We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday ever!”
Review of Santa Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Santa Rosa
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best holiday ever!”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

POSITIVES: Excellent service from all staff. Special mention for Rosemary who was kids entertainer - amazing person! Entertainment every night down stairs off main reception for anyone who is not aware. Bowling, Snooker, Air hockey, huge soft play area which is open every night for a while so adults can enjoy a drink in the bar!. Kids disco every night followed by a show. Shows include Reptile show, Parrot show, Flamenco show, Acrobat show. Also quizzes and Kareoki! Day entertainment was kids club every except Sunday from 11-1. Aqua aerobics and water polo. Bouncy castle by pool. Playground, tennis and mini golf.
Complex stunning and very well maintained. Apartments massive and maid service is amazing. everything you need in Apartments. Microwave, toaster, kettle etc.
We were self catering so Supermarket 2 min walk from reception - everything you need.
Pool massive and well maintained. Sunbeds comfortable.
I had researched best restaurants in Costa Teguise using this site and we were not let down. Every one was amazing. Our favourites were La Vaca Loca, Pablos, Villa Toledo and The fishermans Inn.
NEGATIVES: Good 15 min walk to center of town and beaches but only 3Euro max in Taxi.
Salt water pool which is cold but we found was very pleasant on very hot days . It seemed to get warmer then.
Only 9 large umbrellas for the whole pool so getting one was a bit of a nightmare. You had to be up very early. Usual problems of people putting out towels and not turning up till after lunch but to be fair, the guy who was in charge of the pool started removing towels to cater for people who had no sunbeds. When the other people turned up they were told their towels had been removed and left in reception! That in itself was entertaining!!!

Room Tip: We had room 1097 which was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Carpetcarrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,000 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    916
    789
    227
    44
    24
See reviews for
826
860
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (542)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Me and my girlfriend stayed at Santa rosa from 8th -19th July the apartments were clean and very spacious,we stayed in 1088 the apartments were facing the car park but it was a fantastic suntrap with no wind.the pool was slightly cold but warmed up through the week and weather like we had we needed the pool,food was very nice was cheap too.jennie was very friendly and the activity lady was too,fishermans was a lovely place to eat nd the cavern was good David was very pleasant,overall we had a fantastic holiday and can't wait to go back next year,best suntan I've had

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kayteandella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Had a fantastic time at this wonderfull place clean and very friendly staff.will deff return next time.
Only downside was the location quite a trail if you are poor on your feet................................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glos
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

stayed 2 wks half board ,grounds were lovely and in a great position ,was abit dissapointed at 1st that we only had 3 beds even though we paid for 4 but daughter didnt mind that she had too sleep on sofa for 2 wks if they expect this i think they could atleast use sofa beds,breakfast was lovely and evening meals ok my 8 year old struggled with the food but he is a fussy eater,pool was freezing an beware the towels go out at about 6.30 on sunbeds, but there is some lovely beachs and the sea is warmer than the pool i think they maybe chill it,we used the bowling which was about 3 euros each and a euro each for shoes an if you dont have socks on a euro each for socks ,the cavern just around the corner is great with some great entertainment in the evenings,we also visited the lively ladies in town which was fun family entertainment use last minute for tours just down the road an a few shops in town they were cheaper than the others and really nice ,we done rancho texas , teguise market and the full island tour would reccomend all ,apart from the sleeping situation was a lovely chilled holiday and a lovely island too visit just what we needed.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank angiemayrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We came here on the recommendation of friends and we were not disappointed. Grounds were clean and well maintained. Receptionists friendly and helpful. Apartment was huge with a double balcony. There was building going on at the back of the hotel which was noisy and created dust in the corridor and meant that we couldn't really open the window for air during the day but that did not spoil our experience. I do wonder if our apartment was over the laundry as during the night I could hear what sounded like dryers and the apartment was very hot. we could have complained but just didn't as the whole place was so relaxed and to be honest I'm just nit picking now! Food was excellent, we stayed half board and enjoyed full English breakfast and a great choice in the evenings, paella and chilli stuffed potatoes were my favourites! Pool was freezing but this seems to be the case in many of the local hotels too. I still swam in it but my hubby was too much of a wuss! Pool Bar staff very friendly and coffee great there. An excellent base as good bars and restaurants right outside and a manageable walk into the main centre ( my hubby won't walk anywhere at home but really did not complain about the promenade walk into the main centre, which is a miracle!). Last day, cases were locked up safely and staff told us if we wanted to swim to use room towels and we could shower in the gym before leaving. Great service. Very relaxing week and would love to return soon. Used Last Minute Tours for trip as they were much cheaper than rep tours ( visit office just down the road). Good supermarket on doorstep, all you could want really! Cried when had to return to the real world!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank KarenPitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012 via mobile

Well where do I start other then to say its the 7th time I have stayed here and its always the same

Like other reviews try and get a poolside bungalow if possible lots of room and very reasonable in price

Also look to book direct with the hotel there rates are a little better

Rooms cleaned five days a week and towels changed every three days

Lots to do around the hotel but a trip into the main square is max 3 euros but it can be walked in ten minutes

Great service yet again - thank you and no wonder the team at Santa rosa get so many of us coming back so frequently

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Stephenpathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for two weeks, self catering, from 8-19 July 2012.Good complex, rooms of good standard.Appartments are cleaned 5 times a week, towels are changed 3 times.In kitchen you have a toaster, kettle a microwave crockery, utensils and glasses. Staff are very helpful and friendly.Pool cold,not enough sunbeds ;/, bar staff have problem ..how to do drinks,quiet location, good accomodation ;)
I will just say - 8 out of 10;)

Recommend places to visit:El Golfo, Timafaya Volcano Tour, Playa Jabillo,Rancho texas,Cesar Manrique house,

Bars to Visit:Hook in city centre (nice drinks, nice price )
Restaurants to Visit;Repikada (spanish tapas )El maestro,

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iwona p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
1.0 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#2 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,130 reviews
0.7 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#16 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#15 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,701 reviews
0.7 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,431 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#12 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Rosa

Property: Santa Rosa
Address: Avda del Mar 19, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
#9 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Rosa 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and Resort The apartment complex is located in Costa Teguise 350m to the beach of Playa Bastian. The town centre is only 1 km away, the capital in 6 km and to the airport only 12 km. The Santa Rosa is perfect for relaxed family holidays and now it is also your destination for a sport and active accommodation. Always thinking on the families it offers a complete entertainment program for children , 1500m2 leisure center with a Indoor Children Playground, ball pond, soft play area with slides, climbs, bridges, face painting, football, play-station, television room, (free of charge) pool table and as well as an professional Brunswick 10 pin bowing alley with 4 tracks .(Charge) The new Sports Center, opened in May 2013, offers you a wide range of sport facilities, a heated indoor semi Olympic pool of 25 meters and one heated 6x6m pool for children and rehabilitation. It also provides a fully equipped Gym with the newest equipment, Fitness room, spinning-bikes, personal trainer, classes of yoga, TRX and much more. To relax after sportive activities you can enjoy the Sauna, Jacuzzi and Turkish bath and sport massage. (Charge) The Sports Center can be used for a small fee for Clients of the Hotel. Accommodation-Apartments 1 bedroom apartments are distributed in a separate bedroom with two single beds, wardrobe with safe (for rent), bathroom with tub / shower, living room with sofa-bed of an individual place, telephone and satellite TV. A fully equipped kitchen with 2 cooking hobs, fridge, microwave, kettle and toaster. The balcony or terrace has furniture. The family apartments offer the same facilities but with 2-bedrooms and 4 single beds, 2 per room. Santa Rosa has rooms and facilities for disabled guests. (Under request) Please, contact Santa Rosa if you need to rent a scooter, wheelchair, etc. Upon arrival. During the stay the cleaning of the apartments is done 5 times per week, with 3 changes of towels per week and 1 change of linen every 5 days. Facilities and Service The reception remains open 24 hours for your safety and comfort with luggage storage and showers, and 4 Internet terminals (charge). Surrounded by a large garden area and a solarium you find the outdoor saltwater pool (heated in winter by solar panels) with separate children's pool and outdoor playground, sun loungers and parasols. Just beside the pool area you have a Snack bar with free Wi-Fi connection were you can enjoy snacks, light meals and drinks. It also features 2 restaurants for breakfast, lunch and dinner where you can choose between international themed buffet and a la carte service. (Free Wi-Fi) The complex also offers installations to play Mini-Golf, Volleyball, Football, Basketball and Petanque (free of charge) And 2 Paddle-tennis-courts (charge) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Rosa Costa Teguise
Santa Rosa Hotel Costa Teguise
Santa Rosa Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing