We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oceano Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oceano Apartments
Ranked #23 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Reasonable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

As one of our party is disabled we booked Oceano for one of the two disabled rooms. Rooms were fine, large studio type, clean & well equipped kitchens with kettle & toaster & clean oven,, maid service excellent, clean towels & change of bed linen on a regular basis. We had room 125 which is above the Chinese restaurant & located to the side of the pool bar which could be noisy at times, although they closed most nights at 12.00, sometimes other guests would sit around talking, laughing etc until the early hours (not a huge problem but could be if you have young children). Reception closed early so no staff available in case of problems. The pool was clean & well maintained, although the sunbeds however, were hard plastic with no cushions available, plenty to go round though. The pool bar was well supported during our first week with a large crowd who obviously knew each other & had been coming for years, but once these people had gone home the pool bar closed Saturday night, all day Sunday & was very hit & miss for the rest of our second week. Iron, microwave, fan, wi-fi are all available from reception at an extra cost! Wi-fi I thought unreasonable at 2euros per day, Would I stay there again - yes I think so, the location is great & having been a couple of times I now know where free wi-fi is available! One last comment, the outside floor tiles are treacherous in wet weather, one lady had a very bad fall narrowly missing a small wall - could have been very serious.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    198
    99
    25
    21
See reviews for
85
299
25
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North West
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

Good points. very well situated close to bars restaurants and sea-walkway- beach. Apartment was large and clean.
Bad points. No privacy on Balcony especially corner ones as you were viewed from both sides Apt 122 is a corner the sun comes there in little patches and the floor of the balcony is very uneven. It can alsoget quite noisy as the pool bar is directly underneath although this didnt go on too late when we were there in October 2012. The roof of this pool bar also blocks your view from the balcony. The clientele seemed to be made up of "Regulars" who return every year. The pool area was qyite nice and clean but not adequate for the amount of people staying. The Brits were very good at hogging the sunbeds (no cushions provided) in the early hours sometimes not using them until 3-4pm. I am sorry but I can only rate this as an O.K place .. place

Room Tip: Only 3 floors most rooms on second floor. Ground floor are very "public" End rooms have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Gorgran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

My sister and i stayed at the oceano from the 1st oct for 2 weeks...on arrival we were greeted like long lost friends and made to feel very welcome...we had room 118..fab...overlooking pool...the room was spacious and very clean...towels changed every other day...bedding every 4 days...kitchen well equipped...kettle..toaster..oven..pots and pans...everything you need really..the appartments are in a great location...shops..bars..restraunts...and best of all the fab beach..not forgetting the smaller beaches which are located around the bay...costa teguise is an amazing place...an so was the weather...so if you like the laid back type of holiday..this place is a must..for recharging ya batteries...an lazy beach days...thanks to everyone at oceano...we will defo return.

Room Tip: Yes the rooms are basic...but hey how long are you in them...118 great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank ally s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

can anyone tell me what facilities you get at oceana apartments ie kettle/ cant you make toast on oven/ pots and pans, we like to do a bit of cooking, would appreciate some advice on this, thanks,this will be our first time here, so we are not giving reviews.

Room Tip: ask at reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 757jono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

We are just back from a weeks holiday at the Oceano apartments. The apartments are basic but clean (rooms are cleaned every other day) & are in a great location, very close to the restaurants & bars. We had a ground floor pool view apartment which was so handy as it was so close to the pool. Even though the apartments were fully booked, it never felt overcrowded & it was always easy enough to get a sunbed. Mo & Susannah who run the pool bar are so lovely, really good fun & make you feel so welcome! I would def recommend this location as it is very reaonably priced! Overall....super holiday!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank toetoes84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

13th September 2012 to 27th September 2012
I am writing this for my parents who stayed at this hotel for the holidays in September, there experience was not a good one at all.
The room was very spacious which was needed as my mam is disabled. The linen was not changed HAD TO ASK for it to be changed after 9 DAYS, the beds were never made in the whole of the 14days they were there had to made themselves.
Bar pool was open when ever they felt like opening it there was no entertainment at all the two weeks, the reception was only open part time, no security main doors never locked people just walked in drunk and went swimming in the poor, other guest had to get the people out and stop a fight as staff were no where to be seen.

This hotel is based more for the older people as there was very few younger guest and not much of entertainment around the hotel, had to go further afield to find some life.

Please look at attached pictures one of the main street taken at 2:30 in afternoon and not a single person in sight.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

I was at the oceano apt that night and the Scottish drunken bums that claim Mo attacked them need to be locked up.

There behaviour was similar to that of wild animals and they both attacked Mo, I and 2 others had to jump in to save him.

If I could summarise the family in question they were foul mouth, dirty, disrespectful slags that have no right being given a passport.

If I had my time again I think I would of got some raw meat to try and tame them.

I stayed there with my wife 6 year old, 5 year old and 4 months old, the stay was perfect until the arrival of this outrageous family.

I would stay there again at the drop of a hat as the friendly loving people that run the pool bar, Mo and Susana made our stay.

The bad review clearly came from the scum in question and should be completely disregarded.

Jon Taunton somerset

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Jonredrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.1 mi away
Oasis Lanz  Beach Mate
Oasis Lanz Beach Mate
#32 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#14 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,622 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
#27 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Tabaiba Centre Apartments
Tabaiba Centre Apartments
#28 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Sol
Apartamentos Sol
#25 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nazaret Apartamentos
Nazaret Apartamentos
#15 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceano Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceano Apartments

Property: Oceano Apartments
Address: Avenida Jablillo 12, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceano Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelUp, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Oceano Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceano Apartments Costa Teguise
Oceano Apartments Hotel Costa Teguise
Oceano Apartments Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing