We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, fab entertainment! ”
Review of smartline Ficus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
smartline Ficus
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Just got back from the Ficus yesterday :( and would go back tomorrow!! Kids (6&3) had an absolute ball, as did we! Hotel is spotless, food is really really good.. Best we've had on all inclusive, drinks were good too, cocktails included. Hotel staff are really friendly and do not stop for a breath! Pool area nice and clean but pool is freeeeezzzzing haha. And best of all was the entertainment.. Liam (even tho he's a red!! Haha), Kim and Jordan were brilliant, all day round the pool with cocktails, bingo, quizzes, and games for the kids and adults and night time disco for the kids and then the adult entertainment after :) all in all we had a fab time, and met some lovely ppl. Keep up the good work every1.. Emma, Tom, Dolton & Bella. X

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
6  Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,074 - 1,080 of 2,115 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

Arrived early evening at the hotel. Antonio on reception, big beaming smile suggested we eat and then check in to ensure we got our evening mail. Hotel very clean .Lots of choices for dinner.
Welcome meeting with Ellen the Thomas cook rep in the morning, very informative and not pushing the trips. Went on three trips.all good value especially the volcanos and riding the camels.
Be prepared if uou go early season the pool is not heated very cold when you get in! One thing that is annoying is the sun beds people put towels out at night so all gone by morning.
Food was good and varied everyday had themed nights to.
Kimberley Liam and Jordan great entertainment team. For the bargain price we got a brilliant week loved it .Suitable for familes and groups.

Room Tip: All rooms were of a good standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kirsty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Arrived home yesterday after staying at the ficus for one week. I went with my 4 kids aged from 8 to 15, though there was not much for the older one to do he still had a good time. my youngest cried from getting on the bus when we had to leave all the way to the airport thanks to Kim and Liam coming to wave her off! These two were the thomas cook entertainment team and were brilliant, getting everybody in the holiday spirit and joining in.

All of us have never eaten so much, there is always something for everyone even the fussiest of eaters, I have definately come back a few pounds heavier!

Rooms are clean, and were more then adequate for the time we spent in there.

The pool is really cold even on the hottest days but did not stop the kids going in all day.
The beach is lovely, its quite a walk if you go the road way but if you cut straight across the wasteland opposite it cuts the journey in half, it may look dirty and dusty but you really do not get dirty feet.
All in all a really enjoyable holiday at areally good price. Thanks again kim and liam, not forgetting Jordan as well!

Room Tip: low level buildings but if you have walking difficulties a ground or first floor would be best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jo s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Nice clean hotel with good food at a great price. Good location to go out and explore the rest of the resort. Entertainment staff were excellent and very friendly. Will definitely stay there again as made to feel very welcome.

Room Tip: You don't want block 1 if you want peace at night as its next to the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I booked this holiday as a gift for my two adult children and their partners and my two grandchildren. We were originally booked into the El Trabol hotel but due to work there I requested a change and was given the Ficus. Best thing that ever could have happened as the hotel is absolutely brilliant. Recently refurbished to a really good standard, the rooms were lovely with lots of space and a great balcony. The food was amazing,nothing like you would expect from an all inclusive. I think we all put on half a stone in the week we were there. The booze was absolutely fine, the beer was lovely and snacks and ice cream on tap all day. The hotel staff were very helpful and worked their socks off to ensure everyone had a great holiday. The entertainment crew were also an absolute credit to the hotel. Not overpowering around the pool but kept everyone entertained. Not to say they were quiet and unassuming at all though. Kimberly,Liam and Jordan were actually a touch bonkers and kept us all laughing for the whole week. (Two busses to burger king for your day off treat kimberley...really !!!) The children absolutely loved them and their shows in the evening for them were brilliant. Apart from the dance routines they taught them there was a birds of prey show,a reptile show and a magic show. Very different from the usual we felt. There is a five minute walk to the shops and ten minutes to the beach front which is also lovely. All in all we had an absolute blast and Thomas Cook should be proud of their staff. We will be back !!!!

Room Tip: There is not a fitness centre...but you can use the tennis courts at the sister hotel 'el Trabol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank doridignam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Just stay for 5 nights at the Ficus apartments and may i say ignore any negative reviews as I really don't understand what some people want!! The room was spacious, clean and comfy, the all inclusive aspect was great and the staff very helpful and always at hand to service /help!! The location of the hotel is great literally a 5 minute walk from local shops and 10 minute walk to the beach front! Food was also good and always hot and fresh!! If you want a relaxing all inclusive holiday without breaking the bank this definitely won't be a disappointment!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sophiefratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AingeruG, Gerente at smartline Ficus, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear guests
Thank you very much indeed for your comments. We hope to see you again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last September and was a little worried after reading some bad reviews but if your considering coming here please do! Got the holiday very cheap for an all inclusive week stay. Me and my girlfriend both 20 had such a relaxing and fun time, barely left the hotel as the food was great with a huge choice and different varieties every day. Also the drinks were spot on they had cocktails on all day everyday which my girlfriend really enjoyed and the service was quick and happy. Don't listen to any bad reviews when your paying as little as £350 for a week away in the sun. You certainly get what you pay for and much more!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Broxton85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
1 mi away
Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa
#6 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,164 reviews
1.6 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#10 of 38 in Costa Teguise
6,025 reviews
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,416 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#14 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3,451 reviews
0.2 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#4 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Ficus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Ficus

Address: Calle Hervideros 8-10, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
Hotel Class:3 star — smartline Ficus 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smartline Ficus is located on the beautiful island Lanzarote and is the perfect decision for a good value holiday. The sandy beach is 500 m away from the smartline Ficus and the city center of Cosat Teguise is around 300 m away. On the island are all towns easy to reach. During all meals, the smartline Ficus prepare a buffet with national and international cuisine. The smartline ice box is daily for two hours available with fruits and ice cream. Moreover, you can enjoy local spirits and soft drinks. The smartline Ficus offers many different activities. You can choose between aerobic courses or table tennis and many other activities. Furthermore, you have the possibility to play volleyball. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your smartline Ficus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ficus Costa Teguise
Ficus Hotel Costa Teguise
Lanzarote Ficus
Ficus Hotel Lanzarote
Ficus Lanzarote
Smartline Ficus Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing