We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oasis Lanz Beach Mate

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Oasis Lanz Beach Mate
Ranked #32 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here with 2 adults and 3 children from the 27th July to the 3rd Aug. Again like a lot of others we were a little worried about the negative reviews, but once we got there we found a lovely appartment with beautiful grounds and pools and friendly staff. We went bed and breakfast and there was eveything needed for self catering, the apartment was cleaned twice in the week, and if you need to remove your rubbish there are large bins to move it yourself. There is wi fi available either purchased at reception for the week or if you pop to the bar, buy a drink you get half an hours free wi fi with it. We didnt see any cockroaches within the grounds, and the location of the apartments are 5 mins from the town center and beaches with lots of lovely restaurants to choose from.

Yes there are people selling time shares but we were not approached at all and they didnt cause us any hassle whatsoever.

We had an amazing holiday here and would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank cready01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    342
    232
    95
    127
See reviews for
373
391
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I visited here in February 2014 and had a great time. Our apartment was very clean although in need of some upgrading. Our place was serviced every 2nd day which was plenty. I would ask to stay in this apartment again. The whole complex was kept clean and tidy with no sight of the cats or the mess mentioned in other reviews. The complex is well situated right in the middle of Costa Teguise with everything close by. Could do with more staff on during busy check in /out times as the lady on the desk seemed a little stressed. Another good point about staying here is the Time share people leave you alone.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fakenham
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

I am so excited to be going back to oasis lanz next month for the fifth time.
we have had such lovely holidays here. The pools are great, and one of them is heated which is always a bonus. Newly refurbished pool bar is lovely and does great toasties and sangria with a happy hour every day. Plenty of entertainment for kids, tennis, snooker and occasional pool games (if you want to avoid this there is a pool where this doesn't happen) Staff are always lovely and eager to help. Appartments are basic but nice. We normally have a suite which is lovely. Amazing location just along from all of the nice restaurants (if you visit you must go to davina itlaia!)

Looking forward to another lovely holiday with you in August

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lucyjane2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Just returned from these apartment where we were in a Suite- it was a fantastic size, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a huge living and dining area with a kitchen that was really nice and had everything in it dishwasher etc.
On our arrival there were lots of ants crawling along the skirtings and a few cockroaches but with a good spray of ant killer they were sorted and we only saw one or two after that.
Cleaning service was just Ok but the bins really need to be emptied more often especially in the heat.
Pool area is really nice with lovely comfy loungers, but its hard to get a lounger after 9.30 am with most of the loungers still not occupied by noon-mangement really need to address this and start lifting towels from beds that are not occupied.
Happy Hour at the bar from 4-5 is great especially after a day in the sun and free wi-fi for half an hour when you buy a drink! The gardens and surroundings are well kept and look really nice especially at night with the lights around on.
Great locations to the town and everything you need within a short walk, very safe for teenagers too as everything is just a short stroll from the complex - beach, shops etc.
Would definately stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Try for a suite the extra space is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lucbac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benfleet
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Just back from our second time at this hotel .Spent two weeks here and there has been an improvement in the number of times the rooms get cleaned ect since last year .We had a couple of issues with the room but the hotel staff worked to rectify them as quickly as possible which was good .
The pool is a good as ever ,location is perfect and despite some of the poor reviews I would have no problem coming back here .

Yes the rooms could do with a lick of paint and an update but they are large and functional .

The bar staff arranged for a Birthday cake to be made for my son for a small charge which was great too .

If you are looking for 5 star luxury this is not the place for you ,but for functional and ideally located apartments and a good cost this is ideal

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gryon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

A calm and peaceful place, with lovely well maintained grounds, good swimming pools and a very good location. Suites are spacious but some really need a facelift. Excellent service and friendly staff. Very good value. Nice to have a gym as well but could do with investing in it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GryonGryon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

I am currently next to the one of the four pools here at oasis lanz, the location is fantastic, the accommodation yes is a little dated, however the rooms are very clean. The staff here are all exceptionally friendly and pool side life guards are great helping to locate sun loungers and turf off towel hogging tourists!
We are within walking distance of all local amenities, bars, shops ( super market just over the road ) . The beach is less than a five minute walk away and is beautiful.
I can't recommend oasis lanz enough, great resort for families, great for couples and great for people also in their golden years!
Thankyou oasis lanz for making our holiday so fantastic and memorable.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sugarplumfairy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.1 mi away
Oceano Apartments
Oceano Apartments
#23 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos Sol
Apartamentos Sol
#26 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#14 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
#27 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
#37 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,601 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tabaiba Centre Apartments
Tabaiba Centre Apartments
#29 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Lanz Beach Mate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Lanz Beach Mate

Property: Oasis Lanz Beach Mate
Address: Avenida Jablillo 5, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Oasis Lanz Club)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Lanz Beach Mate 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oasis Lanz Club Lanzarote is situated in the heart of Costa Teguise, the ever popular destination for tourists and holiday-makers. The resort is conveniently located in a very central position in the town and is only a 10 minute drive to Arrecife, the capital city of Lanzarote.Oasis Lanz Club is a tranquil resort, perfect for a relaxing and rejuvenating break. The hotel complex houses 98 one bedroom apartments, 18 two bedroom apartments and 15 two bedroom suites, all set amidst well tended, lush tropical gardens. All apartments benefit from a private balcony or terrace with table and chairs so that you may dine outside or relax with a cocktail or two.All apartments are fully equipped for self-catering and feature an oven, hob, fridge freezer, and microwave, plus all the utensils, cutlery and tableware you would need to cook a meal inside the apartment. There is a convenience store within walking distance and the main shopping centre is a very short taxi-ride away.Oasis Lanz Club is perfectly situated in a central location and is surrounded by cafes, bars and restaurants of all descriptions serving foods from all over Europe. The nightlife in Costa Teguise is laid back in nature so you can rest assured that you will not be disturbed by late night music. That said, there are a few discotheques to be found locally, and a plethora of themed pubs and bars. Those in pursuit of a more lively night scene may want to try an evening in the capital of Arrecife, where the action takes place on José Antonio Street, or book an excursion to the inland town of Teguise where you will find a unique development and tourist attraction called ‘LagOmar’ which houses ‘La Cueva Bar’ – a bar built into a real cave.The white sand beach, Playa Jablillo, is just 100 yards from the complex and is easily accessible by foot. Lanzarote boasts some of the most stunning beaches in Europe, and the beaches of Costa Teguise are no exception. There are other beautiful beaches to explore in the area, most notably Playa Cucharas, a beach frequented by windsurfers and Playa Bastian which is shielded from the high winds and preferred by families. The beaches of Costa Teguise are a treat for lovers of watersports, and several windsurfing schools are dotted along the coast for those wishing to try their hand.Costa Teguise has activities and excursions for all ages, and is also home to the only waterpark on Lanzarote, Aqua Lanza where you can join in the fun on rides such as the Kamikaze, or whizz around on the high-speed River Slide. A must-do excursion for little kids and big kids alike! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays and TravelUp so you can book your Oasis Lanz Beach Mate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Lanz Club Hotel Costa Teguise
Oasis Lanz Hotel
Oasis Lanz Costa Teguise
Oasis Lanz Beach Mate Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing