We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay here.”
Review of Apartamentos Sol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apartamentos Sol
Ranked #27 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Stayed in the Sol Apartments for 4 night in may 2013. The room living area was large with a kitchen including toaster, kettle, hobs and a microwave. There was a dining table which sat 4 people, a large tv, and a sofa bed. The bedroom has 2 single beds which were the comfiest beds I've ever slept in abroad. The bathroom was average, the only bad thing I have to say is the shower! It kept running out of hot water.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
There are newer reviews for Apartamentos Sol
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2013

I love budget places and this is as good as it gets for me. Basic accomadation bed and bed linen spotless, kitchen and bathroom functional, nice size patio. 5min walk to the beach and very peaceful at night. Excellent value.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank chris p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We spent a week here in march for a cheap relaxing getaway and it was perfect. Its a smallish complex, the apartments are a very good size and have all the equipment you need if you want to cook and drink. I think we stayed in the same apartment as another reviewer which was next to reception on the bottom floor but never felt unsafe of overlooked.
The beds were new and apartments cleaned every other day.
Its just outside the main area of Teguise but its only a 10 minute walk away. Its a lovely quiet place and has a pool bar/food place that opens 12-4. There are some bar areas close by but its not too loud.
The pool is quite small and a little on the cool side but ok for a quick dip.
If you fancy a nice quiet getaway then this is a great place to go get one. I'd return back here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VickyW123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Stayed from Jan 10 to 24. The accommodation was basic with some minor irritations - which were fixable as long you weren't fussed about 'stuff' not being ideal.

For example, the furniture, crockery and cutlery were minimal. We bought 2 large mugs for tea and coffee as the cups supplied were too small. We moved 2 of the plastic chairs from the balcony so we had somewhere to put clothes on in the bedroom. We moved a kitchen chair to become a bedside table as there was only one of those.

The couch and one arm chair in the living room were not that comfy so we sat outside on the balcony more - which you would expect anyway - although we weren't in much during the day.

The king bed was 2 singles put together with a thin single mattress on top. Not ideal but it was OK. The shower was a handheld job that you put in a slot on the wall. The pressure was minimal and it was difficult to get the right temperature - but enough to get wet.

Internet access was unreliable and depended on time of day.

We had an upper apartment in a corner which didn't get the sun until late morning/midday. I suspect each apartment has its own pluses and minuses in terms of location - for sun and ease of access. We did think of asking to be moved but decided against it.

On the plus side the staff were friendly and helpful, the apartment was cleaned every other day and there was an excellent lunch by the pool each day. There was also an excellent Spar shop in the small 'seen better days' shopping plaza nearby so getting food, including fresh bread each day and incredibly cheap wine and beer, was no problem.

The winds made it feel colder than it was and swimming in the unheated outdoor pool was not really feasible in January. We weren't there in the afternoons had we wanted to try to swim when the weather was most likely to be warmest.

For those who missed home (we didn't) there was the slightly tatty Swan 'pub' across the road with Sky Sports. Didn't see the point of coming all that way to do what we could do at home. However, you have to pay extra to get English TV in the hotel. Not sure what channels were available as we decided not to bother.

Having said all that, we kind of enjoyed our stay there. We got used to the inconvenient 'stuff' and the price was right and, by the second week with a car we were able to explore the delights of Lanzerote, especially the Cesar Manrique places (he is responsible, too, for all buildings being white and low level and also for there being no excessive billboard advertising).

If you go to Lanzerote do yourself a favour and visit the places he contructed (I will review some of them separately) and not just sit by a pool. The coastal walks are good too. Hence, we were happy to have a 'nothing fancy', basic place to eat and sleep in, once we got back from our outings.

If you think you might be like us... then it will suit you fine.

Room Tip: Check where the sun is relative to your room. Do you want walk-out access to the pool? Is the layout...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

We stayed at the sol apartments over christmas and they were exactly right for our stay.Our apartment was equipped with most of the self catering items we needed and the rooms were clean with a patio outside the front.The swimming pool is small but the poolside area is quite private and there is a bar that also serves meals by the staff who were all friendly.The location of the sol is very good because you have about a dozen or so bars on your doorstep but you don't hear much noise at night.Also the beach and the shops on the main strip are only a five to ten minute walk away so this was handy for buying food,but there is a supermarket about 50 metres away from the apartments.To sum up the sol apartments they were good,basic,value for money apartments close to most of the ammenities,and if i was to go to lanzarote again i would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulmw12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Simple accommodation but with everything you need provided. Clean apartment, serviced every other day with clean towels and bedding. About 10 minutes away from the beach and restaurants, bars and shops. Swimming pool on the cool side! Apartments are in a rather scruffy area of Costa Teguise. Pool-side bar available 12.00 noon till 4.00.pm serves drinks and snacks - good value for money especially during Happy Hour from 2.00 pm to 4.00 pm. Would not hesitate to use again and would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pedrolutterworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

For 2 nights it was only ok. I was allocated a ground floor next to Reception, my patio sunbathing area was slap bang middle of a walkway to other apartments, so no privacy. Hot water was non-existant for a bath and the baths were SO SO small..children baths! Had to close curtains when I was out as my room was very exposed. The Nightporter was never seen at Reception as it closed at 8pm. Maybe I saw him once... The location is a lot to be desired as it is on a very "non-happening" road. The local Spar was a god send just 2 minutes walk. I wouldn't come back in a hurry but was cheap and I do understand that Lanzarote is quiet in February. Free Wifi was poor, only ok in Reception. The apartments were clean and ok.

Room Tip: Dont get a ground floor apartment...That is all I can say and the baths are dire with hardly any hot...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JetsetZoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
1.3 mi away
Tabaiba Centre Apartments
Tabaiba Centre Apartments
#30 of 38 in Costa Teguise
575 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
#26 of 38 in Costa Teguise
889 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oceano Apartments
Oceano Apartments
#24 of 38 in Costa Teguise
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
El Guarapo Apartments
El Guarapo Apartments
#17 of 38 in Costa Teguise
480 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mansion Nazaret
Mansion Nazaret
#25 of 38 in Costa Teguise
487 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#11 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Sol

Address: Calle Hervideros s/n, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Price Range: £37 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Sol 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sol Apartments is located just 300 m from the fabulous Cucharas beach in the resort of Costa Teguise, on the island of Lanzarote. Due to its location and splendid grounds, this complex is an ideal destination for families and couples offering 52 one bedroom apartments situated in whitewashed buildings which are typical on the island of Lanzarote. Friendly and helpful service, a relaxing swimming pool and nearby golf and water sports facilities will keep everyone happy and active. Be kind to your budget and book the Sol Apartments for some total relaxation in a fabulous resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Apartamentos Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartmentos Sol Costa Teguise
Apartmentos Sol Hotel Costa Teguise
Sol Apartments Lanzarote
Apartamentos Sol Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing