We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Apartamentos Sol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apartamentos Sol
Ranked #27 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Stayed here end of August 2013. Costa Teguise is a great location, plenty of restaurants especially in Square approx, 10mins walking distance from hotel. A visit to the lava caves and volcano worth a trip. Recommend hire a car from chap next door to hotel for a good price.
Enjoyed the happy hour 2-4pm around the hotel pool. Rooms spacious, shower very good and with hot water all the time. Only disappointment was that maids came just before 10am, when asked to pop back they just ran in emptied bins and handed over clean towels, hence our room only got cleaned once during our weeks stay. The pool nice but had leaves and sweet papers in, after 3 days of hoping the staff would clean it out I had to ask them, which they attended to straight away. Paid extra for king size bed but was just 2 singles pushed together with a mattress topper over it. However was comfortable. Reception staff cheerful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    135
    56
    14
    17
See reviews for
83
169
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Just back from a week at these apartments. They have been updated since we were last there. For the better. We had a spacious apt with a large balcony. Lovely. Plenty of sunbeds around the pool which was very clean. Apt cleaned every other day, and we had towels changed 3 times. A very good supermarket at end of the road a plenty of eating places in the vicinity. Beach about 10 mins walk away. Sunbeds were 10 euros for two beds and a brolly. A few empty shops round about but still plenty of shops to splash the cash. An evening market on a Friday for those little bargains. A really lovely place to stay without breaking the bank. Go and enjoy!!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view. They are usually on the top with bigger balconys
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marilyn5359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

Have just got back after 9 nights. Good clean budget accomodation. With tv safe laundry. Pool bar is great but wish it was open longer. Food at pool bar is good too. With authentic paella and sangria for €6 on sunday was lush. Very friendly staff. Go to swan inn for best wifi and la vida for best music(best sound system in the area) las maretas for special meal and asian buffet for good chinese

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Nadia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2013

just arrived home and i must say this was a really nice appt complex the rooms were clean with maid service every other day and changed beds once a week nothing was too much trouble for the staff and the reception staff were very helpfull and imforative .the apps do suffer from some noise from adjacent apps but not too much to worry about . however i only have a couple of minor gripes the wi fi connection is virtually zero and the rooms would benifit from air con even at a cost.the pool bar could be open a little longer in case you want an evening snack 4 oclock is early.the rooms are well equiped howevr if you want to cook light meals . all in all a really nice resort will return next year

Room Tip: rooms above reception are prob the best position in terms of escaping noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathleen64a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

My wife and I have just spent two weeks here and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the rooms are set around the small but adequate clean pool having either a pool or garden view. The rooms are very comfortable clean and modern with a maid service evry other day. The area is reasonably quiet although there's some noise at night from the hotel at the rear. It's only a short walk to the many shops and bars and also the beach. The only little gripe I had about the place and it is a small one was the pool bar only opened from 1200 til 1600. We will definitely be booking for next year

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inverclyde scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

very clean accomodation and modern but basic very comfotable beds great hairdryer kettle toaster.microwave coffee maker very peaceful location but within short walk to beautiful beach and plenty of bars /restaurents entertainment would reccoimend LA VIDA for live music in classy comfort and if you like Chinese food there are quite a few who serve buffet eat as much as you like for about 5 euro .would also reccomend the pool bar for food different "special " every day home made food and cheap marvellous

Room Tip: for a little extra you can have adouble or kingsize bed they all have pool view I think
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kaydav03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Me and my husband holiday here 2-3 times a year and have always found it quiet and clean, the staff are friendly and welcoming, the appartments are budget appartments but are adequeate and well maintained, all the entertainment and beaches are just a short walk away, there is a pool bar that serves a limited choice of food and has a daily happy hour, great for couples but no entertainment for the kids.
I have to agree with a review by Kelly , the beds are very comfy

Room Tip: try for an upper floor appt they have a big terraces and get the sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
1.3 mi away
Tabaiba Centre Apartments
Tabaiba Centre Apartments
#28 of 38 in Costa Teguise
552 reviews
0.7 mi away
Oasis Lanz  Beach Mate
Oasis Lanz Beach Mate
#32 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,009 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
#26 of 38 in Costa Teguise
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#15 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,703 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mansion Nazaret
Mansion Nazaret
#25 of 38 in Costa Teguise
467 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Diamar
Hotel Diamar
#3 of 9 in Arrecife
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Sol

Property: Apartamentos Sol
Address: Calle Hervideros s/n, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Sol 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sol Apartments is located just 300 m from the fabulous Cucharas beach in the resort of Costa Teguise, on the island of Lanzarote. Due to its location and splendid grounds, this complex is an ideal destination for families and couples offering 52 one bedroom apartments situated in whitewashed buildings which are typical on the island of Lanzarote. Friendly and helpful service, a relaxing swimming pool and nearby golf and water sports facilities will keep everyone happy and active. Be kind to your budget and book the Sol Apartments for some total relaxation in a fabulous resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Apartamentos Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartmentos Sol Costa Teguise
Apartmentos Sol Hotel Costa Teguise
Sol Apartments Lanzarote
Apartamentos Sol Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing