We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value”
Review of Santa Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Santa Rosa
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2011

The apartments themselves were very nice and well kitted out however the lack of air conditioning does make it difficult to sleep on the hotter nights. On arrival we had no kettle but one call to reception and they delivered one within 30 mins. All ground level aparmtends had nice little terrace gardens with table and chairs.

We were half board and the food was good and there was something different every night. That said it still feels a little 'samey' by the end of the week.

The pool and surrounding grounds were nice and well kept. My only complaint here was the lack of parasols. There were far too few which triggered the regular early morning towel run - not just the Germans here.

There is no bar - other than the pool bar open between 8.30am and 8pm. The drinks and snack foods here were very reasonably priced - especailly during happy hour - 4pm to 6pm. I persoanlly would have kiled to have had a bar faciliity open till 10pm.

The whole complex is very pretty and well maintaiend but to me lacks a littel atmossphere. Within a 3 min walk you can find several bars, and restuarants - including a Chinese, Indian where takeaways are available. The beaches in the area are not great but if you stroll along the front until yopu reach the Costa Teguise main town (about 20mins) there is a decent sandy beach. Here too you have a much larger array of bars, restuarants and shops. If you don't facny the walk a taxi will take you for 3/4 euros. Drinks are very cheap everywere - local beers usually 1.50 euros a pint.
Best bar we found was the Dolphin Inn run by a Brummie. Good laugh to be had by all.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hotspur57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,738 - 1,744 of 2,137 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2011

Excellent in every respect - very clean, well maintained, and very good reception staff! Couldn't have asked for more. Previous reviews referred to the cold pool, but the weather was so hot when we were there that it was a pleasure to jump in! Well equipped kitchen and garden surroundings fitted in with the Lanzarote climate. What food we ate was also very good although we ate out most of the time. Great for all ages from kids to grannies! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MickyViv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Spent a week here in mid June and we have to say we find it hard to fault anything about the complex. We paid £172 for a 2 bedroom bungalow and what a bargain. The pool area is great, pool bar very resonably priced (especially when it is happy hour !). All the staff were very friendly and helpful.

The bars nearby outside are a bit tacky but we liked The Crown across the road for nice food on a lunchtime.

The walk to the main drag is a good 20 minutes but the reception will order you a taxi and for 2 minutes and 2.65 euros later you are there. A nice selection of restaurants to choose from. A good laugh could be had in the Dolphin bar on the front where you can have an excellent breakfast. The Hook bar opposite El Patio does a monster G & T too (enjoy mmmm!).

Anyway back to the Santa Rosa - we would definitely recommend ++++++++++++++++

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Heliocentric2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

We stayed for a week in June and had a great time whilst we were there. The apartment was good, clean and very functional with a good sized balcony and well-equipped kitchen. We had enough fans to deal with the heat but the wind meant we couldn't really open the windows without letting in a gale! The pools were both great(one salt and one chlorine) and the on-site facilities were great. One criticism is that we were told the beach was an easy 10min stroll away when in fact it was more like 20mins walking along a main road

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roo_Adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Stayed for 2 weeks in june and found the hotel to be very good. The staff are friendly and very helpful, rooms spacious and very clean. Plenty of places around the pool plus a short walk to the beaches. There is some free parking limited spaces at the front of the hotel but behind the hotel there is a small carpark and quiet main road if needed. Can be very warm and humid on the night due to lack of air conditioning so that may be a problem for some. Bars and shops local and for a couple of euros if you dont want to walk then take a taxi to the square where there is a larger choice of bars and restaurants.
Food was fine and there is a snack bar by the pool for drinks and sandwiches etc.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johanne76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

The hotel was lovely with spacious apartments as well as being spotlessly clean and well maintained. It is a short walk from several local beaches and bars. If you are looking for lively nightlife this is not really the right location for you, it is more quiet and family orientated. However you can take the bus into the lively areas as we did, which is easy and cheap to do!
Cannot comment on the food as we went on a self catering basis (good value at £90.00 for the two of us for a week!) and did not eat at the hotel!
Overall a great hotel =]

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HummingbirdHeartbeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

We stayed at the Santa rosa for a week in June, it is a lovely place to stay it's a nice walk into town along the seafront so not to far out that I was worried about. We book a studio apartment and it was bigger than what I thought we would get. The one thing that let the room down is no air con but I did see people with fans which I am sure you can hire from reception. All the staff were really friendly and very helpful. The pool bar is great with happy hour (bogof) for two hours. Costa teguise it's self it's good lots of restaurants and bars. One thing we would have like more of is more Spanish restaurant is it very English area with everyone doing burger and chips. But all the restaurants were brilliant even the one just outside the hotel. There is a supermarket next to the hotel and loads of spar shops further in town. If you go to the Santa rosa you will have a good time.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank joannewray86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
0.7 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#11 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,781 reviews
1 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#3 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,275 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,166 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#13 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,840 reviews
8.6 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Rosa

Address: Avda del Mar 19, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
#9 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range: £54 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Rosa 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and Resort The apartment complex is located in Costa Teguise 350m to the beach of Playa Bastian. The town centre is only 1 km away, the capital in 6 km and to the airport only 12 km. The Santa Rosa is perfect for relaxed family holidays and now it is also your destination for a sport and active accommodation. Always thinking on the families it offers a complete entertainment program for children , 1500m2 leisure center with a Indoor Children Playground, ball pond, soft play area with slides, climbs, bridges, face painting, football, play-station, television room, (free of charge) pool table and as well as an professional Brunswick 10 pin bowing alley with 4 tracks .(Charge) The new Sports Center, opened in May 2013, offers you a wide range of sport facilities, a heated indoor semi Olympic pool of 25 meters and one heated 6x6m pool for children and rehabilitation. It also provides a fully equipped Gym with the newest equipment, Fitness room, spinning-bikes, personal trainer, classes of yoga, TRX and much more. To relax after sportive activities you can enjoy the Sauna, Jacuzzi and Turkish bath and sport massage. (Charge) The Sports Center can be used for a small fee for Clients of the Hotel. Accommodation-Apartments 1 bedroom apartments are distributed in a separate bedroom with two single beds, wardrobe with safe (for rent), bathroom with tub / shower, living room with sofa-bed of an individual place, telephone and satellite TV. A fully equipped kitchen with 2 cooking hobs, fridge, microwave, kettle and toaster. The balcony or terrace has furniture. The family apartments offer the same facilities but with 2-bedrooms and 4 single beds, 2 per room. Santa Rosa has rooms and facilities for disabled guests. (Under request) Please, contact Santa Rosa if you need to rent a scooter, wheelchair, etc. Upon arrival. During the stay the cleaning of the apartments is done 5 times per week, with 3 changes of towels per week and 1 change of linen every 5 days. Facilities and Service The reception remains open 24 hours for your safety and comfort with luggage storage and showers, and 4 Internet terminals (charge). Surrounded by a large garden area and a solarium you find the outdoor saltwater pool (heated in winter by solar panels) with separate children's pool and outdoor playground, sun loungers and parasols. Just beside the pool area you have a Snack bar with free Wi-Fi connection were you can enjoy snacks, light meals and drinks. It also features 2 restaurants for breakfast, lunch and dinner where you can choose between international themed buffet and a la carte service. (Free Wi-Fi) The complex also offers installations to play Mini-Golf, Volleyball, Football, Basketball and Petanque (free of charge) And 2 Paddle-tennis-courts (charge) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Rosa Costa Teguise
Santa Rosa Hotel Costa Teguise
Santa Rosa Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing