We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a bargain”
Review of Apartamentos Sol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apartamentos Sol
Ranked #27 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“What a bargain”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I agree with all the prev positive comments so wont repeat what has been said before, however did not feel the area was run down.

Spar was amazingly well stocked,and the beach is only 5 mins away.

We travelled as 3 couples and got 3 adjacent apartments, so were able to chill out together day and night
Will def be back for a cheeky Feb break

Also check out Cactus Jacks across the road the have a happy hour and a half from 8 till 9.30 then again 12 till1, beware if you order food at night the portions are big

Best breakfast was at Pedro Verde 2.75 Euros for the full whack and I liked the way your coffees/teas are served in a half thermos to keep them piping hot plus you get at least two cups from that, If you get a seat overlooking the beach you will not want to leave
Enjoy

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Johnnyboy496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    131
    54
    13
    16
See reviews for
79
165
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

just returned from our second visit to these apartments. They have very comfortable beds, good size apartments which our great value for money. Staff very helpful, cleaneded and towels changed very other day. Good location to the main area of Costa Tequise.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in block 3 for great sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Myself and my fiance have just returned from a week at the Sol apartments.Upon our arrival, we were greeted by a very friendly receptionist, who gave us our keys in a matter of minutes. The aprtment we were given was right next to reception on the ground floor. Lovely size terrace and nice well cleaned apartment. Let me just say, this place is not 5 star, but you don't pay for 5 star. Everything you could possibly need is here. The pool area is a little worn in places, but it is all clean. The staff are excellent and the area is very quiet at night. There is a Spar across the road, and all the towns amenitites are within an easy walking distance. The pool is bizarrely on ly open from 12.00 to 16.00 but that didn't bother us as we bought all our drink from the supermarket. For added peace of mind, the apartment employs all night security who patrol the grounds. Fantastic holiday and would return here in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a pool view balcony or terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We stopped at the sol apartments in mid jan 2014. It is set in an old run down part of costa teguise 10 minutes walk from las cucharas beach. The complex itself is old and tired with the pool side carpet ripped and torn in places, and reception in need of a revamp.and only open between 8am till 8pm. The poolside bar is open between 12pm till 4pm but cannot comment on it as didnt use it.
We stopped in room 124 overlooking the pool. The rooms have recently had a facelift with flat screen tv and memory foam mattresses. The maids do an excellent job keeping the rooms clean, cleaning every other day.
The rooms have free wifi but a poor signal. The tv ( 6 english channels ) and safety deposit box cost €15 a week with a €5 deposit.
Overall the complex facilities are old and worn but the staff on reception are excellent as well as the maids, the rooms are spacious and clean and well priced but with no reception after 8pm if you suffer an emergency your on your own.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bettyswollicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

OK lets start:
First flight with Ryanair, so a bit dubious. Got bag size & weight right so no probs. Bit of a race at the gate but will change after Feb when I believe they are allocating seats (like Easyjet do now). Budget flight, good price, take your own food & drink. Worked well for us. Only 3hr 20 mins outbound. Also took their resort transfer. Flawless both ways for us & cheap.
Arrived at Apts Sol, checked in no probs at noon. Room basic but adequate, for price paid. Complex is quiet, guests very nice, some staying for 3 months. Little bar & cafe open 12-4pm, happy hour 2-4pm. Would be better if it stayed open till 6pm, most like a pre-shower drink. Mid week had water cascading through our bathroom roof (Rm 122), told reception, could not fix as it was a Sunday!!! Thought ceiling would fall down in night so did not sleep too well. We moved next morning, so problem resolved. Staff were good, especially Nico, the night porter. Nothing is too much trouble for him.
Impressions of Costa Teguise? First timers there, very nice, especially the main Pueblo Marinero Square area by La Cucharas and by Los Charcos. All walkable from Sol. We had a windy, mixed weather week. Only got warm from noon on, up to 5pm. Definitely trousers/jeans/jumper in evening.
Dining out: La Otra nearby. Excellent authentic pizza restaurant. Portobello, very nice, owner attentive, food OK. El Pescador, again good service, food was OK. Really too many to chose from.
Drinks: Well a real paradise. Spar wines & beers all good value. Best ever is Chispas in Square. Happy hour = beer 1euro 30c, vodka & schwepes tonic 1euro 86c. WOW, we had a few of those. Also liked Robinsons and Number One showbar at La Charcos. I should add that the Tapas at Number One are only 3euro per plate and we had a lovely lunch there. Again, there are just too many to chose from. But then there is the bad.....British bars show lots of footie. Popped into Bamboozles opposite the Spar by Sol apts. I dared to check the score on his badly focused screen before I bought a drink. Even though he was serving someone else he bellowed "Yes mate, can I help you?". Obviously a challenge to me as being a potential freeloader. Not the case as we were meeting a couple who where already sat outside. In my view, very poor manners, not an attitude we encountered anywhere else. He later came outside and we enjoyed his passive smoking. Would I return. I'll be polite and simply say NO!!!
Problems? On first evening, very windy, sat in the Square, something blew up into my eye. I could not remove it. Went home, painful night, virtually blinded by daylight. Needed treatment badly. Thankfully, in the main road, there is a public health centre. Got there at 9am, a quick form fill, show EHIC & Passport and within minutes I had a nurse and 2 doctors fussing over me. What service!!! They gave me a prescription for 2 meds costing 11 euro and within 2 days I was fit again. Cannot stress enough about taking EHIC & Passport out with you. If you need emergency treatment, you must have it, or rely on your Private insurance. Of course not all resorts have a public clinic or hospital so insurance in essential (sorry all, lecture over).
Overall, a very nice week in CT. Many said it was the worst weather for late January they had encountered so we may go back in Feb next time. Thank you CT, Sol, Ryanair and Nico.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
13 Thank chrfrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Languedoc-Roussillon, France
Level Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Some people have given reviews stating,a pub,couple of shops and a "restaurants" What about La Otra italien, and Road house grill ,both great and nearer than 100 mt.Do people wear blinkers whilst away ? The sol staff are great and the place is very clean and well serviced.They cannot be responsible for the properties nearby,some have failed over recent years,one even had a bad fire and closed. We (and friends & families) hav been staying here for three years,for periods up to 3 months at a time.The sol provides fantastic value,staff and a great friendly family feel,where we meet many "friends "each visit. (MIKE & PAT FRANCE)

Room Tip: If you have difficulty walking 300 mts perhapse this area is not the best,if you expect the beach/se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skegness, England
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Me and my mum had our first stay in lanzarote here. The appartments are very clean and well equipped. Very nicely situated. We felt very safe at night walking around, we visited the swan across the road and was made to feel very welcome. Will definitely be back.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank andysam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
1.3 mi away
Tabaiba Centre Apartments
Tabaiba Centre Apartments
#28 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
#25 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
0.7 mi away
Oasis Lanz  Beach Mate
Oasis Lanz Beach Mate
#32 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mansion Nazaret
Mansion Nazaret
#26 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#14 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,673 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oceano Apartments
Oceano Apartments
#23 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Sol

Property: Apartamentos Sol
Address: Calle Hervideros s/n, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Sol 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sol Apartments is located just 300 m from the fabulous Cucharas beach in the resort of Costa Teguise, on the island of Lanzarote. Due to its location and splendid grounds, this complex is an ideal destination for families and couples offering 52 one bedroom apartments situated in whitewashed buildings which are typical on the island of Lanzarote. Friendly and helpful service, a relaxing swimming pool and nearby golf and water sports facilities will keep everyone happy and active. Be kind to your budget and book the Sol Apartments for some total relaxation in a fabulous resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Onthebeach, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apartamentos Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartmentos Sol Costa Teguise
Apartmentos Sol Hotel Costa Teguise
Sol Apartments Lanzarote
Apartamentos Sol Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing