We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Visit - Will Come Back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oasis Lanz Beach Mate
Ranked #32 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“First Visit - Will Come Back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

For our first visit we couldn't have had a better apartment / hotel - such luck.
Our 2 bedroomed apartment was within 10 meters of the heated pool (there are 2 pools) and a short stone throw from the restaurant / bar.
The place was clean, the staff really friendly and the food just excellent.
As resorts go I dare anyone to show me a better place in the Canary Islands to be in early March.
We WILL come here again and for the first time in nearly 20 years of holidays my wife and I have both said we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    348
    234
    96
    129
See reviews for
381
399
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haywards Heath
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

We have been back for our annual trip to Oasis Lanz, there have been changes with the management company and it seems they are trying to get all the timeshare owners (I am not one) to upgrade their apartments - so there are a lot of sales people about but we managed to avoid them!
As a result some of the apartments are being upgraded with major work but the others are still a bit shabby but there is everything you need in them. The staff on reception are helpful and friendly, the bar and some of the entertainment is great and the complex could not be in a better place. We only saw the maid once in the week we were there and she only did half the rooms!
It seems to be a lot cheaper to book on line than to be an owner at this complex.
We had torrential rain one night and the window in one of our rooms leaked badly but maintenance didn't seem to be bothered by this, they gave us extra towels to mop it up!
We will be back next year because the location is brilliant - hopefully we will see some improvements, if not we might be forced to look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment near the heated pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Penjen54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skegness
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

stayed for month jan 31 till 28 feb 2013 had a good stay room 315 2nd floor good view of gardens and pool apartment was very spacious and clean everything you need for self catering going back jan 2014 to march had some nice weather reception staff excellent carole and eva were very helpful if you needed anything it was there. we had a cleaner named billy she was very good kept our apartment nice beds linen and towels changed regular gardens kept very nice life guards on duty 10 till 6 were very good .we are going back with friends dont be put off by some bad reviews you see but we cannot fault these appartments

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gail g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

We stayed at the Oasis Lanz Club mid Feb for 2weeks and we were not disappointed at all. The one bedroom apartments we stayed in no 214. Were spacious clean and fully equipped with oven hob toaster microwave coffee maker, full utensils & crockery hairdryer iron & ironing board. The settee was large & comfy. So comfy infact we enjoyed a couple of nights in watching TV. The balcony was large with tables & chairs & a pull out maiden to dry our clothes. The bathroom was spacious & the shower was hot. We had complentary shampoos & soaps. The fridge was clean & the bedrooms had fully fitted wardrobes & hangers & comfy beds with plenty of pillows & blankets. Do not be put off by fussy people wanting 5* accommodation for 3*star prices. You just don,t get that. The Receptionists where very polite, especially Carol, she was lovely & anything you needed she sorted it out right away.I witnessed the typical grumpy holidaymaker griping about tedious things & having a go at the staff e.g having their towels removed from the sunbeds when the signs state "no towels to be left on sunbeds" there were more than enough beds to go round for all. For god sake there were 2 pools. We never had a problem & also the complex was only half full has it was not in season. The bar area was tastefully furnished & the staff very friendly. What some people expect i do not know. We had a fabulous time & will defo be coming back here again.Finally there were painters in doing up rooms that were not occupied when we were there. So they do keep them up to standard. That,s one for the moaners.!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 214 located on the first floor overlooking the pool. Very sunny place to enjoy tea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bliv326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

We were anxious about staying here, having read such bad reviews previously. However, we cannot fault this hotel, or the room we had and we were very relieved!! We had paid extra to upgrade to a 2bedroom apartment, and it was huge! Two bathrooms, a very large living/ dining area and relatively modern kitchen, which was very well equipped. The place was a little old fashioned over all, and needing an update but it was spotless. The beds were very comfortable and the travel cot which they provided was perfect. We were able to see a Holiday club room, which was stunning but very small. Our was better for our family. Maids were in twice during the week.

The hotel grounds are immaculate. The 'heated' pool wasn't very warm, though this could have been down to the wind in February. The bar area was lovely, with 2 happy hours! Bar staff were very nice, and really helpful. We ate there once, and it was lovely. Entertainment was disappointing, but the hotel was very quiet at this time of year anyway. However, the hotel is in a fantastic location for pubs and restaurants so this was not a problem.

Overall, a fantastic hotel. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a 2bedroom apartment if there are more than 2 in your party!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Piperpro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buckingamshire in england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

we had a two week stay recently to get away from cold weather.very dissapointed with thomson who rates these apparments as three star,these are two star appartments.staff polite but it is the rating that we are puzzled about,pool side was clean but heated pool was dissapointingly cold at times and handles to enter pool very wobbly!appartment we had had a huge crack on ceiling which had been repaired and white paint was flaking all the time.fridge rusty and old and electicity went off on various occasions without notice.we enjoyed the sun but alas not the appartment!should have ask for a move!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank maryjo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Costa Teguise hotels

greece
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

My review is rather difficult as we did an exchange through our timeshare. The location cannot be knocked is virtually in the centre of town and as such supermarkets, restaurants, beach and buses are all within easy reach. We had been staying at the Club Tahittie for the first week of our holiday and we had found this a long way out. We found the Oasis Lanz before we actually moved there and spoke to a Thomson rep who was spending a few days there with his mother away from the hotel he worked in. They showed us round and from the first views it look fine although a bit tired and dated. Contrary to other comments we found the reception staff very helpful. Particularly the Asian lady named Carol or something similar. Her manner might seem a bit abrupt but she was nothing but helpful and efficient. She said as we were changing hotels should would arrange for us to book in at 12 not at the usual 4 pm. which we did. We had requested a ground floor room and received it. However, it was a bit shabby and the kick board below the cooker was hanging off and the sink door didn't close and there was black mould in the fridge seal which housekeeping came and cleaned immediately.
As I said we were did it through our timeshare I had to look at the overall costs as obviously we had bought the contract so from this point of view the standard was very low compared to normal timeshare accommodation. However, if I was on a package holiday for the price that was being charged for a holiday here I think it was a good deal. The whole concept of the Oasis Lanz is changing. The public areas have been refurbished to a very high standard as have some of these rooms but these are now timeshare rooms and the plan is to make the whole complex timeshare over the next 5 years so package holidays will no longer be available. Once I had complained to the timeshare co-ordinator, work in the apartment was done. I have lived in Greece for 19 years and however hard you try to dust within seconds it is back. The cleaners work very hard and to a very strict time scale so don't really have time to see to the less obvious places such as all round the table legs etc. but these were all cleaned when pointed out.
The restaurant was very good and the BBQ was exceptionally good value at I think 6 euros pp.to eaat as much as you wanted and again the chef and staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel is near a large Spar for supplies and near the Jumbo chinese which does an exceptionally good eat as much as you like buffet for 4.50 euro. with wine 18 euro which can't really be moaned at. The trip to the old market was very good but choose the 8.30 one as it is quiter when you go. By the time you return it is crowded and very hot.
We enjoyed our stay here so much that we have booked to go back for a fortnight at the end of August with Travel Republic for about £850 including flights who could complain about that.

Room Tip: They are all pretty well overlooking the pool and requests do seem to be adhered to. There are no l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank polibrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos Sol
Apartamentos Sol
#27 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oceano Apartments
Oceano Apartments
#23 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mansion Nazaret
Mansion Nazaret
#25 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#15 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,648 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
#26 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
#37 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Lanz Beach Mate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Lanz Beach Mate

Property: Oasis Lanz Beach Mate
Address: Avenida Jablillo 5, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Oasis Lanz Club)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Lanz Beach Mate 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oasis Lanz Club Lanzarote is situated in the heart of Costa Teguise, the ever popular destination for tourists and holiday-makers. The resort is conveniently located in a very central position in the town and is only a 10 minute drive to Arrecife, the capital city of Lanzarote.Oasis Lanz Club is a tranquil resort, perfect for a relaxing and rejuvenating break. The hotel complex houses 98 one bedroom apartments, 18 two bedroom apartments and 15 two bedroom suites, all set amidst well tended, lush tropical gardens. All apartments benefit from a private balcony or terrace with table and chairs so that you may dine outside or relax with a cocktail or two.All apartments are fully equipped for self-catering and feature an oven, hob, fridge freezer, and microwave, plus all the utensils, cutlery and tableware you would need to cook a meal inside the apartment. There is a convenience store within walking distance and the main shopping centre is a very short taxi-ride away.Oasis Lanz Club is perfectly situated in a central location and is surrounded by cafes, bars and restaurants of all descriptions serving foods from all over Europe. The nightlife in Costa Teguise is laid back in nature so you can rest assured that you will not be disturbed by late night music. That said, there are a few discotheques to be found locally, and a plethora of themed pubs and bars. Those in pursuit of a more lively night scene may want to try an evening in the capital of Arrecife, where the action takes place on José Antonio Street, or book an excursion to the inland town of Teguise where you will find a unique development and tourist attraction called ‘LagOmar’ which houses ‘La Cueva Bar’ – a bar built into a real cave.The white sand beach, Playa Jablillo, is just 100 yards from the complex and is easily accessible by foot. Lanzarote boasts some of the most stunning beaches in Europe, and the beaches of Costa Teguise are no exception. There are other beautiful beaches to explore in the area, most notably Playa Cucharas, a beach frequented by windsurfers and Playa Bastian which is shielded from the high winds and preferred by families. The beaches of Costa Teguise are a treat for lovers of watersports, and several windsurfing schools are dotted along the coast for those wishing to try their hand.Costa Teguise has activities and excursions for all ages, and is also home to the only waterpark on Lanzarote, Aqua Lanza where you can join in the fun on rides such as the Kamikaze, or whizz around on the high-speed River Slide. A must-do excursion for little kids and big kids alike! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Onthebeach, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oasis Lanz Beach Mate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Lanz Club Hotel Costa Teguise
Oasis Lanz Hotel
Oasis Lanz Costa Teguise
Oasis Lanz Beach Mate Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing