We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oasis Lanz Beach Mate
Ranked #31 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was my 1st trip away with my BF. The apartments were nice and quiet and clean inside just what we were looking for. We were shocked when we arrived that a £100euro deposit was required as this was not in the confirmation as I checked, also 1 of the receptionists had a bit of a attitude when checking in and stated the room was not ready even though we checked-in in the afternoon, but the rest of the staff were really lovely and willing to help. really close to the beach and some great restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
3  Thank jenniferh26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,078)
There are newer reviews for Oasis Lanz Beach Mate
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

616 - 622 of 1,078 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

We got here at 10.30 at night took us half hour to find room coz it was dark no lights working then when we did well where do I start what a no bedding told we would have to wait for cleaners next day to get any . Crack in tolet seat held together with tape .would not recommend it dirty and staff are not friendly .

Room Tip: We got room 236 in the end lot better room but could still do with a good clean
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Elaine19702014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed in these apartments among a lot of others over the last few years in Costa Tequise. Me and the Wife were took back by whay i say in the title in that a £100 cash Damage wavier was payable when we arrived and i quote the Recepsionist ` Incase we trash the apartment during our stay ` .

THIS IS NOT WHAT COSTA TEQUISE GUESTS NEED.

After the week was through the cash deposit was returned as soon as the key was handed back over without any problems. I don`t know why this was ever applied. We booked through Sunshine.co.uk and got a great deal as we have done in Tequise on many previous occasions and have never experienced that. Some people could be hard pushed to hand over £100 of thier spending money and if this is so the reception will require your card details.

MANAGEMENT NEEDS TO HAVE A SERIOUS LOOK AT THIS.

On the plus these apartments are among the best and the location, staff, service and guests are always a good crowd. You get free wifi at the pool bar for 30 minz as long as you purchase a drink or you can purchase a weeks connection for around £15.00. There is entertainment each evening and varying food theme nights. Its a great place for Couples.

Will definetly be back ............but please get rid of this damage wavier thing???????

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DeltaRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Reading reviews I was slightly worried but we have just arrived back from oasis lanz and please let us go back pool area is very clean and tidy gardens are lovely rooms do need some tlc but you are close to all the bars / restaurants fantastic two weeks also the reception staff were fantastic

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Ashleigh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This was our second trip to these apartments, they are basic but clean. Location is ideal. Staff are fantastic especially in reception. Garden and pool areas are brilliant. Very suitable for wheel chair users and Oasis Lanz always try to accommodate for this.
One annoying thing is the team of Timeshare sellers located in reception who constantly take people round to look at a couple of done up apartments and do the hard sell with the scratch cards and giving a cheap bottle of sparkly to naive holiday makers to get them trapped into signing up to a very expensive Time share contract. Be warned, sign nothing!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Meike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very clean, well equipped room with kettle, coffee maker, toaster, hair drier, fridge, oven etc.
Room cleaned and towels changed twice in week.
Balcony door would not close properly despite our reporting it on first day but as we were on the top floor, this didn't bother us much.
One pool was closed during the first couple of days until June for "essential repairs". this caused a lot of problems at the second pool with guests "reserving" all the loungers with their towels the not putting in an appearance for the whole day. Selfish attitude and the practice should be stopped.
The hotel is in a great spot close to the town of Costa Teguise and the beaches. No excessive noise, Pleasant staff. We didn't eat in the hotel so cannot comment on the food except for the barbecue which was held one evening. Very tasty!
This was my second stay here and did not disappoint!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andywalk100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

After looking at the reviews had very low expectations. The apartments are tierd and dated but clean in the areas that need to be. The location is perfect for all the best bars and restaurants and short trip to beach. The common areas are kept very clean and the pools are good, the pool bar is lovely and relaxing and has a happy hour and great cocktails. Entertainment most nights and we saw a fabulous male singer one evening and had a great time. It is not expensive to stay here and you get more than what you pay for. All staff are pleasant and helpful and I didn't see one cockroach on the premises. My first trip back to Lanzarote for 7 years and can't believe how much cheaper it is great value for money. Tekkers bar just around the corner and they have live singers every night and a great atmosphere. The apartments are fully equipped for a self cater if required. Don't worry about your holiday not 5* but definately worth the money. Are apartments were cleaned one during a 5 day stay wouldn't expect more.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank roscoeandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#11 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,774 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oceano Apartments
Oceano Apartments
#24 of 38 in Costa Teguise
540 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Guarapo Apartments
El Guarapo Apartments
#17 of 38 in Costa Teguise
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
#37 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,712 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mansion Nazaret
Mansion Nazaret
#25 of 38 in Costa Teguise
487 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
#26 of 38 in Costa Teguise
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Lanz Beach Mate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Lanz Beach Mate

Address: Avenida Jablillo 5, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Oasis Lanz Club)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range: £51 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Oasis Lanz Beach Mate 2*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oasis Lanz Club Lanzarote is situated in the heart of Costa Teguise, the ever popular destination for tourists and holiday-makers. The resort is conveniently located in a very central position in the town and is only a 10 minute drive to Arrecife, the capital city of Lanzarote.Oasis Lanz Club is a tranquil resort, perfect for a relaxing and rejuvenating break. The hotel complex houses 98 one bedroom apartments, 18 two bedroom apartments and 15 two bedroom suites, all set amidst well tended, lush tropical gardens. All apartments benefit from a private balcony or terrace with table and chairs so that you may dine outside or relax with a cocktail or two.All apartments are fully equipped for self-catering and feature an oven, hob, fridge freezer, and microwave, plus all the utensils, cutlery and tableware you would need to cook a meal inside the apartment. There is a convenience store within walking distance and the main shopping centre is a very short taxi-ride away.Oasis Lanz Club is perfectly situated in a central location and is surrounded by cafes, bars and restaurants of all descriptions serving foods from all over Europe. The nightlife in Costa Teguise is laid back in nature so you can rest assured that you will not be disturbed by late night music. That said, there are a few discotheques to be found locally, and a plethora of themed pubs and bars. Those in pursuit of a more lively night scene may want to try an evening in the capital of Arrecife, where the action takes place on José Antonio Street, or book an excursion to the inland town of Teguise where you will find a unique development and tourist attraction called ‘LagOmar’ which houses ‘La Cueva Bar’ – a bar built into a real cave.The white sand beach, Playa Jablillo, is just 100 yards from the complex and is easily accessible by foot. Lanzarote boasts some of the most stunning beaches in Europe, and the beaches of Costa Teguise are no exception. There are other beautiful beaches to explore in the area, most notably Playa Cucharas, a beach frequented by windsurfers and Playa Bastian which is shielded from the high winds and preferred by families. The beaches of Costa Teguise are a treat for lovers of watersports, and several windsurfing schools are dotted along the coast for those wishing to try their hand.Costa Teguise has activities and excursions for all ages, and is also home to the only waterpark on Lanzarote, Aqua Lanza where you can join in the fun on rides such as the Kamikaze, or whizz around on the high-speed River Slide. A must-do excursion for little kids and big kids alike! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Onthebeach, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Oasis Lanz Beach Mate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Lanz Club Hotel Costa Teguise
Oasis Lanz Hotel
Oasis Lanz Costa Teguise
Oasis Lanz Beach Mate Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing