We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic Rooms - Excellent Resort and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oasis Lanz Beach Mate
Ranked #31 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Reviewed 28 March 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at the Oasis Lanz Resort and were very impressed on walking into the reception at the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.
We had a couple of tiny hiccups with the first room (which I will not expand on for any other reason, than we deemed it unsuitable - although clean!)
Our replacement room was again clean but really tired and in need of bringing into the 2000's - but again, I must stress it was clean but basic; but when you pay basic prices, what the hec - what do you expect.
The whole staff at the resort were excellent and could not do enough for us. I hate singling out people, but TINA in the bar/restaurant went the extra mile (she always seemed to be on duty, morning, noon and night).
The grounds, pools and bar/restaurant and reception are of a very good standard - it is such a shame that all the rooms are not representative of them. BUT they are carrying out a refurbishment programme - room by room, so when we return AND WE WILL next March, hopefully we may get a refurbished room; but if not and the price is cheap, we will not complain.
By the way - my wife and I are seasoned travellers and always critique places fairly and honestly, so please take what we have said in the manner it was intended - as a guide.
All in all – a well located place to stay, clean and friendly but a bit tired.

Room Tip: Pay a little more and ask for one of the refurbed rooms
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ubl666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,074)
There are newer reviews for Oasis Lanz Beach Mate
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

822 - 828 of 1,074 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2012

We booked this holiday a week before going and wasn't expecting much from the photos.
In fact we were really impressed with the apartment, pool area and restaurant/bar. The acclimatised pool was kept very clean and the gardens were well maintained and looked pretty. The pool was warm enough for us to be in for a good 30 minutes at a time with an excited 2 year old! The restaurant did a great Paella and BBQ night that were good value, and the staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant/bar looks like its recently been done up and is very modern and stylish. The entertainment was on most nights and great for families. The apartment itself was a two bedroom and very spacious with a double balcony and en suite bathrooms. When we arrived the toilet was constantly running, but we told reception and it was fixed the same day. The T.V. costs 4 euros a day which we paid for on a dull day and watched some sky family movies together.
The only problem with this holiday was the apartment was cold! With no heater, we had to wear blankets to keep warm.
The resort is fairly small and has some lovely restaurants and nice beaches.
We would return here in a shot if the price was right again same time next year.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

have been to oasis lanz about six times now but,not for two and a half years.for two star apartments i think they are quite good quality(some people expect too much)and very comfortable,nice balcony's on units off ground floor. two good size pools and a club you can eat in and some entertainment if you require it. we only use it as a base as it is far away enough not to be in the heart of everything but,close enough to everything. the apartments have most things you need and yes they could do with a bit of work but, have stayed in worse four star property's.best place to eat,drink and feel welcome is Hennessy's Irish bar,it also shows all the sport on 3 TVs. the food is excellent and the hospitality second to non. the mistel restaurant also does very good quality spanish/canarian food. we will go back in the future as we find it a very relaxing resort. oasis lanz is a holiday club(timeshare) but, we were not hounded at all. beds comfortable slept well(alcohol may have helped)and comfortable to sit in.all in all 2 star hotel punches above its weight.

Room Tip: rooms around 200 201 300 301 etc get very good sunshine in march afternoons.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dscrape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Have been to this time-share complex 4 times and obviously like it! It has recently been taken over and improvements are being made, the bar and cafe have had a make-over and the new staff are brilliant! The evening entertainment has improved beyond recognition!! The gardens and pool area are very well maintained. The rooms and furniture are a bit tired but are slowly being refurbished. We weren't bothered by the sales staff but have spoken to people (who are owners) who were pestered a bit to buy more time there. The staff on reception are very helpful.
Turn left from reception and it is less than a 5 minute walk to the beach - turn right and you are near the main square in Costa Teguise and very handy for the great choice of restaurants and shops.
Helga's, the German coffee shop, just off the square is worth finding and so is the Swiss restaurant next door! We enjoyed the tapas bar in the main square - just avoid the desserts - over priced and not that nice. Don't miss Cesar Manrique's house, a trip up Timanfaya and the Sunday market at Tequise

Room Tip: Near the heated pool - most rooms are quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Penjen54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

If this review was based on the appartment only I would have given it 2 to 3 stars but this review is for everything. Don't get me wrong the accomodation was not dirty but it was worn and furniture was old, dated and needed replacing. The shower was pretty feeble and I can understand if the weather had been lousy and we would've needed to spend alot of time in there it would have annoyed me but fortunately the weather was great and it was as cheap as chips (got it through Groupon).
We had a 1 bed appartment (we were 2 adults and a 12 and 10 year old) so this was adequate for us as the kids found the sofa bed comfy. Our appartment was right opposite the pool and close to reception, so ideally located. Our patio doors were not very secure, so I mentioned this at reception on our way out to dinner. By the time we had returned the maintenance had fixed it and also came back the following day to fix it some more!
We saw a couple of the new appartments and they look amazing, however it has taken a year to do 9 so not sure how long the rest will take. Apparently it is a long process as the company who bought it a year ago are buying the appartments off the owners as when they are prepared to sell (as it was a previous timeshare resort).
It appears that the communal areas have been updated as the 2 pools and surrounding gardens are lovely. Only 1 pool is acclimatised which is a shame but I am sure that would not be a problem in the summer months. There was the usual bed hogging with towels put down and they weren't moved by the lifeguards, even thought the signs say they will be but fortunately it was a quiet time so there were plenty of beds even if those taken were permanently in the sun.
The bar/restaurant was nicely decorated with comfy chairs and a nice atmosphere. The breakfast consisted of weetabix and cornflakes, croissants, rolls, egg, bacon and sausage. There was also coffee and fruit juices. Some of the staff would make you toast on request but one refused! Therefore there was not a mass of variety but it was adequate and you could eat as much as you wanted and we weren't paying for it! If we were I think I would have been disappointed with the lack of variety.
We ate once in the evening at the bar and this was a bit of a mare! We all ordered pizza and they weren't great. It took 7 attempts to get mine not too cold and not too burnt! However the staff were good about it and we were all rather amused!!
From a location point of view it was ideal. If you exit the hotel and turn left down the path you come to El Jablillo beach (3 min walk), which appears man made. It is rocky in parts and you may need flip flops to go in the sea. If you turn right out of reception there is everything else. Plenty of shops (alot selling similar stuff) about 4-5 Spar shops locally, several bars and restaurants. Also there is the other large sandy beach La Cacharus (not sure of spelling!), again a 3 minute walk from hotel. There is a sign for jelly fish and advises not to swim, so we didn't but it is a beautiful walk along the promenade with more shops, bars and restaurants.
We went to El Maestro and Hacienda (jointly owned) which did good food with friendly staff. It was a mixture of steaks, pizza, pasta, paella, mexican food and great deserts. We also went to an all you can eat Chinese Buffet (great value 4.95 per adult and 3 euro per child, this also included ice cream desert). We went to an English bar to catch the rugby which was very friendly and just opposite the appartments. There was also a bowling alley with pool tables, fusball etc there.
Finally the weather was amazing (Feb 23rd between 25 and 29 degrees by the pool).
I hope this has been helpful and to sum it up...you get what you pay for! Get it cheap and you will be happy!

Room Tip: Ask for a refurb room overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We did not realise that we had booked into a timeshare resort when we booked. But it was a very nice resort, the apartment we had was a bit shabby, but I believe that they are in the process of upgrading all apartments.
We did enjoy our stay and the location was fantastic. Leave the resort and you were just on the edge of everything. The area is great for clubs pubs and resturants.

Room Tip: as for a refurbished apartment
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Me and my wife went here in oct 2011 for 2 weeks. found the complext very good , well maintained with 2 excellent pools with plenty of sunbeds, dont know what 1 reviewer was on about in terms of towels on beds as we never had an issue.We couldnt expect anything more in terms of value for money and highly recommend these apartments. have been to Lanz 4 times, its a lovely island. Good range of bars in resort, we spent most of our time at dolphin bar on the ft, best entertainment with quizzes every night, and music in other bar if you want. would

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paul_charlesworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#11 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,772 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oceano Apartments
Oceano Apartments
#24 of 38 in Costa Teguise
540 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Guarapo Apartments
El Guarapo Apartments
#17 of 38 in Costa Teguise
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
#37 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,710 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mansion Nazaret
Mansion Nazaret
#25 of 38 in Costa Teguise
487 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
#26 of 38 in Costa Teguise
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Lanz Beach Mate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Lanz Beach Mate

Address: Avenida Jablillo 5, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Oasis Lanz Club)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range: £50 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Oasis Lanz Beach Mate 2*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oasis Lanz Club Lanzarote is situated in the heart of Costa Teguise, the ever popular destination for tourists and holiday-makers. The resort is conveniently located in a very central position in the town and is only a 10 minute drive to Arrecife, the capital city of Lanzarote.Oasis Lanz Club is a tranquil resort, perfect for a relaxing and rejuvenating break. The hotel complex houses 98 one bedroom apartments, 18 two bedroom apartments and 15 two bedroom suites, all set amidst well tended, lush tropical gardens. All apartments benefit from a private balcony or terrace with table and chairs so that you may dine outside or relax with a cocktail or two.All apartments are fully equipped for self-catering and feature an oven, hob, fridge freezer, and microwave, plus all the utensils, cutlery and tableware you would need to cook a meal inside the apartment. There is a convenience store within walking distance and the main shopping centre is a very short taxi-ride away.Oasis Lanz Club is perfectly situated in a central location and is surrounded by cafes, bars and restaurants of all descriptions serving foods from all over Europe. The nightlife in Costa Teguise is laid back in nature so you can rest assured that you will not be disturbed by late night music. That said, there are a few discotheques to be found locally, and a plethora of themed pubs and bars. Those in pursuit of a more lively night scene may want to try an evening in the capital of Arrecife, where the action takes place on José Antonio Street, or book an excursion to the inland town of Teguise where you will find a unique development and tourist attraction called ‘LagOmar’ which houses ‘La Cueva Bar’ – a bar built into a real cave.The white sand beach, Playa Jablillo, is just 100 yards from the complex and is easily accessible by foot. Lanzarote boasts some of the most stunning beaches in Europe, and the beaches of Costa Teguise are no exception. There are other beautiful beaches to explore in the area, most notably Playa Cucharas, a beach frequented by windsurfers and Playa Bastian which is shielded from the high winds and preferred by families. The beaches of Costa Teguise are a treat for lovers of watersports, and several windsurfing schools are dotted along the coast for those wishing to try their hand.Costa Teguise has activities and excursions for all ages, and is also home to the only waterpark on Lanzarote, Aqua Lanza where you can join in the fun on rides such as the Kamikaze, or whizz around on the high-speed River Slide. A must-do excursion for little kids and big kids alike! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oasis Lanz Beach Mate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Lanz Club Hotel Costa Teguise
Oasis Lanz Hotel
Oasis Lanz Costa Teguise
Oasis Lanz Beach Mate Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing