We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
106
165
79
19
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
106
165
79
19
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area plenty of sunbeds bars restaurants euros loads mattresses
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Now then been to All the Canarie Islands many times !!!! :-) these hit the spot Sol appartments Recommend highly nice walk to the Beach (cut through walkway oppisite the Lanzorote hotel at the bottom of the road where you catch All the Buses 03 to Arracife to the Central Bus station then you can go most places on the Island :-) Walk up the hill to the town sqaure on your left and it all happens THERE music on the band stand ond Everthing Inn on the Square !!! Is my suggestion nice cup of tea or coffe drinks and food Just the job !!! Happy days ask for the Samon or trout he he you, l have a Laugh !!!!! Paul Coventry Uk :-)

Room tip: Ground floor Pool views :-)*
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank milopaul33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 June 2014

stayed at sol for a week from 29th may....mix up with accomodation first night but the staff did everything to help...the night man took us in his own vehicle to the sister hotel..he was lovely..then a free brekky , paid taxi back the next morning,then they offered us the paella and sangria night free of charge and a bottle of lanzarote wine. The apartments are really nice, everything you need, comfiest beds i have ever slept in abroad. Was on 2nd level overlooking the pool room 222 which had a large balcony and caught the sun all day. Some nice little bars around the apartments, Cactus jacks across the road if you want a quiz and nightly entertainment. Very well equipped Spar on the doorstep too.Nice 10 minute walk to beach and main part of the resort, mostly on the flat . Tekkers bar on the front of Nazaret Hotel is great value for money and the best food about. Altogether a lovely clean resort , would deffo use the sol again.

Room tip: room 222 overlooking the pool area has sun all day
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BRENDA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Just spent a week here before the school holidays, so not alot of children about.
We had a basic, but clean apartment, although the paint was starting to bubble on the internal walls. The hot water was just enough for 3 people to shower as the boiler was quite small.
We had 2 single beds pushed together, so no hanky panky lol.
The little balcony is ideal if you want to do a bit of naked bathing. (We were on the top floor mind you)
Below us was the cleaners room/stock room which unfortunately stunk of cigarettes. The pool is ice cold as the pool is not heated. It was quite amusing watching people try to be brave and enter it.
Would love to have had a swim though, but it was just too cold for me.
The receptionist was helpful, and plenty of literature in the reception room for places to visit etc.
The hotel is ideally situated for those who have a car to visit any part of the island.
If all you want is a place to put your head down without any aggro, then this is ideal.
Would I go back??? Probably not, as I like to try different places and one with a heated pool.

Room tip: Do Not Get A Room Near The Cleaners Stock Room!!
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kirsty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Have stayed at the Sol 4/5 times now. Excellent staff, nothing is too much, they are all so helpful. Rooms are always kept clean. Great location, and there is a large Spar just across the road for all your daily shopping needs. The main beach of Los Cucharas is a five minute walk. Will be going back later in the year.

Date of stay: May 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank kayyak25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Just spent 8 nights here, start of May. Upgraded to a Pool view room with King size bed - well worth the money. Huge terrace, superb views over the mountains and even towards the sea. (Room 131).

Apartment clean and practical. Bed was enormous, yes two singles pushed together but the most comfortable hotel bed I have slept in. Excellent hair dryer ladies, no need to bring your own and kitchen equipped with everything you need to eat in. No cleaning products left but towels provided and toilet rolls. Rooms cleaned every other day. TV remote available from reception for 5 euro deposit. Small library in reception with ''beach - reads' should you run out! No air - con, may be uncomfortable in summer but always a breeze which was nice.

Location - 10 minutes walk from the beach and restaurants but no hills and quite a few bars in the immediate area. The Swan Inn across the road served English food and seemed very popular. Large Spar shop across the road for daily essentials and well priced.

Didn't use the pool area but very clean and well kept. Nice pool bar open from 1200 - 1600 and they served cocktails, food, ice lollies etc, reasonably priced.

We hired a car and plenty of parking close to apartments. A bit tricky to find on our first night but simple enough once we got our bearings.

Staff in apartments were very friendly and accommodating. The reception is only manned until 8pm and after that the front door is locked but they provide you with a key. If you arrive later than 8pm on your first day the night security man will let you in and give you your keys. He lived onsite and was very helpful.

I had a fantastic time in these apartments, you get what you pay for and we didn't spend a lot of time in them but when we did we were comfortable and it was very quiet. I would recommend these apartments for someone looking to get away from it all, they are quiet and in a quiet area but everything very accessible.

Room tip: Top floor rooms have huge balconies and amazing views - although there is no lift and just steps.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Em4499
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews