We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value apartments”
Review of Oceano Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oceano Apartments
Ranked #24 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Reviewed 30 January 2014

For the money the stay was excellent and lots of guests seem to return over & over again which must say a lot. After sending an e-mail in advance asking for a ground floor apartment we got No 1 which had a massive terrace but was a little on the windy side but quiet as away from the bar area. Yes I agree the towels were a bit worn but my main criticism was the danger of falling if the floor got wet. My husband fell against the side of the bath and badly bruised his side. After asking we got a non slip bath mat but I feel these should be supplied as a matter of course. We got a couple of extra pillows and a new cork screw just by asking, but if you want a safe and a TV you will have to pay for them Ate out every day as spoiled for choice; try one of the waterfront bars for breakfast, about 5 euros each with a pot of tea, and also a sunny place to sit in the afternoon with a beer and I recommend Casa Blanca just round the corner for a really lovely meal, about 35-40euros for a meal for 2 with a bottle of wine. If you want to see the island try Last Minute trips. The Grand Tour - is really great value - takes all day but costs 50 euros each , you just have to pay for morning coffee and afternoon tea. The "cockney" guide is very knowledgeable. To go to Teguise market on Sunday is cheaper with them than the bus!

A tip if you want to catch the bus is make sure you are at the front of the queue when it arrives as quite often it is full and you have to wait for the next. (also queue jumping!) Timetable is posted at bus stop but not very reliable, buses go to Arreicife and Puerto Carmen direct - Teguise Market on Sunday.

Room Tip: The Caribbean ground floor rooms are quiet and have large terrace,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jow666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 546 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

Stayed at Oceano over Christmas and New Year for 11 days. They are in a good central location, handy for all the shops, restaurants and bars. Well equipped kitchen, liked the hot plate, it was really useful. Costa Teguise is a luvly place, nice and flat if you enjoy walking. Spar supermarket is very near to the apartments, it is OK, but we preferred Hypo Dino further down the same street. If we go to Costa Teguise again, we will certainly stayed at Oceano again.

Room Tip: Room 113 was on the corner, and we got the afternoon sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Irene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We unfortunately picked the week 16-23rd Jan 2014 to stay here which apparently was the worst weather week for years. This did not spoil our holiday as compared to the weather in Scotland it was still fabulous.
The apartments are a good size and well equipped with the exception of worn out towels and the lack of a couple of extra pillows. Improving this would raise the rating from 2 to 3 star very easily.
As I am not a sun worshipper I'll take my wife's word for it that the sun loungers round the pool are very hard.
I cannot remember being charged extra for TV anywhere else as I was here although the TV reception itself was better than normal.
The premises are very well situated and a short walk to a good selection of reasonably priced restuarants and bars.
We were in room 101 and suffered no noise disturbance although this may be due to the fact that Costa Teguise was relatively quiet in January.
I would recommend hiring a car which is not expensive and we were at the Oceano within about 40 mins of collecting our luggage at the airport. We also were able to go to the Sunday Market in Teguise itself [well worth a visit] and to tour the rest of the Island.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Stayed here for a week over new year and was pleasantly surprised at the size of the
apartment,which was quite roomy.All utensils and kettle,toaster,oven provided if you wished to
self cater.we ate out all the time as most places are reasonably priced.the pool area is quite nice and was very quiet during our stay,also the pool bar has fairly priced drinks and does offer snacks aswell.The apartments are situated near to everything and you could not be more well placed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed at these apartments 22nd Dec to the 23rd 2013and what an excellent time we had. Perfect for couples, not wanting children around too. It is in a perfect location, not too far from the shops and entertain, and basically everything is turn right at the spa!! The apartments themselves are basic, but very clean, and will do the majority of those wanting a relaxing stay. The rooms, towels and bedding were changed during our stay, which I didnt really expect either, so this is a definate plus. This was also our first time to Costa Teguise, and we loved it! Definately going to book here again, hopefully for next year!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vickybushell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

These apartments are in the centre of town and close to everything so ideal for anyone wanting to have all the restaurants, and bars close by. We were unfortunate that our room was one of the ones previously reported as being noisy over the external bar and with the street noise but it didn't spoil our holiday although for some people it may be a real problem I felt the room was quite basic for the canaries and we had quite a small balcony, the sun beds are very uncomfortable which is a shame as the pool area is lovely.we spent most of our time at the beach it was worth the ten euros a day to be comfy.
We loved Mo at the bar he cant do enough for you, his prices are reasonable.he also is very free with the drink sizes and makes a lovely sangria..
It was fine for the money we paid and having talked to other people who stayed whilst we were there if you can get a room nearer to the pool they are probably the best.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wendy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

1st time stay at these appts, 5 times in last 5 years for December stay in Costa Teq, various appts and hotels, but in the main AIl Inc. I was very impressed with the appt and facilities on offer. Clean, spacious appt with everything you need for Self Catering. Kettle, Toaster etc provided at no additional charge, hairdryer in bathroom, and full sized bath. (but if you do want a bath, it may take you a few hours and a lot of boiled kettles to be successful with this. Central to all facilities in Costa Tequise, especially buffet chinesse's if u r on a budget, cant meet them. Tequise Village Market is worth a trip on a Sunday and if booked through Bull Dog Bar, turn left and 1st left, you get the coach and sunday lunch, which is lovely, with the brill cook Tersea, and the owners Mick (Tigger) and Sarah making everyone very welcome. The Bar at the Oceano could do with a bit of sprucing up, but had some good laughs there and Mo is a lovely host. Overall a very good break and would definately return for a cheap hols. Dont expect 5 star !!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool/sea view room, we were in 210, very quiet, but it will depend on how respectful you n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacq21Sept2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#11 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,800 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oasis Lanz  Beach Mate
Oasis Lanz Beach Mate
#29 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,096 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tabaiba Centre Apartments
Tabaiba Centre Apartments
#30 of 38 in Costa Teguise
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
El Guarapo Apartments
El Guarapo Apartments
#17 of 38 in Costa Teguise
486 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
#26 of 38 in Costa Teguise
908 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Sol
Apartamentos Sol
#27 of 38 in Costa Teguise
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceano Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceano Apartments

Address: Avenida Jablillo 12, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Costa Teguise
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range: £29 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceano Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Oceano Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceano Apartments Costa Teguise
Oceano Apartments Hotel Costa Teguise
Oceano Apartments Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing