We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Made great by Kim and Liam” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Smartline Hsa Ficus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Smartline Hsa Ficus
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
sidcup
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Made great by Kim and Liam”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself is clean and well presented. The food was lovely, lots of choice, if I was being picky I'd say a bit repetitive after two weeks. The pool was freezing and would definitely be a lot more enjoyable if it was heated! Rooms we're spacious and modern, comfy beds and pillows. Maid service was excellent. Reception staff very helpful. Could do with more for children, there's a mini park but could be a lot better. Maybe a TV /games room just to occupy them or get them out of the sun for a bit. Drinks were fine, snacks in between meal times in the restaurant but we never had the need for these.
Kim and Liam ( also Alex and Jordan) were fantastic. They made the holiday great for us, we found ourselves joining in with things we don't normally do, we were regulars on stage! Haha
The hotel would be lost without them!
#pineapple

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank katyet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,893 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    531
    721
    380
    152
    109
See reviews for
713
717
25
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (512)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed here in April. They're were 6 of us. We arrived late because of plane delay and the receptionist told us to leave checking in until after we'd had something to eat-the dining room closes at 9-top marks for this!
We had rooms next to each other-great for sharing coffee tea etc in the morning! We were on the ground floor and had our own show from the cat and her kittens! Brilliant!
The rooms are lovely and spacious-more of a apartment. They were only cleaned once in our weeks stay and the towels only changed once.
It isn't quite AI as they have set times for meals-no snacks available inbetween these times apart from the evening when they supplied sandwiches-they were not very nice.
The outside bar doesn't open until 11.30am and main dining area closes at 10am. Lunch 1-3pm we all felt that this was too late a start. 12 would be better. Dinner 7-10pm again felt that this was too late especially if you had little ones. The times are too rigid and nothing available inbetween these times. The food was what you'd expect could do with more choice for dessert. The breakfasts was very good and plenty available.
The surrounding area has plenty of bars shops etc and the beach is about 10 mins away and it has a lovely sandy beach.
We didn't have small children but Kim and Liam were great with the children and they had quite a following!
It could do with a lounge area away from the main entertainment area as not everyone enjoyed this kind of entertainment and there wasn't enough room to accommodate all the guests and it was too cold to sit outside.
The staff we found to be friendly and helpful.
We'd definitely stay again but do bed and breakfast instead of AI.
We'd recommend the volcano trip and the sunday market-we booked through the guy at the local shopping centre as it was cheaper.

Room Tip: The rooms to the right of the complex get the sun most of the day. We were on the other side and had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mollysuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed here for a week in May with the boyfriend out first holiday together (was a birthday present) ;) Excellent!
Room was on the first floor over looking the pool, really big inside, clean, tidy, had a fridge which was really helpfully.
The pool area was lovely, clean, tidy, water was very cold slight shock to the system, sun beds, table tennis.
The food was really good! there's theme nights which were fantastic!
Staff were really friendly and helpfully!
Had such a good time here! Would defiantly go back! And I hope to do so soon!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bubbles_Kira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Me & my family have just come back from all inclusive smartline ficus, we stayed for a week.
The rooms are lovely & big but we did have a problem with cockroaches at night time, we did inform reception but they didn't seem to do anything so we ended up buying the bug spray ourselves from the spar shop & that worked fine!
The drinks are fine but the food isn't that great if your a fussy eater, I ended up eating Chips & bread rolls everyday, we did find a lovely restaurant Cactus Jacks that we went to the last few days of the holiday to get some British food. The resort is very quiet not a lot of shops restaurants etc
Not sure if I'd return again but the entertainment staff Kim & Liam were brilliant, loved playing bingo by the pool :)
The pool is Freezing so we wasn't in it much, could do with it being heated then I'm sure more people would go in it :)

Room Tip: All the rooms overlook the pool :)
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Just got back from a week in the Ficus. my boyfriend and I really enjoyed the week and couldn't ask for much more from it. the food was good always something different, hotel was very clean and staff were friendly. Liam and Kim the reps are brill at there jobs and done Thomas cook proud. a night not to miss is Liam Kim and Alex doing a very good and funny show they put on. as for people moaning about one of the reps family member winning at bingo and the quiz they paid there money like everyone else did and as for it being a fix I cant see how that would work as they don't pick what numbers come out! over all we had a great holiday and would go back there

Room Tip: we stayed in room 5305 which over looked the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nicola k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Hi. We have just spent a all inclusive weeks holiday. The complex was clean with extremely helpful and friendly staff. The room was ample in size which had just been refurbished, it was clean and very tidy. The beds were abit on the firm side but I got used to it. The food was very good with a plenty of variety, Drinks are good as well. The entertainment was good, Liam & Kim did a fantastic job.We cannot fault it all.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Well what can I say! From the minute we got their a real top quality time.What do people expect!!!! The renovation the hotel is receiving is great. We meet some fantastic friends for life while on this holiday . the food was good , there,s no one more fussy than my husband and he managed to eat well. Family members of the entertainment team paid for the wristband and well deserved to win the bingo , well done! , just wish we could have done it a day sooner before we went home . they say you save the best till last you did Thomas cook proud your entertainment team liam and Kim are second to none, we will be back!!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank paula136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
1.6 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#17 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,556 reviews
0.2 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,046 reviews
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#13 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,938 reviews
0.4 mi away
Los Zocos Club Resort
Los Zocos Club Resort
#8 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos El Trebol
Apartamentos El Trebol
#16 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smartline Hsa Ficus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smartline Hsa Ficus

Property: Smartline Hsa Ficus
Address: C. Hervideros 8-10, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
Hotel Class:3 star — Smartline Hsa Ficus 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smartline Ficus is located on the beautiful island Lanzarote and is the perfect decision for a good value holiday. The sandy beach is 500 m away from the smartline Ficus and the city center of Cosat Teguise is around 300 m away. On the island are all towns easy to reach. During all meals, the smartline Ficus prepare a buffet with national and international cuisine. The smartline ice box is daily for two hours available with fruits and ice cream. Moreover, you can enjoy local spirits and soft drinks. The smartline Ficus offers many different activities. You can choose between aerobic courses or table tennis and many other activities. Furthermore, you have the possibility to play volleyball. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Smartline Hsa Ficus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ficus Costa Teguise
Ficus Hotel Costa Teguise
Lanzarote Ficus
Ficus Hotel Lanzarote
Ficus Lanzarote
Smartline Hsa Ficus Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing