc. if you wanted wifi its a ridiculous charge which should be included due to all inclusive!! Pool was not heated considering Winter sun so caught bad colds. All staff were very unhelpful apart from Alex. Put off Lanzarote completely!!!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sarahlou938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Stayed for a week in December last. All inclusive
Loved - the location, the food!!, general friendly atmosphere, size of the room the resort in general, trips we made out in the hire car ,value for money.
Unloved - the wine could have been better, car hire - do not go to the cheap and cheerful at the corner of the road opposite Swan. Our car was old and unfit for hire - should have taken it back but left it too late to book another.
Tips - tours very expensive -car hire makes far more sense. Look out for 'happy hours' good value can be found.
Overall - excellent value for money (we paid about £260 per person) Small hotel but a nice feeling to it.

Peter (Grumpy OAP) and Jackie (very fit middle aged wife) from Mid Wales

Room Tip: Ask for one that has already be refreshed etc.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

Awful room. Awful food. Awful service. I cannot stress enough how bad this hotel was! We spent the first two nights of our 7 night holiday here and our holiday started once we moved to a different hotel... ( and not the sister hotel of El Trebol). Avoid! Not for children and for people who can taste their food and drink. Shocking!

Stayed: February 2014
5  Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

Had a fantastic stay here. Yes hotel in need of upgrade (which it is now undergoing )but clean throughout , staff very friendly& helpful. Entertainment team really contributed to making our holiday so enjoyable right from our 1st day Zowie, Lorna& Alex were great fun & worked so hard & got us involved in activities without being pushy I holiday on average 3 times a year & they're the best team I've come across so thank you all so much , food was really good especially on themed nights overall excellent value for money & being a smaller hotel met lots of lovely people looking forward to returning again soon

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grantguzzlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We are a well travelled couple in our 60s and were disappointed in the facilities at this complex. It is geared up for family entertainment during the day around the pool and in the evening when the only bar is taken over with bingo and Butlins type fun ...which is ok if you are into that or have kids. We would have liked an alternative quieter bar to be available.
The other disappointment was the charges made for extras in your room... especially surprised to see they charged for access to the TV! A first for us anywhere in the world!
Food was good with a wide choice that should suit all palates. The drinks were all local so not that great.
We had a non-refurbished room that was just about okay but the bathroom was well overdue a refurb. I cannot work out why they have a cooker in the rooms when they do not provide any pans and it is an all inclusive complex. Very odd, especially as the refurbs also have a cooker.
The resort has the look of a once great town that is in danger of slipping downmarket. Several shops, bars and restaurants were closed up and others were very shabby. However, there are several good quality restaurants around but the majority of the bars are run by Brits with the inevitable Sky Sports in most of them.
Trips offered by Thomas Cook were very pricey and we found it much cheaper and more flexible to hire a car to visit the sights.

Room Tip: Try to get a refurbished room but be aware that the some that have already been refurbished do not get as much sun on the balcony as others. All are supposed to be refurbished by May 2014.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank robtee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews