We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ficus” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Smartline Hsa Ficus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Smartline Hsa Ficus
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“ficus”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Had a great week at this hotel, rooms were clean and some mystery person kept making my bed. The food and drink was very good as were the staff, Liam, Kim and Jorden were great at their job and were faultless with the entertainment.The pool is cold when you first got in but doesn't take long to get used to, put it this way the kids will be in it all day. Its a fair walk to the beach but a pleasant enough walk. The towel/sunbed saga at the beginning of the week was ok, i could still get one at 8.30 am but by the end of the week greedy people started putting them out the night before and then the next day the bed would sit there until lunchtime while the selfish people would go on a day trip in the morning and come back to a sunbed in the afternoon. (most likely the same people who would take photos of little bad bits in a hotel so they can get some money back when complaining on return home) if you want to make the holiday better hire a car and tour the island. it was about 100 quid for the week for the car and also for 20 quid a week Avis hired a internet dongle thing that gave you unlimited internet faster than the speed i get at home that worked everywhere on the island.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,893 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    531
    721
    380
    152
    109
See reviews for
713
717
25
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (512)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Just got back from our stay in Costa Teguise, Lanzarote. We had a brilliant time thanks to the amazing staff at Thomas cook who moved us out of the Smartline Ficus on our first day and too the Barceló Hotel. Was shocked with how basic the hotel was, the pictures online of this hotel are very deceiving, I would even call this a hostel not a hotel. The rooms are very basic, even after a refurb of which we was told about happened in 2013, there was hairs all over the floor in our bathroom, marks all up the wall and the mirror in our hall way was half hanging off the wall. Wouldn't recommend to families, was more of hostel for people who want a booze filled holiday and arn't really bothered if they're sleeping on foam beds. Thanks to Thomas cook we was quickly moved after complaining about the hotel and its standards and then continued our holiday in a hugely better hotel. I would however, say the food was decent, although we only stayed one morning and had breakfast, no idea what was provided for lunch and dinner. We was also told by friends we had made whom was staying in the same hotel and on the same flights back, they were also moved from the Ficus after the first night due to a cockroach infestation in their room, appalling. Overall very dull, not very clean, would not recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rachel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Costa Teguise hotels

Portsmouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Absolutely fantastic hotel was clean, food was good and pool was nice but cold. Drinks and Ice cream by the pool were great. The thing that really made the holiday was Kim and Liam. The kids loved them and the entertainment was fab. Will be back soon for definite :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Missymich81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Just got back from the Ficus yesterday :( and would go back tomorrow!! Kids (6&3) had an absolute ball, as did we! Hotel is spotless, food is really really good.. Best we've had on all inclusive, drinks were good too, cocktails included. Hotel staff are really friendly and do not stop for a breath! Pool area nice and clean but pool is freeeeezzzzing haha. And best of all was the entertainment.. Liam (even tho he's a red!! Haha), Kim and Jordan were brilliant, all day round the pool with cocktails, bingo, quizzes, and games for the kids and adults and night time disco for the kids and then the adult entertainment after :) all in all we had a fab time, and met some lovely ppl. Keep up the good work every1.. Emma, Tom, Dolton & Bella. X

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Arrived early evening at the hotel. Antonio on reception, big beaming smile suggested we eat and then check in to ensure we got our evening mail. Hotel very clean .Lots of choices for dinner.
Welcome meeting with Ellen the Thomas cook rep in the morning, very informative and not pushing the trips. Went on three trips.all good value especially the volcanos and riding the camels.
Be prepared if uou go early season the pool is not heated very cold when you get in! One thing that is annoying is the sun beds people put towels out at night so all gone by morning.
Food was good and varied everyday had themed nights to.
Kimberley Liam and Jordan great entertainment team. For the bargain price we got a brilliant week loved it .Suitable for familes and groups.

Room Tip: All rooms were of a good standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirsty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Arrived home yesterday after staying at the ficus for one week. I went with my 4 kids aged from 8 to 15, though there was not much for the older one to do he still had a good time. my youngest cried from getting on the bus when we had to leave all the way to the airport thanks to Kim and Liam coming to wave her off! These two were the thomas cook entertainment team and were brilliant, getting everybody in the holiday spirit and joining in.

All of us have never eaten so much, there is always something for everyone even the fussiest of eaters, I have definately come back a few pounds heavier!

Rooms are clean, and were more then adequate for the time we spent in there.

The pool is really cold even on the hottest days but did not stop the kids going in all day.
The beach is lovely, its quite a walk if you go the road way but if you cut straight across the wasteland opposite it cuts the journey in half, it may look dirty and dusty but you really do not get dirty feet.
All in all a really enjoyable holiday at areally good price. Thanks again kim and liam, not forgetting Jordan as well!

Room Tip: low level buildings but if you have walking difficulties a ground or first floor would be best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jo s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Nice clean hotel with good food at a great price. Good location to go out and explore the rest of the resort. Entertainment staff were excellent and very friendly. Will definitely stay there again as made to feel very welcome.

Room Tip: You don't want block 1 if you want peace at night as its next to the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
1.6 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#17 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,543 reviews
0.2 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,039 reviews
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#13 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,934 reviews
0.4 mi away
Los Zocos Club Resort
Los Zocos Club Resort
#9 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos El Trebol
Apartamentos El Trebol
#16 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smartline Hsa Ficus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smartline Hsa Ficus

Property: Smartline Hsa Ficus
Address: C. Hervideros 8-10, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
Hotel Class:3 star — Smartline Hsa Ficus 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smartline Ficus is located on the beautiful island Lanzarote and is the perfect decision for a good value holiday. The sandy beach is 500 m away from the smartline Ficus and the city center of Cosat Teguise is around 300 m away. On the island are all towns easy to reach. During all meals, the smartline Ficus prepare a buffet with national and international cuisine. The smartline ice box is daily for two hours available with fruits and ice cream. Moreover, you can enjoy local spirits and soft drinks. The smartline Ficus offers many different activities. You can choose between aerobic courses or table tennis and many other activities. Furthermore, you have the possibility to play volleyball. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Smartline Hsa Ficus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ficus Costa Teguise
Ficus Hotel Costa Teguise
Lanzarote Ficus
Ficus Hotel Lanzarote
Ficus Lanzarote
Smartline Hsa Ficus Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing