We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff, Janine and Naomi at the pool bar,and good value”
Review of Santa Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Santa Rosa
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2011

Good value, safe and relaxing environment. Pool bar has wifi but poor signal (you have to be within 4 metres of the Bar to get a signal. Staff excellent, friendly and helpful. The rooms are basic but functional for the price. Missed air-conditioning. Would come again but would be happy to pay more for a better room. Highly recommend Castllie San Jose restaurant if you want an experience and great food. Not cheap but worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KBShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,748 - 1,754 of 2,140 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2011

Stayed here for a week with husband. Planned for a restful week in the sun and that's exactly what we got. (apart from one rainy day, but you can't blame that on the apartments). Well appointed one bedroom apartment. We got a bungalow beside the pool. Rooms are great, comfortable and quiet. Couldn't hear our neighbours and they had a 2yr old who did not like to be taken away from the pool. Good shutters on the window to allow air in but block out sun in the early morning. Also meant you could leave the apt airying during the day. Kitted out with two rings, kettle, toaster and microwave for self catering and enough pots and pans if you really want to cook. Staff very friendly, reception, pool bar and cleaners. Not banging on the door in the morning, seemed to work all day so you could lazy about until lunch and then head out for a swim at the beach and your room is tidied for you coming back. All seems very secure as you have to pass through reception to get to appartments. Safe in the room for extra charge of about 2 euro a day - worth it for peace of mind.
It is about 10 mins easy walk to the sea front promenade and then you have the choice of a couple of rocky bays and lagoons. Slightly longer walk round to main sandy beach, but try the snorkling in the lagoon - amasing fish.
Go to Casa Felix on a Friday or Saturday for the Spanish music and excellent tapa.

Only issue with the apartments was... watch the tiled paths round the bungalows if they get wet - very slippery.

Room Tip: as for bungalow beside pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Armbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

We stayed here during half term with our three children aged 9, 7 and 6 years. This was the first time we had booked a holiday over the internet and booked everything separatley. We usually book package holdays with the likes of Thompson but never again! We where amazed by how much we got for literally one thrid of the price we would normally pay. The appartments where spacious, well equiped and clean, they even had shutters on the windows so that bedrooms where kept cool all day. There where plenty of loungers in the pool area and the pools where great for the children. One person staying at the same time as us was a wheelchair user and he commented on how accessible the whole complex was for him.

The was a mini golf area which was free to guests, a park for the children along with the pools. There was also an indoor playarea which opened from 4pm until 9pm most days which was also free to children staying at Santa Rosa attached to this was a bowling alley and guests received 20% discount.

The pool bar was open from 9am to 6pm with happy hour being from 4pm to 6pm when all drinks where two for one. Food was good and reasonably priced with a good choice.

Reception staff where very helpful and knowledgeable so we didn't miss having a rep at all.

Then hotel is about a 15 minute walk into the town centre or a taxi costs between 2.50 and 3 Euros. There are loads of shops and restuarants in Costa Teguise and there where some in the immediate vacinity to the appartments including a really cheap shop selling alcohol and tobacco. There was a Spar for all day to day shopping around the corner. There was a cash machine attached to a bank literally on the corner of the hotel which had a very good exchange rate too.

The nearest beach was Playa Bastian which was a five minute walk away and is beautiful and very clean, there are also two great parks near to this too as well as a great cafe and toilets.

In all we had a great time that didn't cost us the earth and we will definetely return.This is a family friendly hotel particularly suited to families and older people.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Perry09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Very good apartment ,which was right by the pool,great! for poping back ,Staff really good,clean and tidy.Its a little way from the main resort but it is a nice stroll into town along the coast path next to the sea.We are going back to Costa tequise this year,Love it!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TauntonJason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

This is our 5th stay in the last 2 years and the 'Santa Rosa' does not fail to provide the goods that we required to have a first class stay. The room was large,clean and more than adequately furnished for a holiday stay. The service from the staff was exceptional as usual and we look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ralph67_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

This hotel was fantastic. Only had a short stay of 3 nights but I'm planning to return within the next couple of months for a longer period.

Apartment was clean and tidy although me and my mate are a little OCD we went over it again. But not for any specific reason.

Kitchen was well equipped and had all we needed to cook our meals.

Breakfast could have been a bit more varied, however I was satisfied.

Hotel is situated inbetween two grocery stores which was a big help and also there are a good choice of restaurants and bars available.

Overall a thoroughly enjoyable stay and would recommend to anyone who is planning a trip here.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marzipansjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Very impressed with these apartments, they were cleaned 5 days a week and had a kettle, toaster, microwave, free tv which had BBC 1 & 2 and ITV plus all the facilities you would expect from a self catering apartment. The staff were friendly and helpful and pool and gardens were well maintained. There is on site entertainment ie disco, bingo, dancers, a kids club and a bowling alley also a small park for the younger children. Theres a waterpark just a 5 min taxi ride away which the kids loved. Costa Teguise itself was very clean and well looked after. Shops bars and restaurants on the doorstep theres a small beach less than 5 min walk away but its well worth the 10 min walk to the main beach which is stunning. A great holiday was had by all and we would definately recommend these apartments.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank familysunseasand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
0.7 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#10 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,803 reviews
1 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#3 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,279 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,871 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#13 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,841 reviews
0.7 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Rosa

Address: Avda del Mar 19, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
#9 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range: £54 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Rosa 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and Resort The apartment complex is located in Costa Teguise 350m to the beach of Playa Bastian. The town centre is only 1 km away, the capital in 6 km and to the airport only 12 km. The Santa Rosa is perfect for relaxed family holidays and now it is also your destination for a sport and active accommodation. Always thinking on the families it offers a complete entertainment program for children , 1500m2 leisure center with a Indoor Children Playground, ball pond, soft play area with slides, climbs, bridges, face painting, football, play-station, television room, (free of charge) pool table and as well as an professional Brunswick 10 pin bowing alley with 4 tracks .(Charge) The new Sports Center, opened in May 2013, offers you a wide range of sport facilities, a heated indoor semi Olympic pool of 25 meters and one heated 6x6m pool for children and rehabilitation. It also provides a fully equipped Gym with the newest equipment, Fitness room, spinning-bikes, personal trainer, classes of yoga, TRX and much more. To relax after sportive activities you can enjoy the Sauna, Jacuzzi and Turkish bath and sport massage. (Charge) The Sports Center can be used for a small fee for Clients of the Hotel. Accommodation-Apartments 1 bedroom apartments are distributed in a separate bedroom with two single beds, wardrobe with safe (for rent), bathroom with tub / shower, living room with sofa-bed of an individual place, telephone and satellite TV. A fully equipped kitchen with 2 cooking hobs, fridge, microwave, kettle and toaster. The balcony or terrace has furniture. The family apartments offer the same facilities but with 2-bedrooms and 4 single beds, 2 per room. Santa Rosa has rooms and facilities for disabled guests. (Under request) Please, contact Santa Rosa if you need to rent a scooter, wheelchair, etc. Upon arrival. During the stay the cleaning of the apartments is done 5 times per week, with 3 changes of towels per week and 1 change of linen every 5 days. Facilities and Service The reception remains open 24 hours for your safety and comfort with luggage storage and showers, and 4 Internet terminals (charge). Surrounded by a large garden area and a solarium you find the outdoor saltwater pool (heated in winter by solar panels) with separate children's pool and outdoor playground, sun loungers and parasols. Just beside the pool area you have a Snack bar with free Wi-Fi connection were you can enjoy snacks, light meals and drinks. It also features 2 restaurants for breakfast, lunch and dinner where you can choose between international themed buffet and a la carte service. (Free Wi-Fi) The complex also offers installations to play Mini-Golf, Volleyball, Football, Basketball and Petanque (free of charge) And 2 Paddle-tennis-courts (charge) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Rosa Costa Teguise
Santa Rosa Hotel Costa Teguise
Santa Rosa Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing